• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rochore soya bean/ham chi pang rip off !

Aiya, knn not only rochor lah, all the fucking soy bean drink all damn diluted nowadays..even Mr Bean also taste like shit.. i make my own tau huay chwee at home...damn shiok and cheap ;)

Very troublesome lah:( I try it once and this is what I did:
1. Soak the beans overnite in the fridge to soften them up.
2. Pour hot water and grind them
3. Pour the water over a filter to remove all the pulp
4. Boil the water and constantly stir the pot to prevent the soya water from burning at the bottom. Add egg white while stiring to thicken the texture.
5. Use almond extrace and sugar to enhance the taste and flavor.

All that trouble just to drink 1 or 2 cups of soya bean drink gees might as well just buy a cup at Mr Beans:p

Rochor has been increasing price steadily over the years. They know they got big loyal fan base so will unabashedly keep raising prices so can profit more.