• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Salaries - Mourning in Parliament

Oh Blimey! Or is it blind me? It's only the 1st day of debate on the Review of the PAP's "Capable and Committed" Mintsters' Salary and it sounds like a bloody funeral for some in the PAP camp.

PAP MP Lee Bee Wah (Her por lam par speech is hair-raising!) said in Parliament, "The salary cut should not be in anyway be viewed as an indication of demotion or penalization or an admission of anything amiss. Dedication and service to the country and its people is priceless. Such service can never be measured let alone be equated to a monetary value. Rather this pay reduction should be regarded as a pledge of further sacrifice that the leaders are willing to commit in the interest of our country and our people." [Link] With such high falutin' altruism, how dare an old bent jackknife cleaner with a bad back at the hawker centre complains that her salary was cut from $750 per month to $600 due to competition from foreign talents! Geez, I'm reminded of "Pledge" = "Aspiration" again!

- http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/2012/01/mourning-in-parliament.html

You'd be singing a different tune if your salary was cut.

I will be singing a different tune if my salary was cut, but these are overpaid, overhyped, over price, "excotic" birds. They are trained to sing a different tune in a different genre, but the song remains the same.

Not one, till this moment dare to rock the boat ( their case, the roost) & say, I take a minimum salary or even a token salary of $1 a year to serve the people, I love. Dare they!

Of course who won't, squawked like angry bords, if you cut the 'bird feed' by 30% or more, but these, SINg for their living.:mad:

HellAngel

I am actually quite sad that they talk as if they are doing the country a favour despite knowing that they are still the highest paid politicians in the world.

hockbeng

My issue is not about paying top $$ for good talent. I agree with this.

My issue is : Most of the mps and ministers are not talent at all!

rodent2005

IMHO, the PAP's choice is either take a pay cut or be out of a job in 2016. Do u think that they commission this pay-recommendation study out of the blue?

And no one will ask you to take a pay cut if they think u r worth it.

ChaoPappyPoodle

There is barely a reduction once bonuses are calculated. Add in additional jobs taken as directors and almost guaranteed parachuting into a GLC with even higher salary as long as they tow the party line and all is well for the PAPzis.

As Chen Show Mao said in his speech, the reduction is only 8% if the PM decides to give every body top reviews - and we will never know?
Wayang lah.

PAP MP Lee Bee Wah said in Parliament, "The salary cut should not be in anyway be viewed as an indication of demotion or penalization or an admission of anything amiss. Dedication and service to the country and its people is priceless. Such service can never be measured let alone be equated to a monetary value. Rather this pay reduction should be regarded as a pledge of further sacrifice that the leaders are willing to commit in the interest of our country and our people."

This useless Old Bitch is talking cock... One can feel so nauseaously sick reading this almighty ball carrying statement from her.. What fucking sacrifices is she blabbering about when these Bloody Scums have already gained Millions Of Dollars in salary over the years before these wayang pay cut...:mad:

I am actually quite sad that they talk as if they are doing the country a favour despite knowing that they are still the highest paid politicians in the world.

1. bro, 5 thumbs up!
2. just a little red dot requires the entire herd of sheep & running dogs to its structure.
3. expensive top heavy!

My issue is not about paying top $$ for good talent. I agree with this.

My issue is : Most of the mps and ministers are not talent at all!

1. beng kor, where got talent leh?
2. there are sheep, dogs, zorro, big mouther, no-porn, paper-simulation toy soldiers.
3. erh! talents meh!
4. sbf has more talents hoh.
5. if these specimens are talents then what are those in the states who are receiving much less leh!

Capano2121

Public execution at Padang for these mother fucking whores is still the one & only way to resolve the PAP problems! Their entire asset must be confiscated & all their relatives & descendants must be bonded to slavery to work in Geylang brothels as prostitutes for the females & caretakers, pimps & cleaners for the males! Or unless we can vote for total annihilation of their bloodline!

誅九族; 父族四,母族三,妻族二,即異姓親族。其中父族四就包括被處以者一族,即犯罪者之父母兄弟姐妹兒女,另及姑母和其兒、外甥、外孫。母族三,即其外祖父母、姨母與她兒。而妻族二即是岳父和岳母。另一個說法就是由被處以者上推四代至高祖,下推四代至玄孫;橫推三從兄弟。即上至高祖、曾祖、祖及父,下至玄孫、曾孫、孫及兒,旁則由兄弟、堂兄弟、再從兄弟、表兄弟、乃至從族兄弟為止,通被誅連。

In Ancient times, there were nine different relations in which an individual had with other people, which were referred to as the "family" or "tribe" during that period. These relations, under Confucian principles, were bonded by filial piety, which meant that because members of a family remained strictly loyal to one another, they were responsible for crimes committed by any member due to guilt by association. It also provided the argument that the entire family would be responsible in supporting each other in the case of a rebellion against a ruler or the people in this case.

Any sinkies support this route instead for the leegime?