• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shocking Discovery!

Parking in S'pore still cheap
OWNING a car in Singapore may be expensive compared to other cities but drivers here are much better off when it comes to parking.
Singapore emerged 50th on a list of global cities ranked according to their daily parking rates.

OWNING a car in Singapore may be expensive compared to other cities but drivers here are much better off when it comes to parking.
Singapore emerged 50th on a list of global cities ranked according to their daily parking rates.

$8 per hr at Sand Resort very expensive meh ? With ministers' pay at Mil a year , that is just the salt in the peanut.:D For those who complain , please take our world class public transport...also very cheap, can do body to body massage also. Any world record for our car price ?

:rolleyes:

Rubbish..

Even if you spend $10 more on overseas parking daily, you only spend $36,500 more in 10 years and this is less than the cost of the Sinkie COE + Car Duties.

The price of car ownership is definitely lower in other countries.

What's more.. If you get a BMW that is $200,000+ in Sinkapore vs $40,000 in US, you save more!

Dumb bucolic Sinkie who can only see the surface of things.

Sporeans driver even think that tearing that 50 cents parking coupon is very expensive. Many even cheat without tearing a coupon and park for free.

Parking Attendant Aunties always complain that Sporeans can efford to drive $90,000 cars but cannot afford a 50 cents coupon. KPKB cry heaven and hell when Auntie book them for not displaying coupon.

Nowadays even Auntie has to take a picture of the car not displaying a coupon because these stingy drivers complain and argue that they have displayed the coupon - even calling on lightning to strike them or tree to fall on their car if they didn't tell the truth.

Trust the Auntie earning $600 salary or driver owning a $90,000 cars?

I think better to trust forummers here who always KPKB about the PAP from causing floods to causing constipation.

$8 per hr at Sand Resort very expensive meh ?

How about $14 an hour?

Parking_Rates_upright.jpg

of course, parking is expensive downtown in manhattan and/or san francisco. in the suburbs, parking is free.

i have at least 6 free parking spots at each of my many houses.

This is softening the ground for a round of increases in parking charges.

knnbccb lah pap. now they compare what? sg parking to NY parking?

why not compare cost of owning a car in jurong vs cost of owning a car in kansas, and same for parking rates.

1st class cost, 3rd class lives.