• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SF real estate

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/real-estate-market-in-the-bay-area.181491/

have vs. have-nots. it’s all about planning from day one. if anyone who lives in sf for over 30 years and is still renting, he or she deserves to face this day when rents are sky high and beyond their monthly paychecks. 30 years ago he or she could have save some money with average wages and low rents and buy a small home or townhouse. median price then was well below $696k, and if they planned well could have paid down 23% and secured a mortgage for $400k. in 30 years they would have paid off on their homes. but no, they would rather pay low rent (rent in sf was very low then), assumed that low rents last forever, and spent a hefty part of their paychecks on useless stuff, clothing, shoes, booze, drugs, nail salons, and lavish vacations. if they were to buy homes then they would be millionaires by now from the equity and value of their homes. they could sell now and move somewhere else with at least $696k in the bank. that’s just one home. if someone were to plan better with good foresight he or she could have used the 1st property to leverage a purchase of a 2nd or 3rd property via loans using collateral credit. he or she would be at least $1.69m wealthier on paper and earning passive (rental) income of at least $6.9k a month. now that rent has skyrocketed (after the ellis act), these long time residents and losers have to stop blaming anyone but themselves. losers’ vision is extremely short term. they don’t think beyond 6.9 days. those who think 6.9 weeks out have slightly higher iq. those who think 6.9 months ahead are still morons. for newcummers, those who land with a new job in the area and earn a monthly paycheck end up paying the mortgages of the wealthy who invested in redeveloping older properties. these young tech suckers would rather live in sf, pay the high rent and enjoy the millennial lifestyle in a happening neighborhood. more than half their paychecks go to rent. advised them to live outside of sf and buy homes in more affordable suburbs 6.9 years ago but advice fell on deaf ears. now rent has also skyrocketed outside sf, especially in sillycon valley where most tech jobs are, and homes on the peninsula and south bay are now more expensive than equivalent ones in sf. they missed the cruise (the short 6.9-year window from 2008 to 2015), and the cruise is not returning.

You are 69X correct. Most people are short-sighted, poor at managing their finances and seek instant gratification. Thanks to this mass pool of <deleted>, people like you make so much dough. There is opportunity everywhere because most people are just followers.

feel shiok today as i walk puppy and buy a cup of philz coffee in cupertino many young techies working around the apple campus continue to be bus'ed in from sf and the caltrain station in sunnyvale. they are the ones earning $169k a year, can't afford to win any bid for a home, and continue to pay very high rent in sf. this is the same pattern in menlo park and east palo alto where faecesbook is and mountain view and sunnyvale where gobbledygoogle is. young tech employees who just arrive in the area want to live in filthy sf and don't mind commuting 2 hours each way getting stuck on 101 in company-provided buses. they look down on the elderly and retired thinking these old foggies are useless and untalented. how wrong are they. the retired community contributed to the bay area economy for over 30 years, started most of the companies in the area's history, helped build the base that is sillycon valley today with angel funds, vc's, legal framework, networks, intellectual property, etc. we own homes, businesses, fund startups, cash in our stock options, use that money to buy more real estate, save a ton, profit from equity enhancements, gain from investments, and are sitting pretty, playing with our pets. and many of us are still dreaming up ideas and filing patents, earning extra money from commission and royalty. real estate agents know we are the golden generation. real wealth is with us. they respect and revere us. when they meet a young tech couple, they know these proud, yaya and arrogant tech workers have little to no money for a home and will just move on to chase old foggies like us.
RYNBJkzsRDqyHbbH0iV3pQ.jpg

fark yahoo and facebook for creating this elitist craphole.san francisco used to be a culturally diverse,liberal,artsy fartsy,white genteel middle class hippies that sit around around on grassy areas having picnics and listening to indie bands neighbourhood.now its just a rich snob neighbourhood where people earning 100k a year cant afford the rent anymore.

They can always find refuge in Oakland where their salaries will go further and they don't have to worry about retirement because they probably won't reach that age.

that truly is dark humor at its best.

"cum, cum, cum to oakland."
west_oakland_california_by_thoroflix.jpg

BTW do you use Flipboard? They claim that you can personalise the news to your liking but no matter how hard I try I keep getting 95% libtard anti Trump articles and only 5% pro Trump. https://flipboard.com/
nope but will try it out. it's most likely run by techie libtards who are messing with the algorithm. majority of young techies i socialize with are libtards until they are hit with 13% additional state tax on their vested stock options.

it the genteel white people take over oakland it will just become another san francisco.....this is about facebook and yahoo and snapchat destroying the culture and creative innovation of the city.....what used to be a thriving scene of middle class hippie movement,rock n roll and computer engineering in palo alto has now become the silicon valley of billionaire "entrepreneur" cum "venture capitalist" douchebags with orange ferraris that invested in facebook and now elevated themselves to the status of god.what used to be a nerd subculture now hordes of engineers and shytskins and fortune hunters flocking to mecca hoping to strike a million dollars and be the next disruptive thing.facebook and their gang of fuckboys should fuck off to new york or something and move in next to the trump tower.

You're one of those angry people I was referring to.

the area has been messed up once by the dot com boom of 2000, and then the bust of 2001. still remember when rent went up 69% and traffic increased by 23%. ah nehs and yuppies were everywhere sipping latte and walking around yaya papaya like they had strike the jackpot with dot com funding - typically $20m from vc's to turn an idea into a blockbuster in 1 year. in that one year we were bombarded on tv by the most absurd and eye-catching commercials. 69% of the 1-year budget were spent on advertizing, 23% on rent, 6.9% on pay (that was almost $1.4m for 7 employees including founders), and the rest went to parties, ping pong tables, play pens, pc's. after the bust in 2001, where did these bozos go? many ah nehs ran to canada after losing their h1-b status, and many yuppies disappeared from the bay area altogether, leaving a fecking mess, bankrupted investors, broken real estate, empty apartments and commercial buildings, decimated mom and pop stores. when times are good they are here, when times are bad they pack up and run. mercenaries and dead beats. the worst kind. looking forward to the day when these kids, plus opportunistic bandwagon tiongs and nehs balik kampung and fuck off.

nope but will try it out. it's most likely run by techie libtards who are messing with the algorithm. majority of young techies i socialize with are libtards until they are hit with 13% additional state tax on their vested stock options.

Why you always complain about tax? Look at the Scandinavians ...always winning the happiest people in the world title. Why? Because they get so much more from their 50 pct tax. If your major expenses in life (education, childcare, healthcare including pharmacare, unemployment and retirement )are taken care of from taxes, your disposable income is truly yours to spend. Don't complain about taxes, ask Trump what can he provide you with the taxes you have paid.

libtards who work for tech companies and are awarded stock options kpkb about high taxes, as both federal and state taxes combine to take away about 50% of their stock option gains if they exercise them. libtard gobbledygoogle and faecesbook employees with millions in such taxes have considered "moving" to nevada to avoid the ca state tax exposure of 13%. nevada is a red state with no state taxes. some claim to have moved to avoid paying state taxes but are still living in the bay area. what a bunch of liars, frauds and crooks.

You're one of those angry people I was referring to.

I dunno which sheep's anus u fucked last night that gave ur life's perspective full 180 degrees turn that made u want to always look on the bright side,but it's my perogative to be angry,I'll be angry if I want to.

You sound even more angry now.