• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reform Political model

fivestars

Reform Political model

Why must we support Right Wing Politic and Left Wing Politic or Anarchism and Libertarianism or Personal Freedom and Economy Freedom or Religion Holy Book and Religion Freedom?

This is just a theory that human being made. The process started from King to Religion, from Religion to Democracy and from Democracy to Left/Right Wing. However, what we need is a representative committee to help us to manage our residential municipality, town, district and nation state.

Our Residential Council, Town Council, City District Council and Parliament are control by number of term and year. Each Council term had two years and each Parliament term had four years. If 25% of Executive Committee are not agree with the committee management, the Secretary General or Prime Minister had to propose to President for fresh Election. Nobody shall go to street for damaging personal and public property.

Conclusion

Our elected representative shall be a humble person who able to collect feedback from his voter and compare with other similar feedback that had been happen and solve by other residential municipality, town, district and nation state representative. The representative shall debate in the committee and the civil servant shall make sure the new policy will benefit to the people because they are voters. Majority interest will win and minority interest is protected. (For an example; no pork in public but pork can sell at special shop. no prostitute in public but can operate at Special Street, no welfare granted but have charity fund to help the society, Police City but criminal record can be pardon)

fivestars

PAP are playing political reform that Singapore do not want to be Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand and Philippine which had too many riot and political unstable.

They try to cover up Singapore Success from CPF, HDB, NKF, Temasek, DBS, Singtel and other weakness and failure to promoting Singapore is better off with one dominant party, strong, clean party, because the country is small.

If you want to hear opposition in parliament, we got 9 NMP and 9 NCMP.

Your money that pay to contest in general election will never earn back by appointed as a NCMP compare with NMP.

fivestars

NCMP shall pay higher than NMP because opposition had to contest in General Election.

I propose NCMP allowance shall be three time higher than NMP

senatorabudelai

PAP are playing political reform that Singapore do not want to be Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand and Philippine which had too many riot and political unstable.

They try to cover up Singapore Success from CPF, HDB, NKF, Temasek, DBS, Singtel and other weakness and failure to promoting Singapore is better off with one dominant party, strong, clean party, because the country is small.

If you want to hear opposition in parliament, we got 9 NMP and 9 NCMP.

Your money that pay to contest in general election will never earn back by appointed as a NCMP compare with NMP.

The riots and troubles in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and Philippines have nothing to do with their political system but the fact that their standard of living is sub African and their people are dirt poor and their countries are corrupted and lack transparancy and rule of law (pillars of democracy). You can have a communist system like China and their people still riot and cause trouble day and night. Only brainwashed ignoramus like yourself will say that democracy causes riots and mass violence. It is autocracy and corruption that causes riots and mass violence.

Democracy is the most superior form of government. This is very obvious throughout history. Look at Europe, North America, Oceania and East Asia. No riots, progress, debate of values, consensus, very rich, very affluent, very high standards of living.

Look at the GDP per capita list and HDI list, look at the top 30 countries, they are all liberal democracies.

Autocracies and communism has failed because it has always produced despots, corruption, unhappiness, poverty and failure. Russia, Belarus, Ex soviet states, Poland, Romania, East European states, East Germany, China, North Korea, Mynammar all bear evidence to this.

No autocratic or communistic states will ever offer a good life in a society that is prosperous and safe simply because these values are against human nature.

fivestars

The riots and troubles have nothing to do with their political system but the fact that their standard of living is sub African and their people are dirt poor and their countries are corrupted and lack transparancy and rule of law (pillars of democracy).

Democracy is the most superior form of government. No riots, progress, debate of values, consensus, very rich, very affluent, very high standards of living.

Look at the GDP per capita list and HDI list, look at the top 30 countries, they are all liberal democracies.

Autocracies and communism has failed because it has always produced despots, corruption, unhappiness, poverty and failure.

No autocratic or communistic states will ever offer a good life in a society that is prosperous and safe simply because these values are against human nature.

Tq for your feedback. This is my Secretary General Yang Berhormat Goh Meng Seng task to lead the party. But as an opposition party, NSP cannot just let the PAP to win all the parliament seat and prepare to be the nine NCMPs.

fivestars

NCMP Office operating Hour

Monday to Friday

7pm - 9pm

Except Public Holiday and Parliament Session

senatorabudelai

Tq for your feedback. This is my Secretary General Yang Berhormat Goh Meng Seng task to lead the party. But as an opposition party, NSP cannot just let the PAP to win all the parliament seat and prepare to be the nine NCMPs.

I was actually arguing for the opposite - more opposition in parliament and a working shadow cabinet.

but you are obviously too dense.

fivestars

I was actually arguing for the opposite - more opposition in parliament and a working shadow cabinet.

but you are obviously too dense.

Shadow Cabinet will come from http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sg_ppa/ (my blog) but until today we unable to form an alliance. We had go to the ground for walk about. Singaporean and New citizen prefer PAP. PAP can get 66.67 votes easily.

So I am not dense but humble to gain some votes for NSP.

fivestars

Public eye

Why cannot form an alliance?

1) No team work skill
2) Unable accept different view
3) Poor Negotiation
4) Too many Indian Chief

fivestars

I am helping opposition since 1985. I had saw why opposition fail and win.

I am getting older and I had getting poor health too. I always support Elvin Ong and Goh Meng Seng. I hope they can be a true leader too. This is my wish.

Sideswipe

NCMP shall pay higher than NMP because opposition had to contest in General Election.

I propose NCMP allowance shall be three time higher than NMP

NCMP and NMP should be abolished together. The lower house of parliament is always 100% elected in almost all countries.
If our oppositions can't win elections, then we must accept it and try harder next GE.

otherwise downgrade NCMP and NMP to Observers status. No voting rights at all, they can only speak and raise issues in Parliament.

NCMP and NMP should be abolished together. The lower house of parliament is always 100% elected in almost all countries.
If our oppositions can't win elections, then we must accept it and try harder next GE.

otherwise downgrade NCMP and NMP to Observers status. No voting rights at all, they can only speak and raise issues in Parliament.
Bro sideswipe

Do you know what is the equivalent of the "bu fen qu li wei" in Taiwan politics and parliament?
Is it something like the NCMP? Or are they elected via proportional representatio, but without a constituency?

fivestars

You are right. All opposition know that the NCMP and NMP system is a replacement from one party system to one dominant party. Change name but same contain.

Gutama Buddha said never feel any person is evil or kind, always think for positive and solve the current issues. Since they want us to be NCMP, so we must fight for higher salary. If karma want us to win than Thank to God for blessing for us to be a MP or cabinet.

Sideswipe

Do you know what is the equivalent of the "bu fen qu li wei" in Taiwan politics and parliament?
Is it something like the NCMP? Or are they elected via proportional representatio, but without a constituency?

"bu fen qu li wei" is Supplementary Member system which combines plurality voting with proportional representation.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parallel_voting
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proportional_representation

Supplementary Member system is used in Japan. Taiwan copied Japan and used it first time for their Legislative election 2008. Before that Taiwan used multi-member constituency, non transferable vote voting system.

Taiwan used party list proportional representations where each voter has a second vote for favored political party. 5% of nationwide votes gathered in the party votes will make one eligible to share the seats. ( 20% of parliament ) The 5% threshold is high, only KMT and DPP got seats in party-list PR. Other small parties failed to get at least 5% nationwide votes.

Japan party list PR is the same expect a candidate can contest the constituency elections and also be in the party list PR. ( you can be in either constituency or party list in Taiwan, not both ) Japan method is a "safe net" for their politicians. Those who are defeated in their constituency can still be elected as MP through the party list PR.

Generally, Party list MPs or Nationwide MPs ( "bu fen qu li wei" ) represent the party policies in Parliament and never vote against party bills unlike constituency MPs. The nationwide MP lose his MP seat if he leave the party but not a constituency MP.

I think Japan/Taiwan parliament election method is simple enough and perfectly suited for us.

senatorabudelai

I am helping opposition since 1985. I had saw why opposition fail and win.

I am getting older and I had getting poor health too. I always support Elvin Ong and Goh Meng Seng. I hope they can be a true leader too. This is my wish.

Do they have dictionaries and internet in old age homes? Are your blood vessels clogged, have you suffered from any diseases such as stroke and is your brain matter still working fine?

answer me.

Generally, Party list MPs or Nationwide MPs ( "bu fen qu li wei" ) represent the party policies in Parliament and never vote against party bills unlike constituency MPs. The nationwide MP lose his MP seat if he leave the party but not a constituency MP.

I think Japan/Taiwan parliament election method is simple enough and perfectly suited for us.
It's rather complicated to me, but I think I understand some of it, many thanks.
I can understand the reason for Japan's system better, it's like protecting their "superstars" or their "elder statesmen" isn't it?
But I don't really understand the intention behind the Taiwan system.
Proportional rep for the party, yes, but in terms of the candidates, wouldn't those party list mps be perceived as being nominated?
It's almost like the Japan party list mps are like NCMPs, in that they actually stood for elections and lost. While the Taiwan party list mps are almost like NMPs, in that they didn't stand for elections as individuals, but were nomintated? (although NMPs of course don't have party affiliations)

Sideswipe

I can understand the reason for Japan's system better, it's like protecting their "superstars" or their "elder statesmen" isn't it?
But I don't really understand the intention behind the Taiwan system.
Proportional rep for the party, yes, but in terms of the candidates, wouldn't those party list mps be perceived as being nominated?
It's almost like the Japan party list mps are like NCMPs, in that they actually stood for elections and lost. While the Taiwan party list mps are almost like NMPs, in that they didn't stand for elections as individuals, but were nomintated? (although NMPs of course don't have party affiliations)

yes, Japan party list PR are protecting their heavyweights who want to be assured of a seat. It's good for us too. We are a small country with limited capable talents. What if our GMS defeat MBT in Tampines? If PAP feel MBT is such a talent that must carry on our HDB policies. Under Japan PR, PAP can protect MBT by placing him at the top of party list PR, ensuring him 100% of a parliamentary seat.

The party list MPs are nominated by the parties. The electorate gave their votes to the party. This is the party list MPs legitimately mandate unlike our NCMP and NMP. Generally, most voters supported the party but aren't too satisfied with the party list nominations, but no choice still gave their vote to the party.

some countries like Holland adopted a open method of PR so that voters can "chose" their MPs
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_list

fivestars

Do they have dictionaries and internet in old age homes? Are your blood vessels clogged, have you suffered from any diseases such as stroke and is your brain matter still working fine?

answer me.

I am different from KY and Geok Chu. I like to promote young people to take over office.