• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Resident: Backside Teo See Beh Arrogant!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>1:56 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (2 of 10) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>47340.2 in reply to 47340.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_2 class=msgtxt>Real Event

I stayed in Pasir Ris and DPM Teo is the MP (note - I said the MP and not my MP as I did not vote for him!)

Every year during the month of the Hungrey Ghost, Pasir Ris residents who celebrate the event (called a Zhong Yuan Hui) would invite their MP as VIP for the dinner. DPM Teo and his kakia will really comes like big shot! A VIP table was reserved for him and his men. He would comes like super star, the emcee would announce his arrival and everyone would have to stand and clap. He would comes and wave and smile his million dollars smile. He and his gang would then settle down have their dinner and then after a while, he would left. Throughout, nobody when to shake hand with him or talk to him.

He never paid for the dinner. He never donate anything to help raise fund for the Hungry Ghost Festival. He never lent any support to the emcee to raise fund for the Hungrey Ghost.

I got fed up and asked the chairman of the Zhong Yuan Hui on why we spending the people's money to invite this big shot but they are not doing anything to help the committee? He told me that he had asked them for some donation but was told that DPM Teo cannot do it as if he support one Zhong Yuan Hui, he will have to support all!!!

This goes on for a few more years and all members got fed up and said enough is enough and he was never invited again!

Over at Hougang where my parents still live, similar Zhong Yuan Hui would organise similar dinner during the Hungry Ghost Month. Ofcourse everyone knows the MP there is none other than Mr Low of WP.

He would also be invited for the dinner but he would only always comes with 1 or 2 of his party members. There is never a need to reserve a VIP table for him. He would comes and mingle with the people, sits down with the people and have dinner together. And every year, without fail, he will donate a gold bracelet or gold chain to the Zhong Yuan Hui to raise funds during the auction. His donations would always attracts very high bids as everyone wanted to show that we supported him and appreciate his donation.

When he was there, many people go and shake hand with him, toast beer with him (I once took one glass of beer to him and ask him to bottom up and he did without any hesitation!!). There was never any air in him and you can see all the residents of Hougang loves him.

When he comes, everyone would be standing up and clapping and cheering for him without needs to be urged by the emcee. When he left, everyone would stand and cheer for him also. It was spontaneous and it shows how much respect he had earned from the people of Hougang.

Enough said, the contrast between these 2 MPs speaks for itself.

Unfortunately WP is not coming to Pasir Ris this coming GE. But whichever other OPP comes, they can count on 3 votes from my family!
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>1:58 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (3 of 10) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>47340.3 in reply to 47340.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_3 class=msgtxt>
Very accurate and classic description of MR TEO CHEE HEAN. A man for SELECTIVE SEASON. He has been like this even when he attended his son's school event at St Joseph's Institution some years back. What I cannot figure out is the attitude of smugness as if Singapore today is where it is because of the likes of him. Even MM Lee Kuan Yew and many of his older colleagues does NOT have such attitude when they can RIGHTFULLY claim that their policies got Singapore to where we are. Mr Low Thia Kiang may not be as conversant as Mr Teo but his humility and sincerity speaks volumes. One other thing, don't forget he visits most if not all wakes even though there is no need to. Check it out with his ward. Mr Teo, stop acting like Minister of Hell, one is enough, if you think that you are invincible, stand in a SMC this election and see the outcome and for those others that think they are INDISPENSABLE be a man and stand your own ground..​
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:00 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (4 of 10) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>47340.4 in reply to 47340.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_4 class=msgtxt>The idea to invite the MP is a courtesy gesture. It is a known fact that a invited guest would not go to a host's house empty handed (unless you do that always??). We did not demand that he has to donate something. But all members would thought that a Minister who earns millions every year would at least be generous enough to donate something? If he feel painful to donate even a simple angpao, at least do the right thing of kindly rejecting the invitation. But then, he still want to come on the cheap as he thought that he could score some political points by been seen to be supporting local events!

I felt that DPM Teo can do the minimum by mingling with the crowd during the dinner. At least say hello to everyone seated, a good opportunity to interact with the crowd.

As for donations, should not be a problem for his high ministerial salary. I am sure he has good reasons not to donate. But at least donate for his table should not be a problem?
<!-- end .mwpphu-info --><!-- end .mwpphu-bd -->
Mr Teo DPM is core member of the PAP Inner Circle; all the kakia is all Bodyguards and at least 4 of them lah... Singapore MPs are different breed part time MPs with full time job as Directors or similar; I dont think they understand some of the cultures and issues in the lower level.

I stay at bukit panj only saw my MP once when he visited during the last election but a year ago went to see him to highlight some of the parking issues at my block totally dissappointed as if he thinks that I am wasting his time for such as small issue.
Never again I will support this PAP MP who part time and full time job is DBS Director, he is more of a actor and then a civil servant...
I dont think OPP will come to challenge our small estate..so just have to live with it

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:04 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_5 class=msgtxt>Please la, Mr Teo, we taxpayers are already so much money to maintain you and your fellow MIW ministers' upkeep and the premium we're paying is way overly excessive considering the type of value and satisfaction we 'policy holders' derive from you. So my advice is that, if you cannot even say for certain that the newbies you MIWs push out to run as candidates can give us better insurance value, you better not make such sweeping statement that only makes you and your MIW kakis a bunch of jokes in front of us all. Don't you have any sense of humility? The fact that we Singaporean citizens are paying so much money for your salaries only to hear you make such ill-considered remarks reinforce the public doubts over your abilities to run this country and the type of salaries you justified for yourselves.

The opposition candidates are as untested as your MIW new candidates, so what makes you, Mr Teo, so certain that we can derive insurance from your new chaps while paying less premium, which is already a joke considering we're now already so excessively high a premium that doesn't justify the value we have been getting in return? For now, I feel that the insurance policy I'm holding with the lightning logo branded on it is deriving me more and more insecurity about my and my offsprings' future, so I'm more than willing, like any policy holders of life or financial insurances, to make a switch. Who knows, those alternative policies can return me the type of security i yearn for and even gives me greater value for money?

Since when is competition costly? PAP has always supported competition, eg in media(starhub and singtel), transport(sbs, translink,smrt, etc), food(carrefore, ntuc, giant, cold storage etc), and so on.
I think without opposition, you get durai (didn't someone from PAP said Durai was good and deserved his pay scale?). Didnt you mess up the the education system? Didn't someone messed up the budget for YOG? Didnt someone messed up a known terrorist by allowing him to escape? Didnt someone think graduate parents have smarter kids? Didnt someone failed to plan for ageing people with the lack of hospital facilities and lack of transport? Didnt someone refused to listen to the top brains from our university to point out that 6 to 8 million population is not sustainable in singapore but that someone chose to listen to an american advisor that it WAS sustainable using NY as an example..my goodness doesnt this person realise that people form NY can just drive out of the city during the weekends and they will still be in American whereas singapore people cant get away??? Didnt someone realise the top classes in our schools are dominated by foreigners and the poor singapore kids feel stupid as compared to them..i overheard a teacher telling a top singapore student that if he were to choose triple science class he will feel alienated. Didnt you all fail to reel inflation? Messed up suchou park?
Just look at our table tennis players, the singapore girl never had a chance to play as it was dominated by foreign talent.
Maybe you are right ..the insurance will cost us dearly but like they say, having a back up plan is better than no plan at all..

Another clown has voice his thoughts.
I see more pros then cons with more oppositions in the Parliament and it might help us cut some cost too!

If there's any plan to up the ministerial pay or GST or ERP gantries or ERP charges or Night Parking charges, at least there will will enough oppositions to stop the nonsense.
1 good example will be the recent increase in the President's pay to 4.2 million annual. Only PAP's Yes Man MPs to say ok. Poor Singaporeans can only watch and make 'noise' while the Government simply went on with their own ways.

Then we must ask ourselves what does the PAP insurance company do with our premiums. Do they invest in bonds/treasury bills(almost gurranted returns,stable but slower growth) or do they dabble into subprime mortgages debts(higher return on investment but risky and may fail)

In this current economic climate with all these unstablies and natural disasters, it should be logical that we place our money in more than 1 banks , in more than 1 insurance companies and place our faith to more than 1 parties. You don't tell me the PAP ministers all placed their eggs into one basket. I think their personnal investments should be very well diversify and international.

The minister also said that he welcomed the scrutiny of the new candidates and hoped that there would be equal scrutiny of opposition candidates. At the same time, critics, he said, should be upfront and not hide behind cloaks of anonymity.

"Criticism which is based on untruth and particularly by anonymous people is not good for our system and can be destructive," he said.

I can only say if there is freedom of speech in singapore, there would not be anonymous people.

If they can track you down , he won't say anoynymous. Anoynymous or not Anoynymous just make sure you take responsibilties to what you write. Firstly you can crititise but you do not defame them. They bring you down with defamation charge.

The problem with coming upfront and be vocal about critizing them, people in singapore already have a cloud of fear.

Operation Coldstore in 1960s Operation Spectrum in 1987. People went into exile to escape from founded or unfounded charges against them. Bankruptcy. Internal detention without trial. You named it we had it all in history.

"real insurance policy"??? This policy has squeezed the freakin blood and crap out of me and my fellow Singaporeans, even during the financial crisis.

Mr Ministers, have you seen the show "Under Cover Boss"? Try living on a salary of $2K, stay in a HDB flat, have 2 school going children, take the MRT/Bus to work (That is assuming if you have a job to go to) then you tell us. You get one wedding invitation you Sian already ah I tell you.

And the way schools are run this days, its like a company. Performance of school is measured on how many "A" and how many passes the school got. So what happens? Within the first 6 months of PRIMARY ONE I got called up by the school, Errr Mr your daughter a bit slow ah, we recommend you get tuition for her. So what happens? Spend MORE $ on tuition.

And the whole lot of you A Team are scratching your head wondering why the birth rate so low? Knock on the door of Mr and Mrs Lim, Tan, Ong and ask them what living is like for them. Bring more children into this world to suffer? We suffer is one thing, I definitely do not what to bring more children into this world to suffer under your TOP FORM A-Team.

Ask for help? I did, "yeah yeah ok I appeal for you" One week later I get the reply "We regret to inform you....."

My parting words in a quivering voice almost in tears to the MP before I left was Miss Minister, the next time in parliament please tell everyone present there "Your people are suffering"

So try being a "Under Cover Boss" believe me it'll show you where all the problems are, no need to look at all your stupid reports and no need to listen to all your stupid boot lickers who only knows "YES, everythings fine!!!"

You only need to listen to Mr and Mrs Lim, Tan and Ong and take them seriously.

<!-- end .mwpphu-info --><!-- end .mwpphu-bd --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgVFM colSpan=2 align=middle>View Full Message</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>