• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Real estate agent makes $45K a month

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Real estate agent makes $45K a month</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">3:56 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>3677.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Makes $45,000 a month
Gaz Aspar, 33, real estate agent
ST_IMAGES_YHHAPPY33.jpg

-- ST PHOTO: ALAN LIM
Property slide. What property slide? Mr Gaz Aspar can be forgiven for asking that question - the property agent and his wife together make an average of $30,000 to $45,000 a month.
He and wife Sharifah Rashidah, 34, are making the most of that - they are upgrading from a four-room Housing Board flat in Bedok to a three-room condo in Katong.
He is still settling transactions to close the deal for his new home, which he intends to move into by March.
The couple, both agents with local property giant PropNex, have two boys, aged six and one, and are expecting their third son next month.
He credits their success amid hard times to a workhorse ethic and positive thinking.
The go-getter, who was one of PropNex's Top 30 producers for October, says: 'I can't slow down. I don't like to slow down. So even if the market is slow, I will keep working to find new listings.'
The couple work seven-day weeks and over 12 hours a day.
The gruelling hours mean that by the time they come home, their children, cared for by a maid, are asleep.
He says: 'Of course I feel sad. It's especially so when I take my clients out sometimes and I see them with their kids. But I believe it's a short-term sacrifice to make.'
He has been a property agent since 2003 - one of the worst years to enter the industry. The Sars epidemic was wreaking havoc, and people were still sitting on negative assets from the 1997 Asian financial crisis.
He says: 'When I came into the business, it was not a bull run. I stayed and fought my way through tough times.
'The market is secondary. It's the mindset that's the important factor.'
Tan Yi Hui

[email protected]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

batman1

That's the problem with the fxxking SHIT TIMES.Extreme exaggeration and misrepresentation to the ignorant people.Misleading everyone that it is profitable to become real estate agents now ? In fact,many have left the real estate industry and many are bleeding with no commissions.Similarly,when SHIT TIMES published a photo of people queueing up overnight for new HDB Flats or Pte Condos,it is misleading everyone that the prices are reasonable and affordable.

2lanu

Propnex just merely pull out the best of its agent and tell the story. If they are telling that money can be made in gloomy market, of course it's true. But this may lead to many to think otherwise.

Z

Zombie

Giving a fair deal

We have to be honest in our dealings with other people. Honesty is to be transparent and fair. We have to give the relevant information to the other party, so that they can make an informed judgement.

Let us look at the opposite value, which is dishonesty or cheating. Cheating is defined as taking advantage of another person, for one’s personal benefit, at the expense of the other person.

Let us look at the example of the sale of real estate. The commission earned is excessive, compared to the value of the service. To prevent the excessive abuse of customers, it is important for a real estate company to act honestly and to reduce the excessive charges.

2lanu

Giving a fair deal

Let us look at the example of the sale of real estate. The commission earned is excessive, compared to the value of the service. To prevent the excessive abuse of customers, it is important for a real estate company to act honestly and to reduce the excessive charges.

It's not that easy in this line. This guy that earned 30K per mth is a rare one. If you say reduce the commission, I think many will quit.

But on the other hand, I think now normal HDB dwellers has difficulties affording the 2% in bad times.

oli9

45k per month, EVERY MONTH MEH?????? This reporter is truly retarded. Just like another spastic reporter who did an interview with a Bayi taxi driver who claimed to make $5-$6K per month driving taxis. Maybe on a good month but NOT EVERY MONTH.

2lanu

That's right. Topic like that has always able to draw attention. And not forgetting their income are not totally into pocket. Have to split with company, pay advertisement, transport, after office/weekend burns etc...

Not that I wanna side them. But I have a friend who recently bought a flat. He arranged several meet up with the agent at 9 or 10 in evening. If you dun mind this type of life, go for it.

45k per month, EVERY MONTH MEH?????? This reporter is truly retarded. Just like another spastic reporter who did an interview with a Bayi taxi driver who claimed to make $5-$6K per month driving taxis. Maybe on a good month but NOT EVERY MONTH.

u beat me to this..:biggrin:

up your points..