• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

roof top gardens

for future planning- worthwhile to make it mandatory for new buildings to have open spaces made for roof top gardens?

All rooftops should accomodate solar panels. The age of fossil fuels is over.

2nd that, provide shade, greenery, oxygen and grow some vegetables.

xb2ap3_thumbnail_Things-To-Do-In-Yishun-1.jpg.pagespeed.ic.nV7ADdNiN2.jpg

khoo-teck-puat-hospital2.jpg

concept is not new to sg. in fact can consider sg a pioneer and serious contender in this regard.
DAS9f5yCxmezqq1jmYCoF3NOo1_1280.jpg

sinkies, get your collective arses off your couch and see for yourselves. sg is already doing it.
112785124793.jpg

the keyword in my question was mandatory.
how? make it law and start prosecuting offenders? buildings are expensive in sg including the land they sit on. for high ses sinkies who own and develop these buildings it should be voluntary as high ses will naturally want a cleaner environment and more pleasant rooftops. it's the low ses sinkies living in hdb blocks that you have to worry about. hdb can convert their rooftops to community farms and gardens (that should be the easy part) but hdb dwellers will use access to hdb rooftops to trash, fuck, and jump. mandatory for hdb low ses sinkies to fuck off from rooftops.

for future planning- worthwhile to make it mandatory for new buildings to have open spaces made for roof top gardens?
KNN in sg rooftop garden needs to be sealed up as sure become a trend for garden diving. biopolis already have diver before it started full operation KNN