• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sammyboy forummers attack the person rather than the issue

OverTheCounter

Sammyboy forummers have a bad habit: They attack the poster, rather than attack the issue.

This behaviour pattern is most clearly seen in TracyTan866's threads. See http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=87279 for just one example.

In that above thread, TracyTan866 raised the issue of polytechnic hostels rented to foreigners only, but banning SG students from renting hostels. This is discrimination against Singaporeans in favour of foreigners.

However, a few forummers who posted there, even though many have in the past professed to be pro Opposition, they instead criticized TracyTan866 and even sided with PAP.

wikiphile for instance made nonsensical comment about foreign student hailing all the way from Thailan and Laos, and thus they should be entitled unlike SG student who come from Pasir Ris. This is fucked up.

silverfox said: "Eh hello, what's the big deal from marine parade but study at RP. He is the one who chose the school. If he wants to be nearer, go and study at Temasek Polytechnic."

Other forummers who posted in the same thread did not make any helpful comment at all.

NONE OF THE FORUMMERS CRITICIZED THE PAP. This is truly surprising.

It is well known that some forummers don't like TracyTan because they think she is butch/lesbian/fake female.

This however is an example of attacking the poster but not attacking the issue.

Beware of the fake opposition supporters.

The problem is, I don't think these posters are fake oppo supporters, unlike well known posters like Forvendet who hates every oppostion except WP for some strange reason.

The problem is that when they see a nick they don't like, they stop to think about the evil the PAP has done and concentrate of finding fault with that nick.

Imagine, if the 66.6% also have this mentality, now do you know why PAP is returned with 82 out of 84 seats in every election?

she is expecting those students from other country like Thailand to ride motorbike up and down the whole malaysia everyday to study in sg.

You are putting words into her mouth. If Scroobal were the poster, would you be doing this? No, you'd rush to suck his testicals until dry.

Once in Singapore, their options are quite similar to Singaporean students -- rental an expensive place near campus, or a cheap place far from campus. Singaporeans have another option -- stay at home with family and save on rental. In that sense, you can argue SG has an advantage -- but is that advantage sufficient reason to BAN SG student from renting hostel? No, in my opinion, NOT!

You see, address the ISSUE, not the one posting it.

... Other forummers who posted in the same thread did not make any helpful comment at all ...
aiyah ... all ah tracytan866's threads all oso n up tcss 1 la ...

tok grambling can n up tok aliens ... dat 1 wil n up toking dunno wat 1 la! ...

u wait 4 ah kuku..., ah knn..., ah ram... etc 2 go in la ... :eek:

Which SDP IB are you? :oIo:;):D

Show me where Avantas attack TOC. Don't put word into other pple mouth!

The SPF-ISD TOC has been causing trouble to happen to political party like SDP, just like during the film screening of One Nation under lee, the MDA knew of it because someone leaked the ticket to them, it is not hard to think it was the SPF-ISD TOC who did it in order to provoke arrest, so that they can film it and generate hit for their blog!

Beware SPF-ISD TOC!

The problem is, I don't think these posters are fake oppo supporters, unlike well known posters like Forvendet who hates every oppostion except WP for some strange reason.

The problem is that when they see a nick they don't like, they stop to think about the evil the PAP has done and concentrate of finding fault with that nick.

Imagine, if the 66.6% also have this mentality, now do you know why PAP is returned with 82 out of 84 seats in every election?

That's the mentality of sinkies. No offence intended. When Mahathir started lambasting bastard LKY, many a opposition supporter will jump in to support old fart even if what Mahathir said had an element of truth in it.

Singaporeans are spoiled. Travel from Marine Parade to Republic Poly every day very big fuck ah? You know how small singapore is? Do you know how big other cities are? One hour commute to workplace is chickenfeed there.

If i were the Poly management, i would reserve all the hostels for foreign students too as they need it more than local students.

Typical frog in the well mentality of singkies. Dunno know hang cheng still wanna kow peh. That's why i say, growing up on a small island makes us singkies small minded, everything we are that is small by international standards, we lkke to think and talk until it is like big fuck like that. KNN local employees travel from Changi to Jurong macham want to die like that, cannot tahan so resign job. Fuck off lah!

See? I am addressing the issue, not the person. I dun even know who the fuck yracy tan is or how big fuck she is.

Sammyboy forummers have a bad habit: They attack the poster, rather than attack the issue.

It's nothing new. It's been like that since the Delphi days way back in 1999!

The host doesn't help matters either. He's one of the rudest hosts I've ever come across. He hardly ever has a kind word for anyone. All his damned posts are peppered with sarcasm, ridicule and contempt.

I'm not surprised many other members follow his lead. They figure that if the forum host behaves that way, then so can they.

That's the mentality of sinkies. No offence intended. When Mahathir started lambasting bastard LKY, many a opposition supporter will jump in to support old fart even if what Mahathir said had an element of truth in it.

Ahhh .... these are what I call STUPID, MORONIC, and absolutely DISGUSTING opposition supporters.

In fact these "supporters" swing a lot of votes back to PAP, by creating the impression that opposition are:

(a) inconsistent, undependable, and unreliable

(b) don't have clear direction and mindset

(c) untrustworthy and can switch loyalty at a dime

(d) stupid, moronic

You are putting words into her mouth. If Scroobal were the poster, would you be doing this? No, you'd rush to suck his testicals until dry.

Once in Singapore, their options are quite similar to Singaporean students -- rental an expensive place near campus, or a cheap place far from campus. Singaporeans have another option -- stay at home with family and save on rental. In that sense, you can argue SG has an advantage -- but is that advantage sufficient reason to BAN SG student from renting hostel? No, in my opinion, NOT!

scroobal post rubbish i also fuck, you think i give a damn?

The host doesn't help matters either. He's one of the rudest hosts I've ever come across. He hardly ever has a kind word for anyone. All his damned posts are peppered with sarcasm, ridicule and contempt.

I'm not surprised many other members follow his lead. They figure that if the forum host behaves that way, then so can they.

The Sammboy Singlish Exterminator is a leaden footed ninny who has a half-baked bundle of nightsoil for a brain, a poor sense of humour, a rotten upbringing, a bloated ego, and disgusting online persona. He is one of the reasons I advocate a Mandatory Death Penalty for imbeciles.

Kids are so lucky these days. In the same small island dot, want stay hostel, want this want that, just ask parents for money. They don't even understand the value for money and how hard it is for their parents to put them in school and here we have people insisting that banning SG students from renting hostel is wrong. Who cares whether its right or wrong?

If you think its wrong, don't study there. Go to a school which rents you a hostel room and can have orgies in it. ;)

The Sammboy Singlish Exterminator is a leaden footed ninny who has a half-baked bundle of nightsoil for a brain, a poor sense of humour, a rotten upbringing, a bloated ego, and disgusting online persona. He is one of the reasons I advocate a Mandatory Death Penalty for imbeciles.

Like that CSJ should be sentenced to Mandatory Death Penalty instead of just 20K. You are damn cruel.

The Sammboy Singlish Exterminator is a leaden footed ninny who has a half-baked bundle of nightsoil for a brain, a poor sense of humour, a rotten upbringing, a bloated ego, and disgusting online persona ...
bestest descriptions of dat samburger ... fitting dat burger 2 a t! ...

aiyah ... all ah tracytan866's threads all oso n up tcss 1 la ...

tok grambling can n up tok aliens ... dat 1 wil n up toking dunno wat 1 la! ...

u wait 4 ah kuku..., ah knn..., ah ram... etc 2 go in la ... :eek:

lai liao..... lai liao... :D

she give a cock example of a clown using 2 hrs to travel from marine parade to woodland. you believe in this rubbish? if i dun fuck her on this, she think all forumers here are stupid idiot that are easily fooled.

we hate pappies, but we fuck them with reason. we dun fuck them with rubbish with no solid ground