• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Security tight at hospital for MP Seng..

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Security tight at hospital for MP Seng..</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">4:09 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 23) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>5177.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>MP Seng Han Thong in stable condition after skin graft operation
By Valarie Tan, Channel NewsAsia |
Posted: 12 January 2009 1615 hrs
SINGAPORE: Yio Chu Kang's Member of Parliament (MP) Seng Han Thong received skin grafts to his arms, chest and face on Monday morning at the Singapore General Hospital.

He was rushed there on Sunday afternoon with about 10 per cent burns on his body after a man poured thinner on him and set him alight at a charity grassroots event.

Doctors carried out skin grafts on his face, arms and chest using skin from his thighs.

Mr Seng is in stable condition but is still unable to talk as he is heavily sedated.

Doctors will review his situation everyday to assess whether further operations are needed.

Mr Seng is expected to be hospitalised for at least 15 days based on the extent of his injuries.

The MP is currently housed in a sterile cubicle in the Intensive Care Unit, where his sister, mother and wife have been holding vigil.

Only family members and government officials have been allowed to see him.

Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean, Labour Chief Lim Swee Say and Senior Minister of State for Finance and Transport Lim Hwee Hua have also dropped by in the afternoon to visit him.

Each visit lasted about 30 minutes.

Security was tight as all visitors have to register before entering the ward.

His family has refused to comment.

Mr Seng was at a bursary and hongbao presentation event at the Yio Chu Kang Community Club when he was attacked

The event's organiser, who is the Chairman of Chu Sheng Temple, Aw Chui Seng, suffered less than 10 per cent burns and is also undergoing a skin graft operation on his arm on Monday afternoon.

Me Aw is believed to have been injured after he tried to put out the fire with his bare hands.

Mr Seng's alleged attacker, Ong Kah Chua, was charged in court earlier Monday for causing grievous hurt.

He is believed to be remanded at the Institute of Mental Health and his case will be mentioned again on January 23.

Ong could be jailed for life if found guilty.

[email protected]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE class=msgtablealt cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">4:39 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">torch_bearer <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (7 of 24) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>5177.7 in reply to 5177.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Since the PAPpies are so money-hungry, maybe they can set up a booth there, just like the recent Countdown at Nee Soon, to collect $2 from anyone who wants to visit the main attraction to celebrate, I mean commiserate, the occasion.
Good idea... we should all hang around outside his ward downstairs and celebrate!

[email protected]

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt noWrap width="24%"> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde noWrap align=middle width="50%"> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right width="25%"> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

theblackhole

why reporters like to report about "stable condition" ?

was he in a very "unstable condition" ? now " stable" liao after skin graft?

sure or not? what about infections ? i think the more people visit him in the hospital, the worse things will be. 10 to 15 % burns no joke man on the face, neck,chest and back....and somemore got skin graft....damned jialat one!

newyorker88

why reporters like to report about "stable condition" ?

was he in a very "unstable condition" ? now " stable" liao after skin graft?

sure or not? what about infections ? i think the more people visit him in the hospital, the worse things will be. 10 to 15 % burns no joke man on the face, neck,chest and back....and somemore got skin graft....damned jialat one!

Precisely, germs and virus can slip thru any police officers. And so many people visit him will be more dangerous.

theblackhole

Precisely, germs and virus can slip thru any police officers. And so many people visit him will be more dangerous.

i think it's better to quarantine him until his burns heal and his skin grafting take well....otherwise....damned jialat for mr ong kar chua....

and also the mental trauma of mr seng....he was reported to be franticallly running around and jumping when he was torched!...what a painful trauma and what a mental torture to realise how near death....!!! so maybe those mental specialists better take good care of his brains too....don't just concentrate on his skin and burns....and face.

his mental trauma should be carefully looked after as well.....

meanwhile, better quarantine mr seng.....less people better for him.

meanwhile, pls all pray for his quick recovery.

newyorker88

i think it's better to quarantine him until his burns heal and his skin grafting take well....otherwise....damned jialat for mr ong kar chua....

Ong Kar Chua? or Seng?

and also the mental trauma of mr seng....he was reported to be franticallly running around and jumping when he was torched!...what a painful trauma and what a mental torture to realise how near death.QUOTE]

He running about and jumping? To say the truth, kena burn is not a joke. The pain you suffer when you are recovering is not joking. I had been burn before, so I know. Fortunately , it is not a huge burn, but still, the pain I had. I can imagine the pain he will face.

As for Ong Kar Chua, good luck to him.

Blazars

I think ah seng better resign la. Too many pple dont like him. 2006, he was slap. 2009, he was torched. 2012... I cant imagine wat wil happen.

But then again.... he might not get erected on the nex GE.