that's what i was hoping for...................
too much talk cock here, no serious and quality tips on the soccer matches of the day.
can Maximilian Chua-Heng come in and give us some predictions?
Yes yes... so that we can make a pile by betting the opposite.
if he said home team win or draw, we shall bet away win.
if he said 0 goals, we shall bet 6 goals and above.
if he said home team win or draw, we shall bet away win.
if he said 0 goals, we shall bet 6 goals and above.
how much u lost?I don't really want to talk about my sad story i just encountered recently.
how much u lost?
chey, no heart pain lah. juz back to zero instead of -.I just lost my winnings nia.
chey, no heart pain lah. juz back to zero instead of -.
season still long, still got chance.
then dun bet lor.I don't enjoy betting.
then dun bet lor.
anyway once u start betting, prepare to lose.
of course there r ppl who bet but nvr think they will lose.:*:
Has anyone here get down to using the Poisson distribution to model football results. This has been research in this area by Maher (1982) and Dixon (1997). Implemented both in excel, but not sure if I had model the correlation factor for the bivariate poisson model between home and away correctly. Using the model to recognize value bet and coupled with Kelly criterion on staking may well be profitable for the discipline punter.
Had proved useful in a sense, made bets on tottenham vs live pool, blackburn vs arsenal, young lions and etoile and won on Asian handicap.
Can share how you did it?