• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Resident displays China flag to mark Chinese National Day

allanlee

Suppose you did not know that before 1972, our ISD arrests and detains people on open display of Red Commie flags and even possession of communist propaganda materials.

I believe that still stands....... has not been repealed yet...... but I guess those serving there now are too busy with CSJ to notice :rolleyes:

allanlee

can we sell foreign flag in singapore, so that all sinkies who are unhappy about gov intro of FT. can put up foreign flag, like brazil, - support the football team, cuba - those who want free medical care, union jack- want the pom back to take over lee, canada - for those who like to be frozen, etc etc.

let show our unhappyness by putting foreign flag on the hook PAP paid for.
yeah.

Dun tink u can do tat......... I remember during the last 2002 World Cup...... one of my neighbours put up a Brazil flag because he supports the brazilian team....... KNN was visited by the NPC poodle and advised to remove the flag immediately! :mad: