• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

share the good lobangs here

an ulu segment in chinatown hawker centre

i don't think many of u know there is a very remote area in chinatown hawker centre which stiill sells hay mee or prawn noodle for only $2. another stall located there sells laksa liang tofu again for $2 - your choice of noodles and 6 pcs condiments with laksa gravy which is flavorful with lots of hay bee or dried shrimps.

the only trouble is: they sell out very early and fast. sometimes by 11am, all sold out. if u wanna try it, be there early b4 11am. no regrets. very shiok! usually there would be a queue.

next to the prawn noodle stall is a home-made kuehs which sell 50c a piece. the auntie's tapioca kueh is a die-die-must-try. very fragrant and shiok! she also sells very "padangful" greenish odeh-odeh - a glutinous ball with gula melaka content.

I used to enjoy going to IKEA but stopped recently.

Too many PRC and it is so noisy...

Spoiled the environment with people shouting at the top of their voice.

The food portion is also getting smaller and many of the meals comes in a set which makes the IKEA card pointless.

try not to go during sats, suns or public holidays. can't even get a parking lot. there's usually a long long queue of vehicles at the main road :(

the best lobang...PAP

u vote for 1 MP, you get another 5 for free...

hee..so good right? 6 MPs with one vote...where to get?

no nid to say thank you...

rem to vote for PAP again in 2016 ok?

Sorry Red, thot if vote for oppo oso got same vote 1 get 5 free deal in some places? No?

In Aljunied, vote 1 get 4 free + 3 NMP extra bonus = 8 MPs. Betterest deal.

rem to vote for Oppo for the betterest deal. :)

try not to go during sats, suns or public holidays. can't even get a parking lot. there's usually a long long queue of vehicles at the main road :(

Which day should I go to meet Chee Soon Juan?

One temple in Singapore provide free meal ..can go there if anyone got no money to eat ;)

Pick up free fruits from the pavement on the 7th month ;)

Free swimming pool in bedok reservoir ;)

recession is coming sooner than anyone thinks. wonder if SDP giving chee's hotdogs and bums this new year eve party at hong lim. just like the last time. eat free there and could ta pow back. to think chee's a bankrupt would be quite misleading.

not sure if many know about this, you can have a McDonald's chicken burger for $2, just the burger.:o

recession is coming sooner than anyone thinks. wonder if SDP giving chee's hotdogs and bums this new year eve party at hong lim. just like the last time. eat free there and could ta pow back. to think chee's a bankrupt would be quite misleading.

So good? But I dont like hot dog and western food. Got Chinese food like char bee hoon or not?

Although you can still get the info from the website... but just for those who may not know...

Escape Theme Park of Downtown East -- 2 persons @ SGD10.00

If one is paying full price for Wild Wild Wet, he will get a free entry to Escape Theme Park...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Have fun~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

it's that many here are unemployed and very bo liao to spend their time. this thread is meant to share all the good lobangs or inexpensive hide-aways where u can spend the whole day without spending much money.

to begin, IKEA is suprising a good find. foamy kopi there is only 50c. if u add another 50c, u get a cinnamomum roll to go with your free-flow kopi. yes. FREE FLOW. unlimited cups u can drink while idling there whole day with your laptop or read a nice book or oogle at mei meis or ge ges :)

if u dun like kopi, u can ask for tea. only 1 tea bag per cup and hotwater refill FOC. so this what u can do: get the tea first. then switch to freshly brewed foamy kopi and keep it free flowing for as many as u like.

now offering pasta with an individual plate of about 6 meatballs for only $6.70.

:D:D:D See what PRCs did to IKEA in Shanghai - Shanghai Ikea Not Happy to Play Matchmaker to the Middle-Aged

http://blogs.wsj.com/chinarealtime/2011/09/07/shanghai-ikea-not-happy-to-play-matchmaker-for-middle-aged/

wrong! how long have u been there the last time?
Uncle, I go there at least once every month with my ex for the last 1 year, last time they still have local food like fried rice and mee siam, now all standard food liao, trust me....