• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remembering Bruce Lee

wrong , there is no recorded prove he participated in any competition, on the other hand, he always like to brag that he is too good for any competition, bla bla bla, he fight only without rules, bla bla bla , he will kill his opponent with his 1 inch penis , bla bla bla

Bruce Lee as a true human being, was way ahead of his time.

R.I.P. Mr. Lee

David Tua says Bruce Lee was the BEST or he will punch your head in, like a tortoise !!!

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/HXgZiAm4amU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HXgZiAm4amU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

David Tua says Bruce Lee was the BEST or he will punch your head in, like a tortoise !!!

dont anyhow bullshit please, a heavyweight boxer will never say such a thing, show where your prove, time , place he said this. Bruise Lee himself admitted that Mohd Ali will kill him in a fight with his 500lbs punching power, u are right to say that a boxer will punch Bruise Lee head in like a tortoise

admitted that Mohd Ali will kill him in a fight with his 500lbs punching power,

Bruce Lee will never say such a thing, show where your prove, time , place he said this, or go back to practise wingchun to protect your ccb.

bounthunter kilan, i will kill you in 5 seconds in a bare knuckles fight, just name the time/place mother fucker!

Bruce Lee will never say such a thing, show where your prove, time , place he said this, or go back to practise wingchun to protect your ccb.

I don't have the exact date-place quote, but I do recall Bruce Lee did say something like that at the height of Bruce Lee - Mohd Ali comparisons (they were the two most famous fighters worldwide at the same time that time). What he said exactly was, if Mohd Ali hit him full force bare fist on target with a 500lbs punch, he'd be killed; question is, in a fight, would Ali be allowed the time to gather the momentum to execute and deliver a heavyweight punch accurately. If he allowed time and space for Ali to do that, he deserved to die.

bounthunter kilan, i will kill you in 5 seconds in a bare knuckles fight, just name the time/place mother fucker!

What the fuck can you do to me, keyboard warrior ?

Bare knuckles fight ? If you see see my knuckles, you will run back into your lao bu's wingchun ccb for protection, hahaha...:oIo:

i only have 1 nickname, that person was not me. i was sleeping.

common sense? yes it is to us now. but not to those back in the 60s. just look at the history and development from traditional to modern martial arts. Even gracies were trapped in the concept that standup is useless initially till they get their ass kicked. they contributed heavily to MMA in terms of introducing groundfight, their style was never MMA. its the development of others trying to beat them that leads to MMA.

what seems to be common sense to us know is because of thousands of fights being tested over the recent years and the advancement of internet and communications. common sense is not that commonly practiced if you looked at past history of human development. Bruce he figure all these out way before these were that advance in his time.

think, ponder and reflect. its not hard to figure out but hard to accept

Ever wonder why people trained in martial art disciplines (all kind of titles and belts) and take nutritionally reinforcing diet got beaten up by street gangsters who eat junk and drink beer, smoke cigarettes and never train? That's street fighting. Speed, fearlesles, bravery and brute force with no rules. Skills only add to those advantages. That's Bruce Lee's idea of a fighting contest.

Someone cited Oyama killed a bull bare handed. Breaking stacks of bricks bare handed is common in Karate and Chinese circuses. Bruce Lee had never performed these stuff, though I'm sure he could. He's not a circus performer. No one can accuse him of that. He performed stuff that none or few could ever emulate.

Your first paragraph is spot on. Unfortunately, beyond stories of his teenage brawls. NO ONE ever had any credible account of an actual Bruce Lee street fight AFTER he became famous.

Your second paragraph is spot on too. Bull killing or brick breaking has no relation to combat effectiveness. Unfortunately, having lighting fast speed, perfect technique and being able to perform stuff that none or few could ever emulate has no relation to real fighting either.

Bull killing is circus trick. But let me tell you what is NOT. Creating a 100 man kumite and personally doing a 300 man kumite over 3 days. No theory, no "Tao of karate", no "form is no form" talk. Just pure full contact non- stop bare knuckle fighting with different men 300 times without body protection. Other people besides Oyama have since completed the 100 man kumite. And unlike fantasy stories, you can see these fights online.

Your first paragraph is spot on. Unfortunately, beyond stories of his teenage brawls. NO ONE ever had any credible account of an actual Bruce Lee street fight AFTER he became famous.

Your second paragraph is spot on too. Bull killing or brick breaking has no relation to combat effectiveness. Unfortunately, having lighting fast speed, perfect technique and being able to perform stuff that none or few could ever emulate has no relation to real fighting either.

Bull killing is circus trick. But let me tell you what is NOT. Creating a 100 man kumite and personally doing a 300 man kumite over 3 days. No theory, no "Tao of karate", no "form is no form" talk. Just pure full contact non- stop bare knuckle fighting with different men 300 times without body protection. Other people besides Oyama have since completed the 100 man kumite. And unlike fantasy stories, you can see these fights online.

this i agree, this is one of the reason why i believe bruce was no way near oyama. he is totally of a different league. he did come out with a book on the way of karate, just to correct your misunderstanding.

beside being tough on stand up and being able to take blows, he earn his knowledge of judo under the founder. the initial form of judo was very close to the current form of gracies jujutsu which groundfight was heavily stressed.

what i admire bruce is his philosophy and thinking. it might seems to be common sense to us now, his thoughts, but it was way ahead of others in his time.

Finally, a smart guy ! unlike all these stupid idiots blind Bruce Lee worshippers, all know nuts about what real fighting is about, only know how to Bruce Lee this Bruce Lee that, Bruce Lee damn fast like superman, he can shoot a cum up your ass in a blink of an eye and you wont even realize it, LOL

Actually I do not have issues with people idolizing him. But to fantasize him to be superman and then spreading their fantasies as truth is way over the top.

From reading the posts, I can tell that most have never witness a real fight much less involved in one. Someone here even went to the extent of confusing his martial arts talents with high morals by claiming that Bruce Lee couldn't possibly have extra- marital affairs. That's how confused his fans become.

hey vamjok, i know you will be too ashamed to put up this video of how your great grandmaster wing chun was beaten up by some skinny angmoh punk so i did you the kind favour here, enjoy :D

by the way, this is wing chun har?? notice how in 0:03 he was flung like a ragdoll to the ground, and you have the nerve to connect UFC to this chow akua martial art of yours! please dont leh, you make me puke lah :D

<p>
<center>
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/DTDbwRuuIiY&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DTDbwRuuIiY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
</center>
<p><p><p>

Finally, someone posted that infamous fight for all to see. "Grandmaster" Chueng later said in an interview that he was wearing those Chinese slippers which were slippery thus allowing himself to be taken down LOL.

For Bruce Lee fans who think that his perfect technique will make him invincible, let this clip be a good lesson. In an unprepared, unchoreographed real fight, there is NO way you can perform one of those picture perfect movie techniques.

you are a stupid fool. All of those in there are actors and not real fighters and pls GORO from mortal kombat? Is he real? Hey you are a real idiot posting fantasy characters.

By the way jean claude was beaten up by some bouncer and he also lost to a fight to some country singer i think.

I think he was just being ironical.

Finally, someone posted that infamous fight for all to see. "Grandmaster" Chueng later said in an interview that he was wearing those Chinese slippers which were slippery thus allowing himself to be taken down LOL.

For Bruce Lee fans who think that his perfect technique will make him invincible, let this clip be a good lesson. In an unprepared, unchoreographed real fight, there is NO way you can perform one of those picture perfect movie techniques.

that the problem with most standup traditional martial art, it does not lies with wing chun alone. the idea here is whoever is more well rounded fighters in punching and grabbling will rules the game.

hey vamjok, i know you will be too ashamed to put up this video of how your great grandmaster wing chun was beaten up by some skinny angmoh punk so i did you the kind favour here, enjoy :D

by the way, this is wing chun har?? notice how in 0:03 he was flung like a ragdoll to the ground, and you have the nerve to connect UFC to this chow akua martial art of yours! please dont leh, you make me puke lah :D

this video actually actually supported bruce lee JKD concept. which started out when he felt that wing chun was not complete.

why do you think he spread his style as jkd and not wing chun? he realised it after a fight with the local chinese on the issue of teaching martial art to the white. he felt that it took him too long to finish the fight and he only barely wins it. this started his quest of exploring other style in search of a more complete system

by the way just because i was trained in wing chun does not means i think its superior. i do cross train in at least 3 other style of martial arts in area of grabbling and kickings. but i am not going to boast the style for it does not really matter. end of the day is the amount of conditioning and effort one put in to be all rounded, its not the style. i know its limitation way better than you do as i was inside.

but the key is to be fluid, know when to pull it out and use and when not to. <---sounds common sense ? just look at the silly tkd fighters doing high kicks in a real fight. to us its common sense that its silly do do high kicks but to them its not. common sense is not that common as you think, and not many accept it.

its funny all your post merely shows your lack of understanding of his thoughts and history. its funny that you keep showing post that support his jkd concept.

a good analogy is this,

for those who really study buddhism will never treat it as a religion but a way of thoughts and philosophy. they screw all the silly rituals and rules but only respect the philosophy. its the same as jkd here, its not suppose to be treated as a style. its suppose to be his philosophy and ideal on what a complete system should be like. Current form of MMA is prehap the ideal style bruce lee was searching for, but he fail to see it

- Bruce Lee will be defeated in a fight with any ordinary TKD blackbelt, he will lagi be more easily killed in a UFC match

UFC kana Sai....Move like a Cow...you think Tua Jiak definitely win?

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/OiZ8ZVUUvAo&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OiZ8ZVUUvAo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

this i agree, this is one of the reason why i believe bruce was no way near oyama. he is totally of a different league. he did come out with a book on the way of karate, just to correct your misunderstanding.

beside being tough on stand up and being able to take blows, he earn his knowledge of judo under the founder. the initial form of judo was very close to the current form of gracies jujutsu which groundfight was heavily stressed.

what i admire bruce is his philosophy and thinking. it might seems to be common sense to us now, his thoughts, but it was way ahead of others in his time.

Yes, I know about his books. I've read them. What I meant was he did not just talk, perform and then let his fans create a superman image of him. He talked and then he fought to prove his talk.

That's why I believed this guy is no BS. Also, Oyama himself admitted he has lost fights and was hospitalized. He also killed someone with one strike... documented. He did not perform his "one strike one kill" in public to win fans. He just did it when his life was threatened by a knife wielding thug.

Yes, we can admire Bruce and call him an innovator/ early adopter especially since he had to break out of his Asian traditions. But he should not be credited with MMA development or superman stories. The non- Asians figured it out long before him.