• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Roti Prata Question

bigcockman

1. Can anyone explain to me why when I order prata kosong and when the hawker finished cooking and take out of the hot pan, he must use his both hands and slap the prata a few times before he puts it on a plate for me?

2. The place he slap the kosong prata is the same place as he flips the raw prata. Isn't it mixing raw food with cooked food? Will I get food poisoning?

Any one can explain?

1. Can anyone explain to me why when I order prata kosong and when the hawker finished cooking and take out of the hot pan, he must use his both hands and slap the prata a few times before he puts it on a plate for me?

2. The place he slap the kosong prata is the same place as he flips the raw prata. Isn't it mixing raw food with cooked food? Will I get food poisoning?

Any one can explain?

dont worry its also normal to slap and wipe his ass

Never heard anyone dying from eating raw flour before.

Bacteria are killed only when food made with flour is cooked. This is why you should never taste or eat raw dough or batter—whether made from recalled flour or any other flour. In recent years (2016 and 2019), two outbreaks of E. coli infections linked to raw flour made more than 80 people sick.

Eating comes with a risk in sny restaurant. Not just roti prata place.

Bacteria are killed only when food made with flour is cooked. This is why you should never taste or eat raw dough or batter—whether made from recalled flour or any other flour. In recent years (2016 and 2019), two outbreaks of E. coli infections linked to raw flour made more than 80 people sick.
Eating comes with a risk in sny restaurant. Not just roti prata place.
I absolutely agree with @waitifcuk as raw food using hands touch cooked food using same pair of hands and the same table where raw food is being made.

IMG_20210124_201456.jpg

Any one can explain?
Dun eat prata, very dirty one.

There are frozen prata sold in supermarkets nice and crunchy if heated. Mke yourself some nice curry or buy canned curries or from marks and spencers carrot and coriander or tarka dhall.

Prata is one of the tastiest meals ever. It also trains the stomach to be stronger, macham vaccine.

actually we old old ah pek stomach very strong
immune to many disease and bacteria liao
thats why after eating prata with curry for 69 years
still no problem

actually we old old ah pek stomach very strong
immune to many disease and bacteria liao
thats why after eating prata with curry for 69 years
still no problem
True, I never kena food poisoning from eating prata. But will kena heart attack, so I eat less of it these days.

knn no matter how
i still must advise you cut down marlboro

{hope i used advise correctly
otherwise english principal comes in to correct me
paiseh paiseh paiseh}