• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S Iswaran urges Singaporeans to ‘integrate’. Integrate = Surrender?

[h=2]S Iswaran urges Singaporeans to ‘integrate’[/h]Posted by temasektimes on July 15, 2012

‘Integration’ has become a new buzzword for PAP leaders nowadays as Singaporeans are exhorted repeatedly by them to ‘integrate’.
Speaking to the state media on the sidelines of a racial harmony event in his constituency today, Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office, S Iswaran urged Singaporeans to learn to integrate and be part of a larger society.

He stressed the need for ongoing dialogue, not just across ethnic or cultural groups, but with different religious groups as well.
“One of Singapore’s basic tenets has been that we view multi-culturalism as a basic organising principle,” Mr Iswaran said.
He added that Singapore has to ensure that multiculturalism remains a ‘vibrant’ part of Singapore “where (when) people from very different cultural and religious backgrounds come here, they feel free to practise, pursue their faith, pursue their religion, but being a part of a larger Singapore society and integrate in that manner.”

Due to the government’s ultra-liberal and pro-foreigner immigration policies, Singapore has become ‘multi-national’ of late with foreigners from all over the world flocking here to live, work and study, changing the island state’s demographics beyond recognition.

White-Flag.jpg

I will surely be able to understand the meaning of INTEGRATION better if my spouse is a foreigner.

But sorry cannot lah, as I am married to a local char-boh.

If I know last time i oso marry Ang Mor, Jepun or any Outsider.

Soli, Vanakham

The PAP open the floodgates to foreigners to increase the cost of housing, to depress wages for the middle class and to increase unemployment. And they want Sinkees to embrace these foreigners? Are they out of their mind or are they plain stupid?

1) The locals of any country are not supposed to do anything to 'integrate' with the immigrants. It is the immigrants who should show effort to 'integrate'. You don't go to someone's house, then as a guest, start making demands of this and that to the host. That is discourteous.

2) 'Integrate' is a misnomer. The more accurate term would be 'assimilate'. That's right all you foreigners, assimilate to the Singaporean cultures/way of life.

3) The main problem now is not with foreigners per se, but rather with overcrowding. Anyone who thinks that Singapore is not bursting at the seams with its current 5.1 million population ought to have his/her head checked by a psychiatrist.

4) The PAP had irresponsibly jacked up Singapore's population by throwing open the floodgates to foreigners, especially in the later half of the 2001-2010 decade. It's an ill-disguised greed for more GDP, which directly corresponds to the fortunes of their politicians and cronies, to the detriment of ordinary Singaporeans.

5) You are witnessing the outpouring of pent-up frustration from Singaporeans. If this problem is not handled properly, blood will be shed on the streets, property will be razed and we'll truly witness the folly sacrificing social coherence for filthy lucre is. When the people have nothing to lose, they lose it.

1) The locals of any country are not supposed to do anything to 'integrate' with the immigrants. It is the immigrants who should show effort to 'integrate'. You don't go to someone's house, then as a guest, start making demands of this and that to the host. That is discourteous.

2) 'Integrate' is a misnomer. The more accurate term would be 'assimilate'. That's right all you foreigners, assimilate to the Singaporean cultures/way of life.

3) The main problem now is not with foreigners per se, but rather with overcrowding. Anyone who thinks that Singapore is not bursting at the seams with its current 5.1 million population ought to have his/her head checked by a psychiatrist.

4) The PAP had irresponsibly jacked up Singapore's population by throwing open the floodgates to foreigners, especially in the later half of the 2001-2010 decade. It's an ill-disguised greed for more GDP, which directly corresponds to the fortunes of their politicians and cronies, to the detriment of ordinary Singaporeans.

5) You are witnessing the outpouring of pent-up frustration from Singaporeans. If this problem is not handled properly, blood will be shed on the streets, property will be razed and we'll truly witness the folly sacrificing social coherence for filthy lucre is. When the people have nothing to lose, they lose it.

This is the fucking brazen liar who reported that the govt built the two IRs to create 60,000 jobs for S'poreans when 90% employed at the two IRs are from China, Philippines and India.

While all Ministers should shut up, this one should especially. Enjoying air con in PMO's office and getting aroused by pinky everyday.

should stop eating all those freaking curry and nasi brani

and do some freaking exercise for freak seck .

pls ask yourselves if u did integrate well with our Muslim neighbours,
except for those wayang annual Hari Raya visit to Johore Sultan.

PAP has a disgusting habit of implementing half bake policy and using a baton to whack you in line. KNN

If PAP were to rule during the Jap invasion in WW2, LKY will most likely to tell you to integrate with the Jap foreigners and that you can't survive without integrating with those foreigners.