• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Send speedster camera clip to cops

sense

The next time your in-car surveillance camera captures a speeding motorist on the roads, don't just upload it online. Send it to the Traffic Police, too.

The authorities said video recordings of possible traffic violations are used in their investigations, and encouraged the public to send the clips if they lodge a police report against errant drivers.

"Members of the public who have original footage of such videos are advised to provide them at the earliest opportunity to the Traffic Police," it said in response to queries from The Straits Times.

Such investigations also require support from eyewitnesses with information to come forward, it added.

24068663e.jpg

Ho Say Liao lor! Their job just became more Cho Boh Lan liao lor. :oIo::kma:

They already have very little to deal with. They dun do the crime part and just deal with traffic stuff. Summon already outsource to ATOS and CISCO.

Now this? Might as well all just stay in station and do paper work.

Ho Say Liao lor! Their job just became more Cho Boh Lan liao lor. :oIo::kma:

I have been thinking and thinking to install a cam for my car but haven't got round to doing it yet, not least because it is a 7yo car,

Which cam is good and cost effective?

KNN! Nowadays give middle finger on the road also must think twice. :oIo:

Are there anymore Traffic police these days?
Seems like they are now placed under LTA charge.

Are there anymore Traffic police these days?
Seems like they are now placed under LTA charge.

Why do they need traffic police at all...you do the policing for them, install camera everywhere, you shoot the offense you send to them...they view the clip, sit on it...send you a Thank You reply...& if they decide to prosecute the offender, you will have to visit them very often..people will think you committed an offense..think about this!!

Traffic police main duty is to provide protection, escort and open road for vvips.
Other things are secondary.

Now we know why police got no time to solve real crime

Loan sharks vandalise 3 vehicles in Hougang
Published on Aug 05, 2013
8:07 AM

<style> <!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:Times; panose-1:2 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 0 0 0 1 0;} @font-face {font-family:"MS 明朝"; panose-1:0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:128; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:fixed; mso-font-signature:1 134676480 16 0 131072 0;} @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Cambria; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 0 0 0 1 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:"MS 明朝"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} p {mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; margin-right:0in; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:Times; mso-fareast-font-family:"MS 明朝"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman";} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:"MS 明朝"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} @page WordSection1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.WordSection1 {page:WordSection1;} --> </style> Loan sharks splashed paint over three vehicles in a Hougang carpark following a three-month campaign of harassment that has left neighbours fearing for their safety.

The illegal lenders scribbled messages threatening to set houses on fire if "Kelvin" did not pay his debt.

Residents awoke yesterday to find the two cars and a van covered in red, yellow and black paint near Block 651, Hougang Avenue 8.

They said loan sharks had been targeting a particular flat for the past three months, but the debtor did not live there.

They just splash paint randomly on cars.. this is getting out of hand,

The next time your in-car surveillance camera captures a speeding motorist on the roads, don't just upload it online. Send it to the Traffic Police, too.

The authorities said video recordings of possible traffic violations are used in their investigations, and encouraged the public to send the clips if they lodge a police report against errant drivers.

"Members of the public who have original footage of such videos are advised to provide them at the earliest opportunity to the Traffic Police," it said in response to queries from The Straits Times.

Such investigations also require support from eyewitnesses with information to come forward, it added.

Not a good idea at all. The SPF servers will be choked to death by video's from every dipshit who thinks he was disrespected. 'Face' is such a big deal in this country...

Send the visual also no use. Without any ability to record the speed, how to charge? TP can only say, he is going fast. But how fast?

The next time your in-car surveillance camera captures a speeding motorist on the roads, don't just upload it online. Send it to the Traffic Police, too ...
dey can tel whether a motorist is speeding juz by watching ur video 1 meh? ...

Now we know why police got no time to solve real crime

The illegal lenders scribbled messages threatening to set houses on fire if "Kelvin" did not pay his debt.

Residents awoke yesterday to find the two cars and a van covered in red, yellow and black paint near Block 651, Hougang Avenue 8.

They said loan sharks had been targeting a particular flat for the past three months, but the debtor did not live there.[/SIZE][/COLOR]

block 651 is at pinkie's grc control. less than 200m from the mata station. so pinkie grc have rats problems and now add loanshark problem. sure dont feel safe living in pap grc.

dey can tel whether a motorist is speeding juz by watching ur video 1 meh? ...

A better question to ask is "How to calculate speed from a video clip".

Humility goes a long way.