• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remembering George Lam

Khun Ying Pojaman

One of the best 'live' singers during his time.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/dp9mhzu5B9M" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I still remembered that Guinness ad that he did back in the 90s...His moustache looks cool to me back then..

Dun talk about moustache, Hedgey will appear soon, lol

never like his singing since 1st time heard him sing ... 1st time heard him sing was his duet of stay awhile wif teresa carpio ...

den got 1 time, heard his 男儿当自强, was quite impressed ...

got another time, saw his concert show on tv ... heard him sing ze song below ... liked it very much ...

now, stil dun bother much about him ...

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/XmA1gwmUXpI?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

His 十分十二寸 was the piece de resistance.....
Even the great Sam Hui copied it...Chow Yun Fatt did a parody of it and won a music award!
Was a fan since his early days with Teresa Carpio where they sang English songs

He was one of the main reasons I tried to grow facial hair

Dont worry. Many Chinese famous for handsome dont have moustache. Lu Bu, Zhou Yu, Zhao Yun etc. Almost all kelings can grow moustache but most still dont look handsome LOL We just have to handle nature. If we dont have this, we may have something else. If we have this, OK keep it nice :D

I know you sure cannot resist and will appear here and say about his mustache.

I just cheong GM. Broke liao. Cant afford continue cheong Geylang. So TCSS here lor LOL

But really, George Lam moustache nice lah. I trim my moustache according to his style.

Yes, remember this one advertisement for Guiness Stout. He was coming out of a shop, "Man: Did you buy anything", GL: No!, Man: Why did you go in?, GL: If you don't go in to take a look, you do not know, what you are looking for. Something like that!! During those times, hos moustache & Tom Sellech Moustache was, Cool! & Telly Savalas, Bald Plate! ( not the Tar man);)

Is he dead already?

George_Lam-3-small.jpg

Not yet

He's not dead yet. :)

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/KDSDL7vCRwg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

He die already?

1. aiyoh!
2. choi choi! lam is still kicking in hk mah.
3. yes, he is one those who can sing and perform LIVE.
4. however, at times he just wants to hit very high notes! doing a duet with lam is some challenge too!
5. so unlike nowadays male artistes that look good but kosong singing skills!

His moustache is the best. The trim my moustache like his style :D

Sally Yeh is probably attracted to that moustache of his. She can't resist his painting of her pussy with his "brush" every night! :D