• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - PAP Desmond Lee: Capping HDB ownership to 99 years is for Singaporeans' own good

Everything that PAP does for you is for your own good….eg COE, ERP, return trays, GRCs, corruption, POFMA, Ridout, $m ministers salary, CECA etc etc
The PAP only thinks of enriching themselves.

Greedy.jpg

Knn.
Spend a whole life buying a flat.
It becomes zero value after 99 years.

Government take back the land and resell again.
F****** good deals yeah... And another round of killing.

If back to public housing prices $9000 - $19,000, it is really for the good of sinkies for 99 years. Now it's $300,000+ to $600,000+, how to be good for 99yrs?

Read the last paragraph carefully. Owners of condos may form their own committee to initiate a collective sale to a new developer whenever they wish to since they have a title deed. If an agreement for an en bloc sale goes through, the buyer indemnifies the SLA to return the lease to its original 99-year tenure. HDB dwellers have no such option, since they are not owners of their units.

LW.jpg

It's not really ownership is it? It's just lease, on 'dubiously subsidized' public housing. :biggrin:

Ownership = full sovereignty and control, you call the shots who you let in, who you keep out.

Which means you must own the land. If you don't own the land, then you are just passing through somebody else's territory.

It's not really ownership is it? It's just lease, on 'dubiously subsidized' public housing. :biggrin:
Ownership = full sovereignty and control, you call the shots who you let in, who you keep out.
Which means you must own the land. If you don't own the land, then you are just passing through somebody else's territory.
Condo owners have a strata title, so have a share of the land where their estate sits on, including the swimming pool, tennis courts, gym, function room, sauna, bathrooms by the pool, BBQ pits, carpark etc.

Read the last paragraph carefully. Owners of condos may form their own committee to initiate a collective sale to a new developer whenever they wish to since they have a title deed. If an agreement for an en bloc sale goes through, the buyer indemnifies the SLA to return the lease to its original 99-year tenure. HDB dwellers have no such option, since they are not owners of their units.

View attachment 217341

Not owners, but the gaslighting propaganda never stops. :wink:

HDB has been using a chunk of its budget to ramp up the 'feel-good' propaganda regarding HDB flats in recent years. :cool:

k5oIKA2.jpeg

Not owners, but the gaslighting propaganda never stops. HDB has been using a chunk of its budget to ramp up the 'feel-good' propaganda regarding HDB flats in recent years.
As only 4% of HDB flats have been identified for the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme since it was launched in 1995, the steady and precipitous depreciation of such homes will destroy what many count on as retirement assets.

its a chicken and egg affair....PAP cheebyes take the chicken, sinkees better be happy with the egg,
btw he is UGLY:roflmao:
There is a start and there is an end.
The idea of chicken and egg is to trick people believing there is no concrete answer to the problem that they are facing

So how does the sheeple react to this?
Leave it to the fate, leave it to the government but not themselves

Knn.
Spend a whole life buying a flat.
It becomes zero value after 99 years.

Government take back the land and resell again.
F****** good deals yeah... And another round of killing.
People are just buying a lease, not the flat actually.
The government is literally building an open air prison cell for the sheeple

Until the sheeple finally come to realization of the reality, nothing will be changed and they will only comply to the rules the government had set

The bigger joke is that HDB factor their prices of flats on built and land costs but “owners” donch even have a strata title to the share of that land the block sits on…liddat 99 years or 9,999 years also no difference

If it is a 99 year leasehold, then the value of the underlying land, should not be factored into the price or leasehold value of the HDB flats, because at the end of the 99 years, the flats and the land are returned to HDB.
Whereas, when the value of the land is included in the 99 year lease, the HDB is making a profit at the expense of the citizens and their hard earned CPF savings.
IMHO hdb shouldn't even have a 99 years lease.
Reduce the lease and same time reduce the price.
Just like flexi bto.

This can also leemind sinkies that a human doesn't live that long.
This can also reduce speculations.
Leemember that hdb flat is a public housing for living, not to make money out of it.

there are some options after the 99-year lease runs out on the early batch of hdb flats. if structural conditions are good and can last another 50 years, hdb can kick out lessees and reuse these flats for 20 to 50-year rentals to sinkies and pr’s. or they can repurpose these flats as dormitories for foreign workers on work permits. or they can offer 1 to 5-year short term rentals to foreigners on 2-year work visas. lastly for more value they can tear down and either auction off 99-year parcels to private developers or redevelop them for new bto and ec flats. whichever option, heads they win tails you lose.

Anyway, this guy is not suitable to run the MND, he is clueless..
Get someone like Goh Keng Swer or Hon Sui Sen to lead.

By Desmond Lee's logic, milking S'poreans of most of our money is actually good for us, or we may become too materialistic.