Viper0402 :
1) Previously received calls from a female asking do I know who she is, why do not know who she is since she's lost her phone and wallet, blah blah blah.... few days later received same type of calls from a male, ALL heavy with Malaysian Chinese slang.2) Friends on Facebook recently posted the same encounter with these Malaysian Chinese scammers with MANY posted replies from their friends receiving the same calls from Malaysian Chinese RECENTLY too.
These scammers are simply waiting for you to identify that "someone", then say keep in contact while go on a research on this particular "someone" online on social medias, etc., then days later, resume all the phonecalls asking for help and money, etc.
The female SCAMMER even come back with my wife's name, asking how is she...
So WHO else is here is FACING this NEW WAVE of Malaysian Chinese scammers?
Joseph12 :
lion21 said:
These Malaysians trapped in Cambodia
Ya. Could simply be they are kidnapped & at scammer's mercy
brownkai :
Yes I have this call from this guy msia accent super strong... Call more than 3 Times over a year Liao...First time received the call tell me he just change number ask me to take note... So I ask who is this... He just keep telling me u dun recognize my voice meh? How can u like that? Old fren still dunno who am I? Blah blah...
I'm confused and kinda pissed by not telling me who the f he is... But I just tell him okie I take note ur number and bye...
Then 2nd time he call maybe 6 mths later... But I remember the same style and **** again but from a different number... Then I just play along asking him when u coming to Singapore meet me... He quite shocked... Then tell me he is sinkie I say Mai tok cock la... Ur msia accent so strong....
Third time almost a yr... I ask him how r u... I like to treat u makan he jitao hang up...