• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Resign n Thanks Yaacob! It is FLOODED NOW!

Best of luck Yap!

Your surrounding flooding with water so if
rain is compassion and water is wealth,
you are in luck man. :D

The worst time I remember was 6 inches to walk through, soaked and pissed.

... This is the TBT @ Toa Payoh trial - 12 accused persons.:mad::oIo: screw LEEgime, I was only there to take video and they charged me.

Uncle Yap, no police came to handcuff you when you were shooting the flood ?

Was about to say that...you beat me to it...:p, most likely he was not standing on a manhole...the police have bionic eyes...nobody called the police also...he was lucky....one call, 'hello por lise, i got see one op po si sen Uncly Yap take vee dio of flooding, you come ok..":D Police will report, that they responded to a complaint from a concern public.... ha ha ha ha ha

Dear Uncle Yap,

lidat also called "FLOODED"?!? :rolleyes:

Please don't make a molehill out of a mountain. :confused:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PkwmmvigTUo&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PkwmmvigTUo&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Could you please rephrase your idiom? Or were you being ironic?

This flood does not affect too many people, just Phoon Huat and the Canon shop next to it. It may also affect the budget hotel as well. BUT, PUB has had lots of time to fix the problem, and they haven't done it.

That this road floods also suggests there is something very wrong with the drainage system at a recently revamped part of the city.

Dear Uncle Yap,

When shop keepers are sweeping water out from their businesses and security guards sent out of their buildings to open drainage covers, it is still not flood? So you want peasants drown then considered flood is it?

:rolleyes::confused::(

Could you please rephrase your idiom? Or were you being ironic?

This flood does not affect too many people, just Phoon Huat and the Canon shop next to it. It may also affect the budget hotel as well. BUT, PUB has had lots of time to fix the problem, and they haven't done it.

That this road floods also suggests there is something very wrong with the drainage system at a recently revamped part of the city.
The chairman is busy polishing his national day award medal. Please don't disturb him.

When shop keepers are sweeping water out from their businesses and security guards sent out of their buildings to open drainage covers, it is still not flood? So you want peasants drown then considered flood is it?

When you drown then maybe it's considered flooding

:D :D :D

Dear Uncle Yap,

I am making the call based on what I saw in the video.

That's not flooding. That's just excessive puddles of water. :cool:

Dear Uncle Yap,

I am making the call based on what I saw in the video.

That's not flooding. That's just excessive puddles of water. :cool:

Ha ha ha!

Then we can also say that there an extra large puddle in Pakistan now? :rolleyes:;)

Watch video, the man was busy pushing water out of the building and sidewalk was submerged. The back lane became a creek full of floating craps.

If you business got soaked or your house filled with m&d then you won't agree when I call it a puddle? :confused:;):rolleyes:

There are unconfirmed reports of flooding (or "excessive puddling" if you so prefer) in the following places:
  • Thomson Road (outside Novena MRT Station);
  • MacPherson Road (near Mazda Showroom);
  • Yishun;
  • The stretch of road leading to the entrance of SJI Junior.

Would anyone confirm?

Confirmed at 6th Avenue got flood .... i even dropped my casio watch into puddle and cannot retrieve ..... now really gau um dim .... because must buy another:(

Ash007 recommends you buy a Rolex Submariner or Omega Semaster. :D

not possible..... it will take me my yearly salary to do it .... i think still not enough ... As it is, already gau um dim .... work two jobs daily to put food on table .... 100,000 FTs coming in soon ..... job maybe taken over by them ... Sighhhh .... and to rub salt to wound lost my casio ...:(

Go Bugis Junction. There's watch shop opposite City Chain. If you want to buy Seiko type of watch, go City Chain. If you want to buy Casio type of watch, go to the shop opposite.

The chairman is busy polishing his national day award medal. Please don't disturb him.

This is really amazing uniquely YOUR sinGAPORE, if he was the chairman of BP that devasted the gulf coast...he would get so many medals that, he polish until his hand hurts..& wallet bulge!!

this is uniquely YOUR sinGAPORE!!:rolleyes:

Nonetheless, countless number of Stat Boards silver servants - even those related to the flooding affairs - got the clueless National Day awards. Like I said many times, National Day is the day when PAP think it is their days to give out superficial awards to make their dogs feel "good". This is called hard selling image and hard buying loyalty. There is no other way, election is coming.

So moral of the story to be rewarded in Sinkipore is :
- to create/inherit something that is broken,
- wait for shit to hit the fence,
- give some non-sensical, irrelevant excuses and blame everyone except ownself,
- wait for reward on ND.

........and hey presto, didn't even know was awarded Service Award !!

Why bother working so hard and not retiring when not doing anything will secure your job yet get an award for not doing anything ?

I suppose this apply only if you are a member of the club.

Yap,

If like dat you also KPKB flooded, then if Orchard ever flood like last time again, I expect u to be running around in the forum like a headless chicken screaming:

"TSUNAMI LAI LOR!!! TSUNAMI LAI LOR!!!"

<object width="480" height="385">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PkwmmvigTUo&hl=en_US&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></object>

Heaven/GOD crying when PUB get the award.
How will the PUB comment now?
Old guard are senile, see from the NDP video look like hell GOD comming to collect soul.