• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Salute to Dr Alexandre Chao

Extremist

577636_398591493573170_322754629_n.png

Do you know who was Dr Alexandre Chao?
He was a doctor from Singapore General Hospital who sacrificed his life during the SARS outbreak a decade ago. Dr Chao was holidaying with his wife and kids in the US at that time when he heard of the crisis. The vascular surgeon cut short his leave so that he could come back to help out when many of the other doctors and nurses became ill.

Sadly, Chao, the only son of a famous forensic pathologist, the late Professor Chao Tzee Cheng, got infected while operating on a SARS patient and died. He demonstrated leadership because he was courageous, self-sacrificing, and he did what he thought was right by his values.

Let us recall and remember the selfless love and compassion of all healthcare professionals on this day.

My daughter studying nursing in poly don't know who fcuking cb mouth say nurses not professional.

2nd year already now she wanna quit & study something else, knn... lol

I've read that more health workers where killed during the SARS epidemic due misdiagnosis and the prescribing of wrong drugs then. It turned out that the SARS virus had a different behaviour from other flu viruses which resulted in doctors and nurses being given very strong medication. The medication, in turn, attacked the patients' immune system which resulted in death.

Sad ends for healthcare heroes....

There will be a next round of Anti-virus medication that will be distribute worldwide to prevent some kind of SARS epidemic. Then the Illuminanti will release a new virus that will attack only those who took the medication.

Then walla .. 80% of human race will be gone & this world will be beautiful again. lol

Let us recall and remember the selfless love and compassion of all healthcare professionals on this day.

yeah, man!

I recall Dr.Tan something sacrificed his NS serving time to do research on soil

Do you know who was Dr Alexandre Chao?
He was a doctor from Singapore General Hospital who sacrificed his life during the SARS outbreak a decade ago. Dr Chao was holidaying with his wife and kids in the US at that time when he heard of the crisis. The vascular surgeon cut short his leave so that he could come back to help out when many of the other doctors and nurses became ill.

Sadly, Chao, the only son of a famous forensic pathologist, the late Professor Chao Tzee Cheng, got infected while operating on a SARS patient and died. He demonstrated leadership because he was courageous, self-sacrificing, and he did what he thought was right by his values.

This type will go to heaven,, anything selfless will go direct to heaven..

those low life sinkie losers who lick balls to earn a living and RC shits who do work to gain favour and advantage over others will go direct to hell...

yeah, man!

Also, got hell a lot of NS deferrment time from the SAF - 10 years to study medicine. Then got a special appoinment in the SAF - Research Scientist

Don't know what rank he attained, but i can guess at least a CPT.

Also, got hell a lot of NS deferrment time from the SAF - 10 years to study medicine. Then got a special appoinment in the SAF - Research Scientist

Don't know what rank he attained, but i can guess at least a CPT.

Even if rank only Captain, I suspect even BGs must give him some face. Afterall, daddy KFC was minister.

better stock up on extra virgin coconut oil and grapefruit seed extract....................both tested with success on AIDs and anthrax.........

My daughter studying nursing in poly don't know who fcuking cb mouth say nurses not professional.

2nd year already now she wanna quit & study something else, knn... lol

If she really have passion she will not give up so easily just because of someone say something. Give her some counseling and encouragement.

Don't say until like that lah.

He was the only one who was prepared to sacrifice his life doing this soil research. He could have died playing with sand.

yeah, man!

Don't say until like that lah.

He was the only one who was prepared to sacrifice his life doing this soil research. He could have died playing with sand.

i sacrifice my youth and life doing research on shit. i will die playing with shit. :eek:

I'm more interested in the Malay woman who became SARS infected after Dr Alexandre Chao treated her when he was sick with suspected dengue (which was really full-blown SARS). The Malay woman went to hospital for some respiratory infection and never traveled abroad. The main-stream media in the early days of SARS infection in Singapore reported her case and then later when it was known that the doctor had SARS and died from it, everything was hush up and the doctor turned into a hero on the urging of Goh Chok Tong and company and turned his irresponsibility into political propaganda movie.

He knew he had "dengue" because he was ill and his chest X-rays showed lung infection and he was also handling known SARS patients, and then handled patients like the Malay woman who had no SARS. Such action is professional irresponsibility but filthy politics requiring a hero for the badly handled SARS episode turned him into a fake hero.

Let Heavens have eyes for all those who were infected with SARS due to MOH's negligence in informing its doctors and nurses to wear masks and gloves and also to sanitize infected document files and all these slowness in precautional measures had caused most of the patients to subsequently died, not by spreading from the "SUPER INFECTOR" but by the doctors and nurses who should know better, as SARS is already known as an infectious disease when it happened in HKG, Vietnam, Macau, China before it spreaded to Singapore.

Read the hard truths of MOH's total ignorance on SARS: http://newspapers.nl.sg/Digitised/Article/today20030428-1.2.6.2.aspx

Bro, was there any spatial data that you have accessed so far? :)

yes, big difference in stool consistency between having a meal comprising mainly meat and potato vs. a meal consisting of overcooked lentil, spinach and cauliflower with overwhelming spices (a.k.a. ah neh vege style). the former drops like a sausage while the latter oozes like toothpaste minus the purity of white and fragrance of mint. the stench is indescribable. :eek: :D

You forgot to put in more detail…
"Then walla .. 80% of (selective) human race will be gone & this world will be beautiful again. lol "
am I right ?

I hope he got a posthumous public service award for his sacrifice. The country has lost a good son. RIP.

Sadly… Father & Son…
His father die in US while attending some conference, Heart Attack… till now, still don't understand why the family wouldn't allow a autopsy on the late Professor Chao Tzee Cheng, when US authorities ask for it…
If Professor Chao would know he woulda Die one day, with his professional interest, I think he would really like to know this too.

(Academic interest? :) ) Puzzle… Puzzle… Puzzle…