• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

See NSmen in action

metalslug

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_385899.html

See NSmen in action
By Ang Yiying

FOR the first time, wives of NSmen were able to have a glimpse of their husbands' in-camp training on Thursday.
Some 50 wives and employers of NSmen from the 663rd batallion, Singapore Infantry Regiment, saw them train at the Infantry Gunnery and Tactical Simulator Centre at Pasir Labar Camp.

The visit was organised by the fifth committee of Recognise the Contribution of Operationally Ready NSmen to Total Defence, or Record V, as a way of getting feedback from NSmen, their wives and employers.

In March and April, more than 100 participants - including NSmen, wives and their employers - took part in Record V focus groups discussions.

Recommendations will be out in a couple of months, said Ms Indranee Rajah, MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC, and member of the Record V committee.

Ms Indranee, who chaired the focus group with employers, said some felt that employees did not give enough advance notice about the dates of their in-camp training.

Doing so should be a personal responsibility of NSmen, she said.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/433894/1/.html

Defence Ministry gathering feedback from NSmen, spouses and employers
By Tan Yew Guan, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 04 June 2009 2016 hrs

phpLQkW3f.jpg

Photos 1 of 1

Minister of State for Defence Associate Professor Koo Tsai Kee and Madam Lau Siew Fong trying out the Individual Marksmanship Trainer.

SINGAPORE: A group of NSmen from 663rd Infantry Battalion were joined in camp by their spouses and employers on Thursday.

The visit to Pasir Labar Camp is part of a series of activities organised by the Defence Ministry to get feedback from NSmen, their families and their employers.

Chaired by the Minister of State for Defence, Koo Tsai Kee, RECORD V seeks to recommend ways to recognise and enhance the contribution of Singaporeans, especially NSmen, to Total Defence.

Recognising the importance of engaging all Singaporeans in Total Defence, the committee has been actively soliciting feedback from the public, and engaging stakeholders through focus group discussions while working out its recommendations.

The effort is spearheaded by a committee led by Associate Professor Koo.

The committee also conducted a survey online to gather suggestions.

Based on the information gathered, it will make its recommendations in the coming months. - CNA/vm

my wife will die laughing if she sees me in action during my reservist !

(my wife will die laughing if she sees me in action during my reservist !)Ho seh liao, I shall volunteer for incamp training and then bring my wife along.

so, after training, the couples can retreat to their bunks and continue R & R..? :)

Like that bring "partners" also can right?

The white scum really bo liao till organising such stuff. Any meaning? I dun think so...Just waste of time. :rolleyes: