• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SDP: PM presses panic button

[h=2]SDP: PM presses panic button[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
January 10th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

[Press Release]
PM presses panic button
sdp.jpg
The announcement by the Prime Minister of a by-election on such a tight deadline has come as no surprise.
Following the Singapore Democratic Party’s announcement of our intention to stand and our strong showing at the constituency on Sunday and Monday (6 and 7 January 2013), the Prime Minister’s snap decision is clearly a sign of his reluctance for the SDP’s message to gain widespread traction.
The Government is beset by a worsening economic climate and little clarity in its direction for the country. It is also troubled by disturbing questions relating to the AIM town council software debacle. It has demonstrated inability in reining in runaway housing prices.
The call for this by-election in such a sudden and hurried manner signals desperation to get matters out of the way rather than confidence in resolving them. The PM has pressed the panic button.
Nevertheless, the SDP is ready for the campaign. Voters have clearly indicated how difficult it is to cope with rising healthcare and housing costs. A stressful education system that emphasises rote learning rather than creative thinking is also a major concern for voters at Punggol East. Unfair competition for jobs from foreigners is also another campaign issue which the SDP will take up.
The SDP has drafted in-depth policy papers on healthcare and housing which have been well received by citizens. We will present these alternative policies to the voters in Punggol East.
The SDP is committed to offering voters a competent voice. We will field a credible candidate who is dedicated to serving the people of Punggol East well and, if elected, will take Singapore forward by introducing our solutions to the current problems in Parliament.

Chee Soon Juan

Secretary-General

I think he is,,but i feel he is more a PAP mole set out to destroy the opposition,,,either way,,he needs to be gotten rid off,,he should retire to taiwan...and live of his in laws,,,not stay in singapore and ensuring PAP dominance,,if not why the PAP discharge him from bankruptcy
He is Pyscho

steffychun

I think he is,,but i feel he is more a PAP mole set out to destroy the opposition,,,either way,,he needs to be gotten rid off,,he should retire to taiwan...and live of his in laws,,,not stay in singapore and ensuring PAP dominance,,if not why the PAP discharge him from bankruptcy

Norma Bates number II. oh wait, at least Bates was clever.

he is a political masterpiece...he is an icon....he speaks from his heart...he is the peoples' hero!

Kopi, are you ok boh ?..Knn this Attap Chee you aLso can support..:eek:

imh certified me horsay liao . can come out and post. i love to eat attap chees with my chendol. damned shiok...you also like attap chees right? shiok to eat.:smile: