good rate.
Actually I was pleasantly surprised, cos after I returned to office to check the FX rate after 30 mins on Yahoo Finance, it was 2.788!! Not even 2.79.
good rate.
If I am a businessman in Malaysia, I'm really fucked.
So lucky.
Well you won't be if you derive yoru revenue in USD or SGD.
But if you revenue is in MYR and cost in SGD, then jialat liao!
Ringgit Spot at 2.80
market whisper: margin calls for some 80% SIBOR-pegged malaysian property loans triggered at local banks.
Wow. So fast 2.8.
My public bank FD is losing money now.
You can consider this SGD coupon 6%, trade at 98 (including commission now) = 2% below par
you get 7%pa yield for the remaining 29 months till maturity.
http://infopub.sgx.com/SitePages/Co...7fdf7c811c577dee80a39e6f1717ab886c18d54136451
Ok. Must wait till I sell all my shares then got money.
satu Malaysia 1MDB bond trading at 10% below par.
provided it doesn't bankrupt
Former Malaysian PM Mahathir says 1MDB money is 'all gone'
http://www.straitstimes.com/news/as...pm-mahathir-says-1mdb-money-all-gone-20150615
I have no degree or training in finance, lose money don't blame me.
Do not catch this 1MDB falling knife. Any comment on EUR/USD ?
yup, coincidentally i just mentioned something about euro a few min ago in another post......
A local angmoh commercial vehicle dealer told RUN that they lost a lot of business to Mitsubshi Fuso, Toyota Dyna and Nissan Urvan lately because yen is super weak. He hopes that Greece will default and make Euro cheaper for them to compete.
conti commercial vehicle beh kan lah. compare to jipunkia euro5 van, conti euro5 van not reliable and blow black smoke like nobody business. if u check 2nd hand market, conti brand at least $3-8k cheaper than jipunkia brands despite similar in size and duration of coe. while cheaper yen help but towkays are still willing to pay a premium for jipunkia brand. Only those new in business will buy small conti van as there only Datsun MV250 available and it more expensive than a kangroo. chit chat with fellow van drivers at home carpark, those who own conti van before all ptui chao nao, all complain about the black smoke, can only service at dealer and more expensive to service and no resale value.
and don't buy conti 12 foot truck, it only the truck version of the van with the back chopped off. no resale value.
Malaysia's central bank sought to depoliticise the debate over the weakening ringgit, releasing a rare statement urging the country to resolve domestic issues that have affected the currency.
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/gov...bank-seeks-to-cool-political-noise-on-ringgit
Let's see if Ringgit will close above 2.80 this week.
Crossed 2.80 tonight
I wonder what will be our rate against ringgit on NDP, 50 years after independence from Malaysia
SGD used to be weaker than Ringgit back then.
Anyway a quick note was that this 1 month time it has move from 2.68 to 2.80. That's almost 4.5%.
Those that convert from s$ to rm and put inside fd must be cursing now.