• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG next GE

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - SG next GE</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>SuperT105 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>11:41 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>20481.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I tot this is really an inspiring piece...
22) George on September 3rd, 2009 6.11 pm
Dear SinKaporean, any one could predict the future but the future is in your own hand. Use your vote come the GE. I will. Unless we stand shoulder to shoulder to boot out this tyrant, the future of our children will suffer just like we are. We and our fore fathers had made a big mistake, I just hoped we learn from it and do the right thing. He may continue to intimidate us by his dire predictions, but how well off are we? Japan and Taiwan had shown the way forward and it is time we fellow them. They had (PAP) 50 years to build a nation and we still had a nation of transient who no longer is proud to be a SinKaporean. Men suffered because employers find it cheaper to hire FT & FW without NS obligation and our women and children also suffere also as the men could not earn enough to keep them in comform. Is that the way of live our fore father wanted? 50 years is long enough in a live time. We had trusted the PAP and it is time to give the opposition a chance. Our pension money (CPF) is squandered away and no one take responsibilities for it. Is that a good gahmant? Is there any country in the world that pay its ministers in million of dollar a year in wages and the rest of the citizens had their pay frozen for the last 10 years? I know we have to compete with China & India but ministers are paid to find solutions and not just help themselves to the nation wealth which sadly is what we have now. Shall we have more of the same for our children if one had any? We are aways reminded that our neigbour had corruptions, yes it is true but we have one better. We legalised it and they (PAP) could take what they want openly. Are they doing any better to cope with the current world recession compare to say Malaysia? I for one say they are not. All we have to do is just open our eyes and talk to people in kopi tian.People are suffering big time. Bills are going up for every day household goods. I think we should ask ourselves what sort of live do we want for our children? Could they (PAP) be trusted.In a democracy we do not build a dynasty but one is build in before our eyes. The kennedy in USA was build through open elections, all on their own merit not just because daddy is boss man so son also become boss. If we SinKaporean are not careful, we may become slave without realising it one day in the not too distance future.The founder could be the distroyer also. When are going to get wise? We had sleep walk for the last 50 years and are we going to so the same for the next 50 years?We may be frighten but if we all cast our vote wisely come the next GE, atleast history will record we have tried regardless of the results. We all know Taiwan & Japan had done it and the countries are still around. Are we all moron, gullible and incapable of independence thinking.
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Boliao

The least you can do is to help George clean up his grammar... but both of you are absolutely, incredibly right! We must rid our country these obscenely paid, incompetent fools who is robbing our children's future!

hairylee

The least you can do is to help George clean up his grammar... but both of you are absolutely, incredibly right! We must rid our country these obscenely paid, incompetent fools who is robbing our children's future!

Why bother to clean up his grammar now. So long as people understand that we have to clean up those scums in parliament as the top priority.