• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S’porean with 8As can’t get into Law faculty – mother asks why FTs given places?

ykhuser

Then why did PinnoKhaw send his daughter to uni?

because cow say "may not"be necessary
he didnt said is not necessary
if not, you can sue him for liar

or if he wants to roti prata..he can said...is his daughter insist going uni..he did not encourage her to go uni

shit..since when i become his defence lawyer:confused:

watchman8

If you can find any degree courses that teaches people to become millionaire running dogs, please let me know. :rolleyes:
It's call PSC and SAF overseas scholarship. Can study anything, so long as come home with good honours. Upon return, the conversion to millionaire running dog starts.

Lizzert

She can always study to become crane operator ..damn good pay..if got 8 A s she can get fast tracked ..
if really involved in their Grassroots..then there is some justice afterall..

vamjok

Actually its not really the end of the world, she too can take a life science course, got a decent 1st and 2nd upper, then apply for DUKE-NUS MD program. although it will take a slightly longer route...

cockie

The SG Government have a very funny way of running the country.
In Malaysia, the BN give the privilege to the local malay by giving their local peoples benefits.... Example - A place in the university before other races. But in SG, the places in university is given to FTs rather than local Singaporean.......

Why?

WongMengMeng

She participated in grassLOOT activities! Hahaha. She's probably the daughter of some RC member in a PAP ward. If it's WP ward, she should expect that her application will be rejected because LEEgime want daughters of peasants who dared to vote for change to remain ignorant, so she won't complain. Daughter of PAP dogs gets what she deserved.

8As so what! There are a lot of Hwa Chong students who went to law faculty and did badly. Some even cannot tahan, have to change faculties in the 1st or 2nd year. Law is different from other faculties. Ability to think independently and not be afraid to criticise authority is one of the key qualities of a good law student.

GrassLOOT activities may have allowed her RC parents to have special privileges in some coffee shops and even choice units in HDB blocks as reward for their doggie activities for the Scums in White, but she should not expect any special privileges when it comes to admission to such an elite faculty as law. Besides, what are the 8As for? All science and maths subjects? If so, these 8As are useless and not a good gauge of whether she will make a good lawyer. Then the interview is crucial, which she probably screwed up, giving bimbo answers which will do well for her interview to be another Tan Pei Ling but will show her as unsuitable for law.

She got what she deserved for her parents' loyalty and doggie activities for the Scums in White. No need to pity her and her brainwashed ilk.

@rmadill0

Now NUS Law faculty still good to go meh? Dunno whether still got some more sex craved lecturer like Tey in there or not.

3_M

Reminds me of situation in Malaysia where non bumi can't get any place in uni despite getting 10As.

Here we also have the same policies with our neighbor except the preferential goes to foreigners.

WongMengMeng

Now NUS Law faculty still good to go meh? Dunno whether still got some more sex craved lecturer like Tey in there or not.

Hahaha. What crap faculty you graduated from if you graduated at all?

If it is not a good faculty, why this stupid RC member's daughter kow peh kow bu cannot enter?

There are a lot of intimacy craving shiow char bohs in their late teens and early twenties in all faculties in Sinkieland. Nothing to do with the lecturers. It's the low quality "education" that these shiow char bohs received in PAP kindergartens and crap Sinkie schools obsessed with grades.

hungryboi

Poor kids. Passionate but couldn't realize their dreams. The rich and influential always get their way in. Singapore is short of another potentially good doctor.

ThePlen

NUS' foreign student enrolment cap

The Ministry of Education often asserts that the percentage of international students enrolled in all local public universities is capped at 20% [1].

However, the numbers retrieved from NUS’ own online systems paint a grimmer picture.

A total of 5965 students, or 24.2% of the full-time undergraduate population, are international students. This obviously exceeds the mythical 20% cap.

Most of the international students congregate in Science and Engineering. The worst-affected courses are:

Industrial and Systems Engineering (206 out of 383; 53.8%)
Electrical and Computer Engineering (730 out of 1484; 49.2%)

The rest of the Science and Engineering courses average about 20-30% while Arts courses weigh in at less than 10% (obviously).

Contrary to popular belief, the School of Medicine and Law Faculty also have little participation (less than 10%) by foreign students.

Is the severe importing of foreign students into Science and Engineering crowding out local students? The MOE prides its liberal policies in creating diversity and vibrancy; is this overdone in some university courses? Should there be a per-course cap instead of a university-wide cap?

Also a point of contention is how these figures are well-hidden from prying public eyes. Public universities should remain accountable to the public, hence their name and the source of their funding.

Orion

She didn't get in because she don't have a referral letter. Meaning, she isn't from the elite families.

She can still get in if her daughter is sexy and beautiful and turn on the interviewers at NUS. Have you ever seen a fat and ugly female law student at NUS? They are all carrying brand goods and some are even serving as escorts as part time job.

STUCK_HERE

Re: I cried for 3 days because I didn't get into medicine, says RJC student

Sinkies must live with it.
This is not longer their land.
The regime is only interested in screwing and fucking them
And getting foreign trash in who will do the same.

Be content with that

OR

You and what army?

escher

Get it into your fucking heads

Sinkies got what they fucking deserved.

Nothing more.
Nothing less

nitecrawllerr

Why study so hard? Didn't Khaw Boon Wan say that degrees may not be necessary for success? :confused:

Singaporeans do not need to be university graduates to be successful, said National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan yesterday.

What is more important is that they get good jobs after leaving school, Mr Khaw told some 160 students and young adults in an Our Singapore Conversation dialogue.

"If they cannot find jobs, what is the point? You own a degree, but so what? That you can't eat it. If that cannot give you a good life, a good job, it is meaningless,"
he added.

Mr Khaw was responding to a participant who said the Government should set aside more university places for Institute of Technical Education (ITE) and polytechnic graduates.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...gree-not-vital-success-khaw-boon-wan-20130505