• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SDP chief Chee Soon Juan wants GIC & Temasek to 'open up' their books

tomychua

Article Source: https://goo.gl/8BhZ3O

Chee Soon Juan is a Son of Singapore or a Traitor of Singapore?

12141724_1719380918274392_677232038737865443_n.jpg

Bukit Batok residents! Would you like to vote this man in?

Look at how dangerous this man's ideas are!

Do you know opening our sovereign wealth fund books will lead to speculators to attack our Singapore currency?

Do you know this will devalue our strong Singapore currency and ultimately affecting Singapore and Singaporeans as a whole?

Would this do any good for Singapore? Please share this to those who live in Bukit Batok. Let them know who this monster is! Hiding behind a nice guy mask but his heart is as evil as it gets!

Remember like Chee Soon Juan said himself. Character is permanent.

What is speculative attack on currency:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2IWGlR1SHs

Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/politic...juan-wants-gic-temasek-to-open-up-their-books

Yah right, open the book are good luck to our currency value. Later we become bolehland .... and no more $1:$3 but $1:$1

is it dangerous to invest too much into singaporean stock market?singapore companies are reliant on sg economy which is vulnerable to aftershocks in every part of the world and our currency can be attacked and weakened anytime.

maybe if someone were to attack sg currency,maybe our currency will turn into ringgit and i can buy a whole bucket of kfc for less than 10 usd.

Reddog

12141724_1719380918274392_677232038737865443_n.jpg

Bukit Batok residents! Would you like to vote this man in?

Look at how dangerous this man's ideas are!

Do you know opening our sovereign wealth fund books will lead to speculators to attack our Singapore currency?

Do you know this will devalue our strong Singapore currency and ultimately affecting Singapore and Singaporeans as a whole?

Would this do any good for Singapore? Please share this to those who live in Bukit Batok. Let them know who this monster is! Hiding behind a nice guy mask but his heart is as evil as it gets!

Remember like Chee Soon Juan said himself. Character is permanent.

What is speculative attack on currency:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2IWGlR1SHs

Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/politic...juan-wants-gic-temasek-to-open-up-their-books

Yah right, open the book are good luck to our currency value. Later we become bolehland .... and no more $1:$3 but $1:$1

What's your agenda. As a Malaysian, Singapore related issues are none of your concern.

PAP is so afraid of Dr Chee...

if Singapore currency got strong foundation, there is no need to scare to open the books .. because it will not affect the sinkie currency.

if the PAP got something to hide and lie to the world and sinkaporeans about its reserve, then they are sure hell of scare of Dr Chee. because people involved will go to jail for that.

when PAP is so afraid , it means PAP and the PM has something to hide regarding sinkies' CPF and its reserves.

How can he be a traitor? He is a Son of S'pore and his role is to help PAP crush the opposition which he did in the 90s when SDP was the flavour.

Thereafter, he was our eyes and ears overseas. He was one of the few to keep in touch with FS. He is able to report whatever designs NGOs and AI has against S'pore.

He is no traitor.

why will opening our books lead to speculators attacking our currency?if such a thing is even a event in our stock market,punters will be rushing to the sg pools outlets stockbrokers immediately to bet on the USD/SGD indices.

Leepotism

Dr. Chee is right. Asking them to open the books lest they cook the books. Who knows? They may have already cooked the books.

yahoo55

why will opening our books lead to speculators attacking our currency?if such a thing is even a event in our stock market,punters will be rushing to the sg pools outlets stockbrokers immediately to bet on the USD/SGD indices.

Speculators won't attack unless the open books shows much less money than expected. So is PAP hiding massive losses by not opening the books?? Greater transparency is needed as it concerns Sinkies CPF money and national reserves.

Norway has a bigger sovereign fund that ours but they opened books and are transparent, why can't Singapore? Speculators did not attack Norway.

shittypore

Norway has a bigger sovereign fund that ours but they opened books and are transparent, why can't Singapore? Speculators did not attack Norway.[/QUOTE]

Like asking em to open their legs, frighten get RAPE.

If Spore has so much $ in our reserves who would be stupid enough to speculate on a strong SGD$ :confused:

However if we don't have sufficient reserves to protect our SGD$ I would definitely want to know what is going on.
If all these years LKY has been misleading us. If we had the $, but now it's gone, whether it was misplaced, lost, stolen, lost through honest mistakes,....

harimau

Other countries opened their books got attacked or not?

Now still okay woh! Dun Bull lah!

I vote for CSJ if we can move closer to transparency.

shittypore

If Spore has so much $ in our reserves who would be stupid enough to speculate on a strong SGD$ :confused:

However if we don't have sufficient reserves to protect our SGD$ I would definitely want to know what is going on.
If all these years LKY has been misleading us. If we had the $, but now it's gone, whether it was misplaced, lost, stolen, lost through honest mistakes,....

If empty they got to run road, if the funds has grown as huge as Norway Sovereign funds they be sacred shit the Sinkies want a piece of it by asking back their CPF.