• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sg Granny Kena Replaced by PRC MM!

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic.php?t=333572

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>wahseh

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 10:26 pm Post subject: I am sad to see these thing happening.</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>I use to patronized a coffee shop. The aunty which used to clean my table, greeted me with a big smile no longer working there. She was replace by a china mei mei, young pretty. I asked the kopi soh what happen to the aunty, she told me she is expensive and china mei mei is cheaper and more active and do not fall sick often. I cannot blame the kopi soh for cutting cost and maximise profit. This show that there is no such thing as iron rice bowl.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

I use to patronized a coffee shop. The aunty which used to clean my table, greeted me with a big smile no longer working there. She was replace by a china mei mei, young pretty. I asked the kopi soh what happen to the aunty, she told me she is expensive and china mei mei is cheaper and more active and do not fall sick often. I cannot blame the kopi soh for cutting cost and maximise profit. This show that there is no such thing as iron rice bowl.

Coffee shops in Singapore are closing like Malls in America .
If coffee Shops are not gung ho . No one will pity them for their fall .

Beer promoter lah.. ha ha

another case of sinkie getting screwed. So what does you complaining yet no balls to action sinkie gonna do about it.. keep on increasing the number of posts here in this forum???

So this is what the Labour Minister meant when he wanted :

Cheaper : in terms of salary
Better : in terms of looks
Faster : in terms of transfering Ah Pek's CPF from his pocket to hers

Who said MIWs do not have tastes ?

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>wahseh

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 10:26 pm Post subject: I am sad to see these thing happening.</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>I use to patronized a coffee shop. The aunty which used to clean my table, greeted me with a big smile no longer working there. She was replace by a china mei mei, young pretty. I asked the kopi soh what happen to the aunty, she told me she is expensive and china mei mei is cheaper and more active and do not fall sick often. I cannot blame the kopi soh for cutting cost and maximise profit. This show that there is no such thing as iron rice bowl.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
if you look at it from the POV of the coffeeshop operator. it's really just better business sense.

less pay, more work done.

only issue is that now the granny is out of work. now, what else can she be doing?

if you look at it from the POV of the coffeeshop operator. it's really just better business sense.

only issue is that now the granny is out of work. now, what else can she be doing?

Why should anyone look at the POV of the coffeeshop operator when he is a salaried employer and customer?

For a businessman, a worker will never be cheap enough and will never be hardworking enough.

The issue is: what is the PAP going to do to help workers like the granny?

Why is the PAP not protecting Singaporeans when they protected people who lost billions of our reserves?

Oh I always thought there is an iron rice bowl even in humble private establishments. Thanks for the education.

Now our local granny can only resort to selling tissue paper in hawker centre. We can see 2-3 ppl selling tissue papers at the same place.

the granny should be enjoying her retirement which our gov is denying her from enjoying it.

That is the POV of someone who is very short sighted.

A long term POV like someone in a developed country sees the old Ah Ma as someone who is going to buy some coffee from him, on her day off bring her mahjong kakis to lim kopi there, to encourage her grandson to eat at the zhi zhar store there after school while waiting for his parents, to eventually spend quite a bit of the money she earns from him on businesses owned by his friends rather than sending it back to some village in China where he will never see it again.

I guess myopia is very widespread here in SG - one of the world's highest rates, sigh....

end of the day, this is the result from the incompetence of the elites. :mad:

If this happens in LOS,the coffeeshop will be boycotted .

It is very sad that those who supported & voted for the People's AFFORDABLE party, those born on the 50's, those who were born then from merger to Independence to now; are paying the price of supporting a government whom they had believed in, worked work & suffered with.

These generations of people, are paying the price for their judgement, they should have voted in oppositions....

what a mistake, these people made!...life tough though, should have been better, in their twilight years..

so sad!!!!!:p

It is very sad that those who supported & voted for the People's AFFORDABLE party, those born on the 50's, those who were born then from merger to Independence to now; are paying the price of supporting a government whom they had believed in, worked work & suffered with.

These generations of people, are paying the price for their judgement, they should have voted in oppositions....

what a mistake, these people made!...life tough though, should have been better, in their twilight years..

so sad!!!!!:p

Sinkee is a pseudo-democracy.What to do ?Most people do not know what are constitutional rights of speech and assembly,right of a citizen to have a decent job,etc,most are brainwashed from kindergarden,most only know $$$$$$$$$,so most deserved to have heads on the chopping boards,chopped into mincemeat!No pity needed indeed!