• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg video] - 50 people evacuate after power-assisted bicycle's battery pack causes HDB fire in Bedok

Knn...none of the neighbours got fire extinguisher at home? If me, sure take my fire extinguisher run to that level and Pull Aim Squeeze Sweep (PASS)
Fire extinguisher have no effect on battery fires. You need to cover it up with a heat proof blanket and let it burn away.

It's high time the Government built special carpark and charging stations for these PMDs away from household units.
That will be too much work and use of mental energy for our big fat lazy pigs. They cannot take stress, otherwise will KPKB salary not enough again!!

Imagine a battery-operated wheelchair bursting into flames while it's being used. Can the cripple or debilitated old fart escape quickly from instant incineration? What do you think? :biggrin:
The fake crippled ones will jump off their PMD and ran like marathoner at the first sign of flames. The real crippled ones will be rescued by stranger if it happened in public area.