• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rotan Caning - How Painful Huh???

Truly it is quite NOTHING to those who had taken it and actually got used to it. There are a lot of hardcore illegal immigrants who had been rotan 3 to 4 times kept coming back to SG and they told me it is nothing especially when their age is approaching 50 they will never get rotan again. :D

For example the father of murdered Huang Na already kenna rotan and deported and still sneaked back to SG. It is afraid? I don't think so.

bro..under the law, assisting loanshark in transactions also mandatory caning liao...

Unless the change the law recently. If no damage to property or violence use then got chance can escape. I know of a few non commandos that did money transfers and ic verification etc type of runners. No canning. In fact one did not even get jail term but a 50k fine and convert to 5 months in default.

Wow..bro..u connected with underworld ah? Pei Fu Pei Fu...

Underworld as in SS not in hell.
Here in sinkieland that counts for shit.
Connections with the PAP mafia is what count here and will make you rich and protected.

Only say liable. Possible can escape with no caning as it's not mandatory if no slashing paint.

How do they measure? Six for loansharks? Twelve for what? Robbing a bank? Eighteen for stealing taxpayers money--sorry this goes to lots of PAP big wigs

God knows....aiyah...as long as dont do such activities, you will not find yourself into a backside split situtaion lor.

As I said, be a girl. Can you suddenly opt for sex change after you commit the crime

You are right. Caning only when violence used or property damaged. Jail term not mandatory for 1st timers - money transfer etc.

Why are they so hard on loansharks? They should just legalize it and control the interest rate. If credit was available, loansharks wouldn't be around. It is part of the financial ecosystem. Why waste unnecessary resources on an activity that can be regulated and legalized?

Bro, they legalised loansharks many years ago but had a cap on interest rate - 12 to 18% pa. About 18 months ago, they went wild! Except for those earning less than a very low amount, it is free for all for the rest. Licensed ah longs are charging 20-30% monthly. 20% for 5 week loan.

The govt did not anticipate the emergence of the 'jeep thuan' who are all based overseas - M'sia, Thailand and China. These chaps are vicious. A little late in payment and paint is splashed, gate padlocked etc. The licensed as well as unlicensed ah longs hate these jeep thuan chaps for different reasons. In the case of the latter, unnecessary attention. Jeep thuan chaps are just 'telephone gangsters' who won't come out to meet. Quite a number of licensed ah longs who did not get license renewal are now into this. SS based.

Bro, they legalised loansharks many years ago but had a cap on interest rate - 12 to 18% pa. About 18 months ago, they went wild! Except for those earning less than a very low amount, it is free for all for the rest. Licensed ah longs are charging 20-30% monthly. 20% for 5 week loan.

The govt did not anticipate the emergence of the 'jeep thuan' who are all based overseas - M'sia, Thailand and China. These chaps are vicious. A little late in payment and paint is splashed, gate padlocked etc. The licensed as well as unlicensed ah longs hate these jeep thuan chaps for different reasons. In the case of the latter, unnecessary attention. Jeep thuan chaps are just 'telephone gangsters' who won't come out to meet. Quite a number of licensed ah longs who did not get license renewal are now into this. SS based.

wow bro...u certainly knows these loanshark stuff inside out...great insight leh!

Wah, foreign competition in loansharking also ah. Man, sinkapore is a magnet for foreigners. Is the SPF losing in the battle against the foreign tai yee long?

The foreign competition were direct result of pap's half fucked methods to deal with loansharks.
Back then when they declared war on ah longs more than a decade ago with the arrest of ah long san, tougher penalties....
Losnsharking was dealt a blow, headed towards the sunset industry....with many local ah long rings closing shop and selling business wholesale to foreign syndicates.
Somewhere along the way the syndicates gotten more sophisticated with the help of advancing technology, pappies fell asleep....IRs came, more poor sinkies due to pap's policies....ah longs boomtown Charlie.
Pap tried to play catch up with runaway problem and make money at the same time....leegalizing ah longs to become leegal money lenders. Instead of solving the problem they opened Pandora's box....now local SS were back in the game in legal money lending alongside the existing ah long syndicates.
Gabra zebra pap as usual impose stop gap measures to curb leegal money lenders but damage already done without concrete solutions.
And while pappies still fighting old fire or sitting on their asses.....new cottage industry of lml related ah longs sprung up capitalizing on established operation networks of leegal cousins.

Leegal and illegal losnshsrks now charge anything from 25% to 50% per month (no typo).
The old ah long's 20% seems like a bargain now.
With the law on their side....and poodles lax policing....lml became creative looking for loopholes....wayang guidelines imposed to protect the vulnerable are all flouted....daily, weekly loans, loans to low income and even bankrupts are all possible now.

And this is what you see today....and clueless pappies are still doing the wayang 3 step dance to this peasant problem. With incompetence and lack of political will to solve this problem....it's Huat time, more good years for loansharks.

Face or buttocks?

bro GD who slap who?

last i heard some tamby got bitch slapped because he scolded the young punk who got out of line because he thinks its his father's house and treated the mama just as another fucking servant...nothing like some bapok bitch-slapping discipline

but nothing could heal faster than to smother that slap with many many millions .....

I think you got it wrong. These jeep thuan chaps are S'poreans but based overseas to avoid detection. Some of these chaps are on-the-run for various offences. I am aware Malaysians have got into this biz and operates from home. JB usually.