White powder coating, so I think should be mild steel used.
Wow , MS with powder coating cost you 10K ? Sibei EX leh ! Did my Coner Semi D for about 6.5K , My bro Terrace is about 4K
White powder coating, so I think should be mild steel used.
I was quoted RM10200 to grille the whole house. Is this a reasonable quote in your view?
except for the 3rd floor, we paid rm5500 for powder coated material which i find is secure enuf.
cud be the design dat they quoted u is very exclusive. ours r very simple. wars important its secure n wud not make our home look like changi prison. (",)
Received another quote for Bluguard L900 for RM2600
I got the same price as you... For the bluguard L900
Sounds reasonable I suppose? Doorguard and bluguard is same? Both have L900 series.
I understand Bluguard doesnt have an office in Johor. When my husband called they said they focus around KL area.Were you able to get themto do a site visit to give you a quotation? Do you have a local contact?Doorguard is located in kulai. I wonder is it important to get a company that is local, as in Johor for easier more reliable maintenance?
except for the 3rd floor, we paid rm5500 for powder coated material which i find is secure enuf.
cud be the design dat they quoted u is very exclusive. ours r very simple. wars important its secure n wud not make our home look like changi prison. (",)
So you did not install grilles for third floor? That's what we observed for some units too. Is it to save on cost or because there's really no need to? I will be more than happy to save on the unnecessary.
given a choice i wud not want to install any grill. juz like the unit in front of mine. we actually feels its not necessary to install any grilles at the 3rd floor. i think safe enuf lah. furthermore we install security alarm system. so quite protected.
my 18yr old son is staying in that room so im not worry abt him climbing the windows. (",)
btw im looking for a carpenter to qoute me the price for a small wooden fence. any good people here can recommend?
Thanks! I am thinking of those wrought iron grilles with design instead of those horizontal or vertical bars that give the prison feel (no offense to those who install such!). See how the costing go, maybe I will end up with the bars after all. Everything depend on $$$$$
Any feedback on ADT alarm system and service? Its $75 monthly for maintenance and monitoring and abt 5K for semi-d, they dont do autogate though.
Too costly lah .... not worth. Might as well spent 2K install a simple alarm and balance 3K buy insurance . As for monthly 75 per mth , monitor yourself lah . If your alarm ativated , call guard room to send someone to check can liao . ADT also do the same thing wat .
Any feedback on ADT alarm system and service? Its $75 monthly for maintenance and monitoring and abt 5K for semi-d, they dont do autogate though.
I have alarm but I don't even bother arming it
G&G quite safe lah.
We are not in most of the time, just there 2 or 3 times a month .That's why we thought ADT may be good as they can help us monitor. But I agree it is kinda pricey.Btw, am also thinking of installing griils. I know Singaporeans tend to feel its optional but as a Malaysian, I feel safer. All Malaysians I ask also say it is not optional, it is a must. So perhaps with grills , a simple alarm system would do.No need to be like Fort Knox . Anywya, we dont have a lot of valuable stuff, just don't like teh idea of a break in, even when we arent there.