• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Real change in Singapore politics will only happen after LHL uplorry and Lee Dynasty totally gone.

Willamshakespear

"Real change in Singapore politics will only happen after LHL uplorry and Lee Dynasty totally gone."​

That's an interesting proposition.

HOWEVER, WHAT EXACTLY are the supposed 'changes' that the Threadstarter DESIRES for, in his own PERSONAL OPINION & PERSONAL satisfaction, WHICH OFTENS would run COUNTER to another's desire, creating conflict which may even TEAR the social fabric that our founding & forefathers had sacrificed for us, so much, so much, for this generation to survive?

For example, would lowering or abolishing GST ensure that there would be enough funds for SOCIAL EXPENDITURE to fund rising costs of HDB construction, health care, education, security, etc, etc that which ELEVATES most, if not all, to give each an opportunity to rise, as our founding & forefathers had done?

Would lowering the car ownership taxes, which only benefits the privileged few or financially reckless poor, help ALL citizens whom faithfully sacrificed personal desires to take although not perfect as perfection does not exists, but mostly efficient public transports from point A to point B?

The insignificant nobody me can go on & on to list more, but the point still is- WHAT exactly are the CHANGES a discontented citizen personally wants, that would not CAUSE discontent to another, as we citizens even though shares the same space, each DO have differences & NO mortal thinks alike, more so from supposed tiktok media show of likes & comments which may be from others worldwide whom would prefer to step on the bones of others such as us citizens. for them to rise ahead as proven by some dubious nicks from this site alone?

Or are we this generation with almost 98% educated with the 3 'R's - reading, writing & arithmetics, thanks to our founding & forefathers, to trust & vote for demagogues whom promise the phoenix & dragon the next day once elected, the way scammers with pics of George Clooney as themselves to cheat upon the vulnerable naive of their life savings & hardwork?

Ultimately, responsible & peaceful discussions, facing realities & pragmatism, will we each citizen find solutions, even if it is the best of the worst, to progress, prosper, to put food on the table for oneself & loved ones, & elevate our great Nation in this turbulent World as our previous generation had sacrificed, so much, so much, for us, for our todays....

Words alone are not enough. It is actions & readily seen abilities that would win votes. It is no longer a hearts & minds thing in this pragmatic world we Humanity have to live in....

sbfuncle

"Real change in Singapore politics will only happen after LHL uplorry and Lee Dynasty totally gone."​

HOWEVER, WHAT EXACTLY are the supposed 'changes' that the Threadstarter DESIRES for, in his own PERSONAL OPINION & PERSONAL satisfaction, WHICH OFTENS would run COUNTER to another's desire, creating conflict which may even TEAR the social fabric that our founding & forefathers had sacrificed for us, so much, so much, for this generation to survive?

For example, would lowering or abolishing GST ensure that there would be enough funds for SOCIAL EXPENDITURE to fund rising costs of HDB construction, health care, education, security, etc, etc that which ELEVATES most, if not all, to give each an opportunity to rise, as our founding & forefathers had done?

Would lowering the car ownership taxes, which only benefits the privileged few or financially reckless poor, help ALL citizens whom faithfully sacrificed personal desires to take although not perfect as perfection does not exists, but mostly efficient public transports from point A to point B?

The insignificant nobody me can go on & on to list more, but the point still is- WHAT exactly are the CHANGES a discontented citizen personally wants, that would not CAUSE discontent to another, as we citizens even though shares the same space, each DO have differences & NO mortal thinks alike, more so from supposed tiktok media show of likes & comments which may be from others worldwide whom would prefer to step on the bones of others such as us citizens. for them to rise ahead as proven by some dubious nicks from this site alone?

Ultimately, responsible & peaceful discussions, facing realities & pragmatism, will we each citizen find solutions, even if it is the best of the worst, to progress, prosper, to put food on the table for oneself & loved ones, & elevate our great Nation in this turbulent World as our previous generation had sacrificed, so much, so much, for us, for our todays....
There are many changes that are needed for the benefits of the lower to middle class sinkies , and not to the goods of the ministers themselves and the upper class . Too many to list out.
Eg gst should be increased for the wants but not the needs.
We doesn't need too many foreigners working in sg. Therefore we doesn't require Ft to create jobs for sinkies becos there will be enough jobs by itself.
The whole health care system and charging systems including the usage of medisave needs a complete revamp.
The criteria to issue pr need a complete revamp.
The criteria to issue a valid driving license needs a complete revamp.
The cpf system needs a complete revamp.
Pap has screwed up almost in every areas.

steffychun

There are many changes that are needed for the benefits of the lower to middle class sinkies , and not to the goods of the ministers themselves and the upper class . Too many to list out.
We doesn't need too many foreigners working in sg. Therefore we doesn't require Ft to create jobs for sinkies becos there will be enough jobs by itself.
The whole health care system and charging systems including the usage of medisave needs a complete revamp.
Hongyi will carry on the CECA plan. Mom instructs.

sbfuncle

One very important one that has never been done properly - Every expenditure of every gov ministeries needs to be closely scrutinised. The top in charge are wasting hell lots of money on the unnecessary. To put in bluntly leegal corruptions and negligence are in placed.

Willamshakespear

Thanks for your views.

As the saying goes, one is either a liability or an asset to an organization or even society.

You had list your discontents.

So WHAT are your DETAILED solutions & not just simple one liners?

You may claimed that solutions are beyond your pay grade & those with higher pay grades should solve them, but even if they tried, would it satisfy your discontent, as society is far BIGGER than you alone, with far majority needs, to be pleased?

As far as the insignificant nobody me knows, MP meet the people sessions had been on going & NEVER stopped even in Covid era, & even today there are hardworking PA data surveyors knocking on doors to get your views, even if you think organizing peaceful discussion is not your forte. So had you invited them home to talk about not just greviances, but solutions as well?

The Familee is just a small cog in a big wheel, a small fish in the food chain.

You need to see the Davos globalist cabal fail, and the demise of the Jewish banking families.

Sinkieland is just a small piece in their chessboard, albeit a valuable one, for obvious reasons.

The Familee is just a small cog in a big wheel, a small fish in the food chain.

You need to see the Davos globalist cabal fail, and the demise of the Jewish banking families.

Sinkieland is just a small piece in their chessboard, albeit a valuable one, for obvious reasons.
so, you're saying the whole world is fucked. Until there's a global reset? But that's proposed by Klaus Schwab who's the devil incarnate.

Hightech88

Or are we this generation with almost 98% educated with the 3 'R's - reading, writing & arithmetics, thanks to our founding & forefathers, to trust & vote for demagogues whom promise the phoenix & dragon the next day once elected, the way scammers with pics of George Clooney as themselves to cheat upon the vulnerable naive of their life savings & hardwork?

Words alone are not enough. It is actions & readily seen abilities that would win votes. It is no longer a hearts & minds thing in this pragmatic world we Humanity have to live in....

1) Abolish CECA, and send back all those CECA PMET farkers back to their Shithole Motherland. We are not against those blue-collar FTs with work permits, we still need them to build our housing but these workers must all be contained within their dormitories and must not be allowed outside anywhere else besides their work place and dormitories.

2) Remove COE, reduce the current ranjiao sky-high ARFs for new cars and motorcycle.

3) Remove ranjiao land costs pegging to market rate for HDB as it has zero strata title, these costs, which adds up to at least 1/3 of a HDB price is siphoning, in fact raiding savings from citizen to the 'reserves' , esp Gen Z which reduces their retirement nest egg.

4) Implement Proportional Representation in parliament to prevent any party having a super majority: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proportional_representation.

5) Abolish ranjiao current presidential election policy reserved for an ethnic community in Singapore if no one from that community had been president for the previous five presidential terms.

6) Reduce the salaries of ministers and senior office appointment holders by at least 50% as it only attracts people who are in for the money but will never make radical changes to rock the boat.

7) Abolish GRCs and ban any ranjiao ex military senior officers from getting parachute into the parliament. Must also ban senior officers from getting cushy jobs in GRCs NBCB, e.g. ST Engineering, Sembcorp, SingTel, Keppel, SIA, etc.

8) Open up the reserves and give back at least $100K (depending on how much they are sucked throughout the years) to all citizens whose monies are sucked through COEs, ranjiao land costs of HDBs or all other forms of ranjiao unfair levies.

9) More to come...too many to list..LOL.

oliverlee

so, you're saying the whole world is fucked. Until there's a global reset? But that's proposed by Klaus Schwab who's the devil incarnate.
Yes the whole world. Jesus says love not the world. if you are His child, you are in it, but not of it. Now does it make sense?