• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sharing Our Highways With Hoggers & Speedsters. No Police In Sight.

Kohliantye

The Honourable Iswaran said that the Traffic Police will act tough on irresponsible road-users.

Wow, what a good statement!!!!!!! It brought much cheer to the road-users.

This is nothing BUT SHEER RHETORIC............

I travel on the road everyday and observe all rules and regulations.

I always give signals and look on my right before switching lanes.

Sadly, NO Singaporean knows the meaning of signals or the DANGER of not abiding with signals from otjer cars.

Road-users jusy don't give a shit to your SIGNAL.

They speed up faster to your discomfort. They even have families in their cars. They just cannot be bothered at all for they may BELIEVE that only FOOLS give signals in Singapore - a First World Nation.

Lorries, buses, G-plate vehicles travel in fast lanes, even in LANE 1.

When they see a Traffic policeman (very seldom for TP officers are MOSTLY used to escort President, PM, Ministers and other VIPs), these people will go back in their original line and act like "law-by-law" people. What Bloody Cowards??????????

Singapore has no National car like Malaysia.

Why not introduce a unique model that is MADE in SINGAPORE. A car without any signals or speedometers...........

Let us make this our FIRST as we are declared a FIRST-WORLD NATION.

Iswaran, you better get your blue boys (or rather white ones) in action.

Your integrity is in doubt up to this point of time for the roads are filled with irresponsible drivers.............

They speed up faster to your discomfort. They even have families in their cars. They just cannot be bothered at all for they may BELIEVE that only FOOLS give signals in Singapore - a First World Nation.

No government can save Singaporeans from themselves. You guys hate each other. That's why you treat each other so badly regardless of whether it's on the roads or in an internet forum.

We don't hate each other as what you proclaim and this is a fact.

On the internet we present facts and not sheep shit or cattle dung.

Unlike NZ and Australia (both former convict settlements) and where sheep and cattle make a higher figure then humans like you, here in Singapore we wish to have safe drivers so that we can be better then you blokes who live in isolation far way among sheep and cattle.

I am sure you will not want your love ones to meet some tragic accidents even if it did not involve vehicular traffic BUT SHEEP and CATTLE.

Carry on Bay........ an Mooo.............

You reply is a disgrace and you are NOT fit to be a spokesman for these forum.

Leongsam, even Kinana can put you in his pocket.

Insofar as we are concerned, you are no MATCH.

Unlike NZ and Australia (both former convict settlements)

NZ a former convict settlement?????? :*:

You reply is a disgrace and you are NOT fit to be a spokesman for these forum.

Leongsam, even Kinana can put you in his pocket.

Insofar as we are concerned, you are no MATCH.

You are typical of the opposition brigade that have infested this forum. Rather than debate the issue, you simply launch into a tirade of abuse heaped towards anyone who points out the flaws in your argument or attempts to put things into a broader perspective.

I have no problems with you taking issue with A&E overcrowding or traffic enforcement. However, I do have to point out that this is a problem the world over and that Singapore does very well by international standards. You should accept this graciously because it is a fact not an opinion.

Its the same mentality everywhere around the world. Anyone who drives faster than you is a maniac and anyone who drives slower than you is a moron. Come on admit it.

We don't hate each other as what you proclaim and this is a fact.

On the internet we present facts and not sheep shit or cattle dung.

A more appropriate term would be 'make-believe facts'. As somebody else pointed out some days ago, blatant lies are being repeated over and over, suppressing objections in the process, till perceived as a fact. It's called propaganda.

PAP & The Moonshine Band of Corrupt Whores!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ckP7gshWmNQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I guess the challenge is to rebut these "make-believe facts" rather than calling it propaganda.

The reality is that this Government's performance has deteriorated markedly. How do you explain a nondescript sales trainer wiping the floor with the surgeon at the last By Elections. Even opposition supporters were surprised. Surely not a freak result.

Bear in that the press heads of MSMs (print press, radio and tv) are appointed by the ruling government and therefore control the communications space. I am sure online traffic alone cannot carry that amount of false propaganda.

A more appropriate term would be 'make-believe facts'. As somebody else pointed out some days ago, blatant lies are being repeated over and over, suppressing objections in the process, till perceived as a fact. It's called propaganda.

I guess the challenge is to rebut these "make-believe facts" rather than calling it propaganda.

The reality is that this Government's performance has deteriorated markedly. How do you explain a nondescript sales trainer wiping the floor with the surgeon at the last By Elections. Even opposition supporters were surprised. Surely not a freak result.

Bear in that the press heads of MSMs (print press, radio and tv) are appointed by the ruling government and therefore control the communications space. I am sure online traffic alone cannot carry that amount of false propaganda.

This is not about political allegiance. It's about how you present yourself in this forum.

Make it clear if you present an opinion. Provide a source or similar if presenting a fact. Don't force your opinion on people by making them believe it's a fact.

This is not about political allegiance. It's about how you present yourself in this forum.

Make it clear if you present an opinion. Provide a source or similar if presenting a fact. Don't force your opinion on people by making them believe it's a fact.

Is this an opinion or a fact?

Cut out your anti government nonsense. You are only against them now because they discarded you after you completed your bond.

If they were to offer you a senior position, you would take it like a shot, because that's the type of person you are, a manipulative bully with no morals and principles who blows with the wind.

Stop manipulating the forummers here. You once claimed that "HDB not for me"
Ok fucker, if that's the case, be the elitist that you are and go to Temasek club to spout your nonsense. There may be a few MPs or ministars there willing to share their grand views here. But you should do is stop stating the obvious over and over again like the current ministars. You are a bogus charlatan just waiting for the next opportunity. Even the disgusting MIWs are not manipulative bullies like you.

a lot of drivers should understand that the middle lane is NOT the left lane....

Stop manipulating the forummers here. You once claimed that "HDB not for me"

would love to see that post...

2 type of drivers i have alway dont like.in fact i hated these bunch.
those with tinted black glass on both front and back.
they are the arrogant bunch of fcuker .they seldom obey traffic rules.when they cut into your lane, you would want to take a good look at them,knn, their glass is tinted.ccb.the feeling is like ball being squeeze.kena bully but cannot point finger at them.

another of cos is the taxi drivers.no need to say more.

That's why you must do us a favor and close down this forum.

you forget a few more:
- must try hard to overtake an older car (even if its a older ferrari) to prove they have newer car
- stops ANYWHERE and turns on the blinkers. even on busy roads and assume the blinkers are god-sent-excuse to stop anytime
- overtakes while turning and potentially causing accidents to cars on other lanes.
- poor at filtering.. stand at newton circus and watch how many cars bump there in an hour.
- motorcycles and bicycles are not supposed to block any cars and are invisible to a car driver.
- cannot change flats for nuts!!
- rubber necking
- never use the rear view mirror, in fact the rear view window is for putting toys and stickers.

lots more... but I think our drivers needs to really learn to drive properly or potentially be banned from driving in other countries.

The Honourable Iswaran said that the Traffic Police will act tough on irresponsible road-users.

Wow, what a good statement!!!!!!! It brought much cheer to the road-users.

This is nothing BUT SHEER RHETORIC............

I travel on the road everyday and observe all rules and regulations.

I always give signals and look on my right before switching lanes.

Sadly, NO Singaporean knows the meaning of signals or the DANGER of not abiding with signals from otjer cars.

Road-users jusy don't give a shit to your SIGNAL.

Lorries, buses, G-plate vehicles travel in fast lanes, even in LANE 1.

When they see a Traffic policeman (very seldom for TP officers are MOSTLY used to escort President, PM, Ministers and other VIPs), these people will go back in their original line and act like "law-by-law" people. What Bloody Cowards??????????

Singapore has no National car like Malaysia.

Why not introduce a unique model that is MADE in SINGAPORE. A car without any signals or speedometers...........

Let us make this our FIRST as we are declared a FIRST-WORLD NATION.

Iswaran, you better get your blue boys (or rather white ones) in action.

Your integrity is in doubt up to this point of time for the roads are filled with irresponsible drivers.............