• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG dun want you NZ wants you !!!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - SG dun want you NZ wants you !!!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Feb-8 9:38 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 6) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>28347.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Since our millions dallors servants marginalised us and the citizenship, lets go NZ. First time to have this in an ad "only Singaporeans need to apply"
from The New Paper:

THE land of the Maoris has set its sights on Singapore. and the hunt is on – for talent.

The bait: better working hours and cheaper housing and cars.

That is what Immigration New Zealand (INZ), which has begun a pilot scheme to lure Singaporeans, is offering.
The New Zealand government's move is another reminder that the hunt for talent worldwide is intense and Singapore is not immune.

The website, which can be found at [URL="http://www.newzealandnow.govt.nz/singapore"]www.newzealandnow.govt.nz/singapore[/URL], extols the benefits of living and working in New Zealand.

Singaporeans interested in going to New Zealand are invited to register their interest and they will receive an e-mail telling them how to apply for relevant visas.

The website, which went live on 15 Jan, is now hotly discussed in online forums.

It tells Singaporeans that New Zealand is a country which offers "brilliant work and study experiences plus a relaxed lifestyle".

Calling New Zealand a country that prides itself on maintaining a health work-life balance, the website claims that jobs there are nine-to-five and offers four weeks of annual leave.

INZ spokesman Jenny Alexander, told The New Paper that Singaporeans were chosen as Singapore-New Zealand relations are long-standing and friendly.

She said: "INZ's research found that Singapore is a good demographic "match" for this campaign (in terms of English language proficiency and education levels) and there's already a strong tradition of studying overseas."
Ms Alexander said that since the campaign began, 2,673 Singaporeans have registered their interest in going to New Zealand.

Those aged 30 and below can opt for a work exchange programme that allows them to travel and work in a temporary job in New Zealand for six months.

Highly qualified

Dr Henry Chung, who researches immigration at New Zealand's Massey University, told The New Paper: "It is the local government's intention to attract highly qualified immigrants who are likely to stay on and contribute to the development of local economy."

Dr Chung added that with 95 per cent of firms being small and medium enterprises, it is economical to hire Singaporeans.

The reason: Singaporeans can speak more than one language and can reach out to many Asians.

The website also says that while New Zealand and Singapore have a comparable exchange rate, the former offers a lower cost of living.

One New Zealand dollar is 99 Singapore cents.

Singaporeans are told: "Compared to prices in Singapore, you'll probably find that your money will go a very long way in the New Zealand housing market."

The website claims that average housing prices in New Zealand are under NZ$350,000 ($348,495) and could go up to NZ$500,000 in bigger cities.

It said that Singaporeans can easily buy landed property there.

It said: "Unlike in Singapore, where there is such a high population density, you'll be able to find yourself affordable housing with a great location to match.

"With room for expansion, many people enjoy a garden or backyard, even if they live just outside the Central Business District."

Hassle-free car ownership is also one of the carrots the New Zealand government is dangling at Singaporeans.

Here, Singaporeans have to bid to own a car – and pay thousands of dollars for a Certificate of Entitlement.
Will it work?

The census in 2006 showed there were 4,857 Singaporean residents in New Zealand, up from 3,912 in 2001.

While the statistics show an increase, migration agents are however, unsure if more Singaporeans will bite.

Last year, only 114 Singaporeans became permanent residents in New Zealand, 92 of them through the skilled and business stream.

Mr Joshua Koh, owner of Agate Migration Centre, which assists Singaporeans looking to emigrate to Australia, Canada and New Zealand, said the latter is not a popular choice among Singaporeans looking to emigrate.

He explained: "It's possibly because, economically and commercially, New Zealand hasn't kept up with other developed countries.

"Australia is still the most popular choice among Singaporean migrants."
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>It sure looks like there is a mad scramble by Sporns to run road!
http://www.newzealandnow.govt.nz/registration.html
Database error: cannot connect to Database Too many connections
MySQL Error
Session halted.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>2ndclasspple <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Feb-8 10:19 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(2 of 6) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>28347.2 in reply to 28347.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>people migrate for different reasons.. even the pee-a-pee running dogs migrate.. but these dogs only want more comfort and enjoyment with their ill-gotten money..
i am sure most people migrate because there are more opportunities elsewhere so that they and their offsprings can realise their full potential.. which is more important than big house and big cars..
PAP go eat shit.

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle>Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot></TD><TD colSpan=3></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!--PostMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript><!--if (adPosition == 2){ GA_googleFillSlot("DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); }//--></SCRIPT><!--/PostMsgHTML--><!--PreMsgHTML--><!--/PreMsgHTML--><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>vege21 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Feb-8 10:42 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(3 of 6) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>28347.3 in reply to 28347.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>The reason: Singaporeans can speak more than one language and can reach out to many Asians.
Wow nice to have a government who appreciates us for a change :)

</TD></TR><TR><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Feb-8 11:07 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>vege21 <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(4 of 6) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>28347.4 in reply to 28347.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Ours want us to work harder, faster and cheaper, at the same time work until we die and if we die please go somewhere else and die. If thats is not enough, he import FTs to make us cheaper.</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle>Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Goh CT thinks Sinkies are so many sheep. Why would NZ want to accept more sheep? They will rebel against more FS (foreign sheep).

NZ is a nice place to migrate albeit ait boring.... but overall ok. Entry requirements quite easy !!

NZ's location in the world is like Punggol or Pasir Ris to Spore. Go anywhere also quite far except, maybe, the South Pole.

just hop on to a plane, what's so far about that?

Very strange.

Wait a min...so we go there to be foreign trash or talent? Nowadays the line is blurry!

NZ is too cold for Sinkies lah...

Get used to OZ temperate weather first before venturing into NZ....

You sure about that? OZ summers are even hotter than S"PORE.

NZ Summers are can be quite hot when it hits the mid 20 degrees C without the sticky sweaty feeling one gets in humid SG.

In Winter, day temperatures are usually around 8 to 10 degrees C (still above freezing point of water) in the South Island, not too bad with thermals.

A few months acclimatisation to get used to the weather, no big deal.

Many Singaporeans brought up under the PAP mentality will feel totally LOST in NZ because they are so accustomed to a NANNY state thinking and planning everything for them.

In NZ, everything is DIY, NO foreign maids to clean up, cook and babysit 24/7. You want childcare, pay by the hour rate, not forgetting that the minimum wage in NZ is now $12.75 per hour.

You want to find employment, mere qualifications alone won't cut it. You got to outtalk your competitors for the job and providing lots of references to previous job experiences to convince the employer.

Anyway, most NZ run their own businesses, are self employed. The Asian immigrants from PRC all start Small businesses in the beginning and expand rapidly after a few years. S'poreans just can't compete against these shrewd PRC entreprenuers because of the NANNY state upbringing they are accustomed to. Even LKY was no match for them at SOOCHOW!

oh come on... GIve some encouragement.

Moving out of sinkieland is the first stage of being unsinkified. They will learn along the way. It is so much better to be independent and earn your own money. Freedom is so good.

It is worthwhile to learn the way to freedom.

i am sure NZ gov do not take tom dick and harry. not like singapore PAP prostitute themselves by giving out PR and citizenship like macdonald happy meal toys.

thousands may apply, but a small number of sinkies will be able to live in NZ.

actually i feel that they are smart because after all we are one of the most hardworking people in asia. they are the ones to appreciate hardworking people. a friend told me that once he needs to go back on off office hour to help the company to clinch a deal and for us over here its like we own our boss this kind of task but his employer pay him tripple salary for that day because he is spending his personal time for the company.

i would say step out of your comfort zones and u will discover many thing which you have not realise.

actually i feel that they are smart because after all we are one of the most hardworking people in asia. they are the ones to appreciate hardworking people. a friend told me that once he needs to go back on off office hour to help the company to clinch a deal and for us over here its like we own our boss this kind of task but his employer pay him tripple salary for that day because he is spending his personal time for the company.

i would say step out of your comfort zones and u will discover many thing which you have not realise.

sinkies the most hardworking people in asia?
who are you? PAP youth?
never been to china, japan and south korea before.
just because PAP newspapers tell you that singapore workers best, does not mean it is the truth. They said it just to make you feel better.

singaporeans can tahan warm weather...but not cold weather...NZ could get down -10 degrees..

especially so when you dun have the holy spirits to keep you warm..:D

And where did most Singaporean Chinese come from? Believe it or not, the theory is that most of them originated from northern China almost 2000 years ago. Check out this link. 衣冠南渡

Ya, as if plane fares to bangkok is dirt cheap. very strange remark.

That's mean it is not distance, it is the price. If it is about the affordability of the plane ticket, the say it directly lah. Dun use distance to hide it. very sinkie leh.

NZ is a nice place to migrate albeit ait boring.... but overall ok. Entry requirements quite easy !!

That is why they want us there. So we can spruce things up and build the cities more interesting for everyone in NZ.

That's mean it is not distance, it is the price. If it is about the affordability of the plane ticket, the say it directly lah. Dun use distance to hide it. very sinkie leh.

Lol, that is a good retort. I think a plane ride takes just a fraction of the time it took for our ancestors to make the trip to SG in their time. Besides, with modern technology, keeping in touch has never been easier and will get increasingly more convenient.

That is why they want us there. So we can spruce things up and build the cities more interesting for everyone in NZ.

I think it is a good idea to move there. Mostly those can move over are only those who are unsinkified. So they gonna make the place better.

I mean who wouldn't since they are treated with respect and freedom, unlike the sinkieland they are in and the sinkie govt they have.