do we look like lawyers? Fuck off
Be careful. Sometimes you push people too far they will hurt you even more especially when they have nothing left.
Since this person was once your friend and you lent money (you should know you dont expect it back) then let it be.
Just part ways. Never talk to them again. You have done your part to help. It is over. Your conscience is clear.
Turning to revenge only makes things worse.
Honestly you will not feel good doing harm to the person. You also dont get back your money. You also might invite revenge on you from that person and cause more trouble for yourself. It will be counter productive.
Let go.
Wise words indeed.
Channel your energy to better use. Money can always make back.
Let it go young man. 南无阿弥陀佛
I loaned a close friend a big sum of money because the loan sharks and bookies were chasing her. It was based on trust because we had been friends for more than 12 years. I never asked her to return because she was only working part-time and had a young daughter to support. Recently, due to Covid, I lost my job, retrenched. I heard she already had a full time job and is getting about $2,500. I asked her if she could return me the loan in installment of $100 monthly. I got a big shock because she denied having owed me any money. Naturally, she had blocked my calls and I could not understand how someone can be so mean, nasty and cruel.
I heard from another friend that she is still gambling Online. I intended to report her gambling activities to the Police as Online gambling is illegal.
Shall I?
Now that sounds real nasty lolPeople are mean nasty and cruel.
THEY ARE!!!!
You just have to look at what you were thinking of doing to take revenge on your close friend.
NASTY!
But you can choose not to take action on those nasty thoughts.
Let it be lah. Your friend will probably get in trouble and get beaten up or raped or killed by loan sharks eventually. Or the daughter will be raped or killed. So just need to sit back and wait. Just don't be the one to pull the trigger.
Now that sounds real nasty lol
Exactly.
So why bother to be someone to report your close friend to police as a means for "revenge"?
Much worse will befall them anyway.
So just sit back and wait. Meanwhile your conscience is clear. You lent money. You tried to help. They didn't return. They didn't bother to help you when you needed help.
Karma lor.
Dear nayr69sg,
After much consideration and putting emotional state of mind aside, I have decided to take your advice.
Many thanks to the many who replied. It was helpful too.
So, this thread is Closed.
nayr69sg, God bless you.
Wish you & Family good health, Seasons greetings and a better year 2021 ahead.
Dear nayr69sg,
After much consideration and putting emotional state of mind aside, I have decided to take your advice.
Many thanks to the many who replied. It was helpful too.
So, this thread is Closed.
nayr69sg, God bless you.
Wish you & Family good health, Seasons greetings and a better year 2021 ahead.
Is she chio???I loaned a close friend a big sum of money because the loan sharks and bookies were chasing her. It was based on trust because we had been friends for more than 12 years. I never asked her to return because she was only working part-time and had a young daughter to support. Recently, due to Covid, I lost my job, retrenched. I heard she already had a full time job and is getting about $2,500. I asked her if she could return me the loan in installment of $100 monthly. I got a big shock because she denied having owed me any money. Naturally, she had blocked my calls and I could not understand how someone can be so mean, nasty and cruel.
I heard from another friend that she is still gambling Online. I intended to report her gambling activities to the Police as Online gambling is illegal.
Shall I?
@AsterixNeither a lender nor a borrower be
For loan oft loses itself and friend
Even if you ultimately get your money back, the aggravation you have to go through to get back what is rightfully yours is not worth it.
However, if you’re borrowing from a bank, then that’s a different story. Borrow as much as you can, especially in this low interest environment, and use it to buy income generating or appreciating assets. If all goes well, you become rich using other people’s money. If things go sound and cannot repay, just declare bankruptcy and tell the bank to fuck off, place your personal assets in a bankruptcy-proof trust while you are still financially sound.
I loaned a close friend a big sum of money because the loan sharks and bookies were chasing her. It was based on trust because we had been friends for more than 12 years. I never asked her to return because she was only working part-time and had a young daughter to support. Recently, due to Covid, I lost my job, retrenched. I heard she already had a full time job and is getting about $2,500. I asked her if she could return me the loan in installment of $100 monthly. I got a big shock because she denied having owed me any money. Naturally, she had blocked my calls and I could not understand how someone can be so mean, nasty and cruel.
Shall I?
Hey bro @JustOneSingh have a merry xmas and a happy new year!Singh don't lend you,
You get angry.
Singh lent you,
But you never return,
Singh gets angry.
So, better you get angry.
heehee.
Hey bro @JustOneSingh have a merry xmas and a happy new year!
One day must try your tandoori chicken!