• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Raiding the Homeless right in the middle of the night

hey GMS, how do you qualify for the sembawang park?
if you are single and not higly paid, can u qualify or it has to be a family unit?

Andrew has pointed out that some years ago, the National Park has allowed Singaporeans to camp in their parks. However, they modify the rule to require campers to register, only allowed them to camp for 8 days per month...etc.

You don't need to be family unit to qualify for camping permit. However, you need someone to apply for the camping permits.

Goh Meng Seng

Bro, this is one of the PAP phenomenon, its has many, I hope you will highlight them in the speaker corner, although I am 60 +, I will attend the rally to show my support, for your info CSC walkathon, trial, centre point black sunday... I was there.

kaipoh,

there is only 1 thing u need to do, dun vote for them.

I am aware of the place and its a successor to the Woodlands Home for the Aged which operated in exactly the same way.

I will tell you a story about a retired Eurasian civil servant who lost his gratutity to a failed business scheme. He had pride and did not want help from relatives and became a destitute. He was picked up by the roving destitute team and placed in the Woodlands home ( now succeeded by Angsana Home). This chap made the best use of what was given. As he was previously a clerk, he began handling all the paperwork after office hours, liaised with the Police when death of residents took place at night etc. He was not required but he volunetered. He was the most helpful chap one could meet. He was close to 70 when I met him while visiting residents there. I would buy a carton of cigerettes for him as that was his only vice. He told me that home became his home and he was grateful. Many of residents prefer to runaway because begging was much more lucrative. This gentleman told me that they have brought in beggars that had thousands on them.

I can assure you that its temporary until these people are resettled. It certainly much better for the kids with regular meals, good bathrooms and toilets than the shelter at Sembawang Park. It after all a roof over the heads and beds to sleep in.

You don't need to be family unit to qualify for camping permit. However, you need someone to apply for the camping permits.

Goh Meng Seng

I'm 99.9% sure the question was asked in jest.:rolleyes: it takes a Sinkie politician to take everything at face value. :p

Read the news before you post.... :oIo:

how should I know its been quoted in the news. Forgive me for not being so on the ball! and you should be straight in your talk. When I read back I realise you are being sarcastic about the govt now.

so chill.

Andrew has pointed out that some years ago, the National Park has allowed Singaporeans to camp in their parks. However, they modify the rule to require campers to register, only allowed them to camp for 8 days per month...etc.

Goh Meng Seng

iphone got free anti mosquito apps. should be a breeze camping there...

how should I know its been quoted in the news. Forgive me for not being so on the ball! and you should be straight in your talk. When I read back I realise you are being sarcastic about the govt now.

so chill.

ok... Fair enough... :D

I saw that news on 5 with regards to that meet the people session and that indian minister.

The tension in the people's faces was so thick one could almost cut it with a knife.

If someone play limp bizkit's break stuff...i fear a riot might break out :D

For the next 6 months, Shitty times confirm will bombard Singaporeans with the following news

Resale HDB flats high prices not due to FTs
FT create jobs
New HDB flats are affordable
Singaporeans come first
Poverty does not exist in Singapore

A reporter will do an editorial on why each of the 15 families failed to get a flat from HDB

Most likely painting them as lazy, financially over committed can't service the mortgage...

The govt wont do things for no reason.

The reality is that these FT inflate the RESALE market, which means the older singaporean voters get some kind of COV by selling their flats now. in time for the election. But by doing that they kill off the young couples, singles, and poor ppl with bad locations, etc.

put it this way, more or less the govt have always looked after the baby boomers. for the gen x and y and younger ones, we will forever begrude the fact that we were never looked after. and to prevent us from becoming a threat, the bring in FT for future voting.

I wish to be patriotic but seriously they are the ones that decided to cut us off.

A reporter will do an editorial on why each of the 15 families failed to get a flat from HDB

Most likely painting them as lazy, financially over committed can't service the mortgage...

Anybody want to bet? :D

That's the help the families going to get...