• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Resident displays China flag to mark Chinese National Day

MarrickG

resident_displays_china_flag_to_mark_chinese_national_day-thumbnail.jpg

This picture of a Chinese flag apparently hung on a HDB block was spotted on a local forum by iceboyboy. The picture has been making its rounds on the internet today (Oct 1), which is China's National Day.

China celebrates the 60th anniversary of the founding of the People's Republic of China today. An elaborate ceremony was held at Tian'anmen Square in the heart of Beijing to commemorate 60 years of Communist Party rule.

Another STOMPer, Ah Tiong, who also spotted the flag on the forum, said:

"I was shocked to see this in Singapore.

"I wonder if the authorities will do something about it."

We all know where their loyalties lie.

PRCs move to Sinkieland to screw you guys before they move on. You're all idiots to let them in.

Boliao

Depending on the date, you will see a Malaysian flag on his right, a Philippines flag on left, an Indian flag on top and a Vietnamese flag below..

Fuck all the statistics... Singaporeans are the minority in Singapore :oIo: :oIo:

Nice-Gook

We all know where their loyalties lie.

PRCs move to Sinkieland to screw you guys before they move on. You're all idiots to let them in.

I am amused.First,why would a millennium aged civilizations such as the Global tribes aka Jews,Chinese & Indians would want to trade their birthright pride for a culturally deprived sin city ?

SotongMee

Call the ISD and Police to arrest the Commies are holed up in HDB in town displaying Communist Flag!

This picture of a Chinese flag apparently hung on a HDB block was spotted on a local forum by iceboyboy. The picture has been making its rounds on the internet today (Oct 1), which is China's National Day.

China celebrates the 60th anniversary of the founding of the People's Republic of China today. An elaborate ceremony was held at Tian'anmen Square in the heart of Beijing to commemorate 60 years of Communist Party rule.

Nice-Gook

Call the ISD and Police to arrest the Commies are holed up in HDB in town displaying Communist Flag!

This is silly.Bank of China display its flag all the time.Many in US waved China flag during the tour of Beijing Olympic.If you are a PRC national.What is wrong in showing your loyalty?

Just because Sinkies are ashamed to fly their own flag we should not assume others are too.

SotongMee

Suppose you did not know that before 1972, our ISD arrests and detains people on open display of Red Commie flags and even possession of communist propaganda materials.

This is silly.Bank of China display its flag all the time.Many in US waved China flag during the tour of Beijing Olympic.If you are a PRC national.What is wrong in showing your loyalty?

Just because Sinkies are ashamed to fly their own flag we should not assume others are too.

Suppose you did not know that before 1972, our ISD arrests and detains people on open display of Red Commie flags and even possession of communist propaganda materials.

Up to 1976, when bank of china, Battery Road, displayed all the RED China ( those days, they were called) flags, banners, with huge picture of Mao...and with banners proclaiming that the EAST IS RED!....some noises where made to close down the commie bank...

But now...'wo men si ji gi ren'... ha ha ha

"all animals are equal, but some animals are more equal"... ha ha ha ha

Zhong Guo, Wan Shui, wan, wan, wan , shui!:biggrin:

Einfield

Stupid Stomper..

He is proud of his country, the question is, are we?

He don't need grass roots to hang SG flags on HDB for show, he dare to express his loyalty and pride of his Motherland.

When they have enough PR from PRC, they will form the Singapore Communist Party and Sinkies will join them, I like to see what Vampire Lee and Clown Prince say when that day come true.

Maverick01

Ok, the unit on the left is a pinoy family, unit on right malaysian PR for 20 yrs earn sgd song song go back mlysia then screw sg pple upside down.......unit below left is myanmar students....below right is viet students and the girls moonlight at joo chiat and many bars......above right are 20 banglas marine and construction workers sublet the flat illegally with tons of double decker bed...overcrowding...and up right is a sinkie family kana torture everyday by the trashes noise and shit......fly all different the flags la...dont waste time liao...feedback to HDB about the make up of the flats and possible illegal occupancy...the useless uncle officer use standard template to reply...tell u go spotcheck urself got see anything report..if not rest assured their half a yr check very chun one...sure catch.....one yr check twice..other than that kopi time.

TeeKee

you got it wrong..

i think they are more pissed off with the PAP than ashamed of their country...

how to expressed their displeasure?

by not flying the SGP INC flag loh! :biggrin:

Just ring his doorbell and tell him that he will be given $20 for taking down the China flag and putting up the SG flag.
I bet you that the red and white will be up within 5 minutes.

can we sell foreign flag in singapore, so that all sinkies who are unhappy about gov intro of FT. can put up foreign flag, like brazil, - support the football team, cuba - those who want free medical care, union jack- want the pom back to take over lee, canada - for those who like to be frozen, etc etc.

let show our unhappyness by putting foreign flag on the hook PAP paid for.
yeah.

neddy

Just ring his doorbell and tell him that he will be given $20 for taking down the China flag and putting up the SG flag.
I bet you that the red and white will be up within 5 minutes.

Don't try, he will have no idea how the Singapore flag looks like.
Worse, he may display the the red half of the flag below the white. :-D

What some China people in Australia do is to display BOTH the Aussie and China flags.

Flag-Pins-China-Australia.jpg

Don't try, he will have no idea how the Singapore flag looks like.
Worse, he may display the the red half of the flag below the white. :-D

What some China people in Australia do is to display BOTH the Aussie and China flags.

Flag-Pins-China-Australia.jpg
Do you think I will waste a good 20 bucks on a chinaman? :smile:

That time the police still wearing short pants right?

:p