• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Scheming China woman try to get Cab Driver into trouble!

cooleo

Monday, January 4, 2010

June 28, 2009. Sunday: Poison in disguise
Some twenty minutes before midnight, I was cooling my heels at the taxi stand next to Cuppage Plaza. Normally business was good at this place, but today it was unusually quiet.

Finally, someone came in. It was a Chinese lady, and she told me in Mandarin to go to Balestier Road.

I had taken passengers from Orchard to Balestier many times in the past. I normally go either via Cavenagh Road/Kampong Java/Thomson Road, or by CTE/Moulmein Road, depending on which end of Balestier the destinations were closer to. Today, without thinking, I took the former route.

As I turned onto Cavenagh Road the lady said, “Why didn’t you go by CTE?”

“Oh, sorry,” I replied, looking at her in the mirror. “I didn’t ask you which way you want me to take. But there shouldn’t be much of difference. We can get there quickly by this way also.”

But she was unforgiving. “You don’t need me to tell you how to go. You are the taxi driver and you should know which way is the best way,” she said.

In a situation like this, I employed my stock answer: “Sorry for that. Later you can pay me whatever you want to pay. Okay?”

She didn’t respond.

She was in her early thirties. She spoke Mandarin with a northern accent. The fact she did not speak English when she first spoke to me suggested she probably did not know any. From the way she was dressed she didn’t look to be one of the Chinese girls working in the night entertainment industry.

Her place was near the end of Moulmein Road. This meant that I had indeed made a mistake. When we stopped at her destination, the meter fare was $7.

“I take taxi every day,” she said. “The fare is always $5.”

“$5 is fine. No problem.” I was eager to minimize her unhappiness. “You can just pay me $5.”

She gave me a $5 note, but then said, “I can pay you $7 if you give me a receipt.”

“I’ll just take $5,” I said to her, feeling grateful for her generosity. “Don’t worry about the meter. If you want a receipt, however, I can give you one regardless.” I thought maybe she needed a receipt to claim the expense.

She thought about it for a moment and said, “I want a receipt and I will pay $7.”

“Okay, if that’s what you want,” I said. I printed out the receipt and gave it to her. She handed me a $2 note. I thanked her and took the money.

She opened the door. With one leg out, she suddenly said in a venomous tone, “I will file a complaint on you!”

With that she got out and slammed the door.

I was completely stunned.
Posted by Mingjie Cai at 11:37 PM 86 comments Links to this post

Moral of the story - The Ah Beng itchy backside for a mere $2. No wonder PRC prostitutes love Singapore Ah Beng so much... gullible and fucking stoopid to the core.

There was this couple,office lady and his male friend,singaporeans. She actually threw a piece of $5 at me for taking the wrong route. On top of that,she still humilate me verbally. Somehow, I Never forget this incident even though i am a very magnanimous person.

As long as the cabbie did not accuse the PRC lady of coming here to cheat our CPF monies, he dun have to be afraid. ;p

There was this couple,office lady and his male friend,singaporeans. She actually threw a piece of $5 at me for taking the wrong route. On top of that,she still humilate me verbally. Somehow, I Never forget this incident even though i am a very magnanimous person.

Throw $ at you is ok. In China, they would have throw stone at you! Forget abt yr ego, just laugh it off will do.

bro,it's the insult that carries the weight.Somehoe,I cannot tahan pple use money to insult me,cos' I know how it feels when one is very broke.

Throw $ at you is ok. In China, they would have throw stone at you! Forget abt yr ego, just laugh it off will do.

Poor Dr Cai MingJie.

Another instance of uncouth PRC women behaviour.

In recent weeks,

(1) PRC women hijack SBS bus for 6 hrs
(2) Cab driver dismissed for insulting PRC women 'come cheat Spore man cpf'
(3) WanBao report PRC woman caused ruckus in MRT from JE to Raffles Place, overheard Sinkie woman commenting PRC 'bitch' steal her hubby, thought referring to her

now (4) CaiMinjie kenna threatened by PRC woman 'to compain him'.

When will some respnsible & respectable new citizen from PRC form independent body to advise/restraint their own kind from more negative publicity ?:oIo:

Never trust a PRC's words; no matter how young or pretty she is.

There were recent cases of PRC girls coming to S'pore on a 2yr white card issued by bogus companies in S'pore. The girls paid a fee and were NOT employed by the companies. The companies owners know that; the PRC girls know that. BUT, when they are caught by AV, the PRC turned and twisted their stories and told the AV that the companies screwed them upon arrival. There were no jobs at the companies. As a result, they have to work in KTVs. Many such cases are pending in our courts. If free, can attend and listen to the PRCs' acting skills.

As for TAXI DRIVERS, I spoke to many lawyers and the ONLY ADVISE is to drive the PRC straight to a police station to settle the 'dispute'. Do not give her any chance to fight first. Most PRCs are here working ILLEGALLY. So they will be scared.

If AP are targetting MBT for the housing pricing issues, which is the mini-star to target for the immigrant issue?

Poor Dr Cai MingJie.

Another instance of uncouth PRC women behaviour.

In recent weeks,

(1) PRC women hijack SBS bus for 6 hrs
(2) Cab driver dismissed for insulting PRC women 'come cheat Spore man cpf'
(3) WanBao report PRC woman caused ruckus in MRT from JE to Raffles Place, overheard Sinkie woman commenting PRC 'bitch' steal her hubby, thought referring to her

now (4) CaiMinjie kenna threatened by PRC woman 'to compain him'.

When will some respnsible & respectable new citizen from PRC form independent body to advise/restraint their own kind from more negative publicity ?:oIo:
You can't expect any "respectable individual from china" to form a body and do anything about such cases.
And these cases probably don't involve danger to peoples' lives, hence the local police are unlikely to get involved.
These are cases which we have to handle ourselves, with unity and tact and not with violence.

Hah u think that is bad ever board a cab who is driven by a NEW Citizen b4? That bloody fool took over 45mins to fetch me from Yishun to 4 seasons hotel. I told him I am a local and know all the sites in Orchard road and yet he drove slowly pass all the shopping centers in the Orchard shopping belt and telling me the names of the shopping malls.

hi u work as taxi driver?

Just asking.

people fight one another to death over a few bucks in sinkapor...

when when gabramen lost 260 billions of their taxpayers monies, nothing is heard from the same people...

isn't life ironic?

Ya,wht's yr problem?

well if u look at my 1st post and question to you when i put down just asking after asking u the question you should know i wasn't implying anything. I knew that somehow ppl would get offended by it therefore i put just asking as in it's just an innocent question but u still went ahead and got defensive.

In his case, your reputation had not preceded you. What's up? No papasamleong to query on taxi problems?:)

dun be sensitive lah...i mean nothing.