• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rusty screw in Fork & Spoon's vegetarian rice

Blanka

rusty_screw_in_fork__spoons_vegetarian_rice_broke_dads_tooth-thumbnail.jpg

While eating a plate of rice at Fork and Spoon Food Court in Toa Payoh, STOMPer Vanessa’s father broke his molar teeth while he accidentally chewed on a rusty screw. When he confronted the stallholder, she appeared uninterested and unapologetic.

In her email, Vanessa said:

"A rusty screw was found and it broke my dad's molar teeth while he was chewing on the rice half-way which he brought from a vegetarian stall at Fork and Spoon Food Court in Toa Payoh.

"A lady from the stall (picture below), immediately took the whole plate back and said, 'sorry, sorry,' without looking apologetic at all and mumbled something like, 'maybe it came from the brown rice'.

"My dad initially wanted to talk to the person in charge regarding this matter but she replied that her boss was away in China and wasn't around.

"Since the lady doesn't look bothered or cared, he decided to leave his contact down so that the boss could get in touch with him.

"My dad also wanted to bring up this issue to her boss regarding this dangerous and unhygienic matter.

"When the photos were shown to her, she looked surprised and exclaimed, 'this is the fourth time I'm apologizing to you! WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT?!'

"I guess she didn't expect that photos have been taken and she had already thrown away the whole plate of evidence which includes the rusty screw.

"Thus, my dad sees no point of continuing his talk to her because of her bad attitude. Furthermore, the conversation was going nowhere and at the same time, he wasn’t able to speak properly due to his broken molar (tooth). On top of that, he needed to go to the A&E as soon as possible as it was getting late, no other clinic was open.

"While at the A&E, the doctor told my dad that he was lucky as he consulted a doctor as soon as it happened or else it might have caused an infection and more complications."

screw1-data.jpg

screw2jpg1274235789670-data.jpg

screw3jpg1274235790295-data.jpg

"A rusty screw was found and it broke my dad's molar teeth while he was chewing on the rice half-way which he brought from a vegetarian stall at Fork and Spoon Food Court in Toa Payoh.

This would not have happen if her father is non-vegetarian.

As far as I know, rusty screw contains no meat product. The Sinkie should have just swallowed it.

fork n spoon got screws one meh?
must be from those pots n pans lah.

oh dear. i think next to the screw is part of the father's molar tooth. look closely.

Now fortified with iron, whats the complaint here?