• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF new air-condition indoor live firing range for soldiers launched

Extremist

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/EtJwUFQSw-4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>.............

The army has outsourced functional services at the complex including ammunition management and conduct of the range.

Outsourced already? So FT now doing ammunition management and conduct of the range?

Next time will have portable air con for soldiers. Kenasai must be one of Kee Chiu's legacies before he left SAF

May as well outsource the whole Singapore Armed Forces to Ho Ching's Temasek Holdings. All leegal of course. Kong Hee would have fared better if he was born Lee Hee.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/EtJwUFQSw-4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>.............

Future enemy of Singapore please call SAF soldiers out of aircon rooms and smart phones with facebook app on before you attack ok?

During my time, to get a range with electronic targets already damn good oreadi,,now got air con? how to vent the fumes and smoke from the ammo?

Air con room for waiting out the next detail. Range supposedly well vented. Massage rooms coming up.........

Massuer is sexy chio mei mei? than sauna and steam room right?

And that Indian chap say stupid things like in the past he cannot concentrate and now he shoot better. Go to battlefield how? things so swee swee one is it?

And waiting room aircon? uniform etc all so smelly,,can tahan in aircon room ah?

Air con room for waiting out the next detail. Range supposedly well vented. Massage rooms coming up.........

My guess; exhaust along the ground, top ceiling and side walls.

Most likely, justified this shit for smooth training schedules because of weather, reduced number of firing ranges, free up land for condos, betters assessment, and easier maintenance blah blah blah.

I think the old commanders see leow face palm and shake head.....sigh. Truly paper army. wtf:(

And that Indian chap say stupid things like in the past he cannot concentrate and now he shoot better. Go to battlefield how? things so swee swee one is it?

And waiting room aircon? uniform etc all so smelly,,can tahan in aircon room ah?

Uniform where got smelly. Transportation to field training grounds and ranges by air conditioned buses run by PAP rc dogs.

Oh my, what's next? A personal bangla to fire the weapon for them? Sigh...

They should send our soldiers to the World Cyber Game tournament..

With this kind of Tok Kong training facility, our NS boys can win in any computer shooting games against boys from other countries..

I heard from friends that this range can simulate both day and night shooting conditions. and every reservist received marksmanship using sar21. do soldiers shoot better when they are cooler?

Right , the "air conditioned battlefield". Efficient yeah.

Next time can only fight in temperate countries.... If weather too hot all of them straight away up lorry.

lianbeng chio kar pengsan liao! :D next time war will be fought in aircon rooms! wargame?