• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Raffles Hotel from the Best Employer of the year became the worst of all time!!!

nickers9

I heard from my friend a terrible truth of working in Raffles Hotel. Last time I hear that Raffles was quite a good company to join.

But ever since a french fucker came and took over as the GM, the whole hotel had turned upside down. This french fucker start sacking the all the senior staffs in the hotel one by one, and this french fucker start bringing in his own work team from France.

Not only that, he implemented a new rule, anyone who wished to resign, their salaries will be withheld for 3 months. After that then this person will receive his salaries 3 months ago. The stupid worker union in Raffles Hotel cant do a single thing. I hear this union leader always go shopping with the HR director in Raffles Hotel.

So you tell me Mr Lim Swee Say, how are you going to solved this problem?

Dont tell me your stupid cheebye "Faster, Better, Cheaper, Lalalalala" theory.

Tell me! How are you going to solved this piece of shit??? We Singaporeans are fully taken advantage of by your so called foreign talents!!! This foreign talents not only never help creating jobs for Singaporeans, but this fucking french fucker Raflles Hotel GM from France is taking all Singaporeans jobs away.

You fucking cheebye LKY, LHL and Lim Swee Say, you all better; faster; smarter; comes out with a solution to solved this shit, if not next election you PAP are confirmed getting the boot out!!!

Well done. LKY has made this country come full circle

PAP has invited the white colonial masters back

They are NOT ALLOWED to withhold your salary for 3 months.

Please call in a reporter or several reporters to complain.

Hahaha you have not heard about ANUS? 4th pay freeze in 9 years. Wonderful place to go.

I heard from my friend a terrible truth of working in Raffles Hotel. Last time I hear that Raffles was quite a good company to join.

But ever since a french fucker came and took over as the GM, the whole hotel had turned upside down. This french fucker start sacking the all the senior staffs in the hotel one by one, and this french fucker start bringing in his own work team from France.

Not only that, he implemented a new rule, anyone who wished to resign, their salaries will be withheld for 3 months. After that then this person will receive his salaries 3 months ago. The stupid worker union in Raffles Hotel cant do a single thing. I hear this union leader always go shopping with the HR director in Raffles Hotel.

So you tell me Mr Lim Swee Say, how are you going to solved this problem?

Dont tell me your stupid cheebye "Faster, Better, Cheaper, Lalalalala" theory.

Tell me! How are you going to solved this piece of shit??? We Singaporeans are fully taken advantage of by your so called foreign talents!!! This foreign talents not only never help creating jobs for Singaporeans, but this fucking french fucker Raflles Hotel GM from France is taking all Singaporeans jobs away.

You fucking cheebye LKY, LHL and Lim Swee Say, you all better; faster; smarter; comes out with a solution to solved this shit, if not next election you PAP are confirmed getting the boot out!!!

If this is true and not something that U pull out of your ass. Step one is simply to report those assholes to MoM.

Cheap labour economy supporting a highly paid government.
Same theory applies. Cheap labour staff supporting a highly paid GM.

Yeah lah. Want to smoke also dun anyhow smoke. Withhold salary for 3 months? One month is good enough for them to kanna hamtam by MOM.

Sorry hor... in Sinkapore, there is a very true saying...

YOU DIE YOUR BIZ, GAHMEN LIFE STILL GOES ON!

they made a big mistake
england eternal enemy is france

if you hire a french to manage an england historial hotel now run by previous england dogs, you can very well expect the french to mess up the place.

they made a big mistake
england eternal enemy is france

if you hire a french to manage an england historial hotel now run by previous england dogs, you can very well expect the french to mess up the place.

France is all hype and no substance just like the Chinese.

Only difference is that the Chinese is cheaper . It just delay the process of the inevitable .

Labour laws in Spore allow such abuses. Personally have my own experience.

When I quit from a job, the company I was working for withheld my last pay cheque because the boss claimed I wasn't entitled to any of the leave I'd taken:eek:

I approached MOM but they told me since I was making more than $X dollars, they are not responsible :eek: If I wanted to pursue the matter it was up to me to take my boss to court :mad:

Sorry hor... in Sinkapore, there is a very true saying...

YOU DIE YOUR BIZ, GAHMEN LIFE STILL GOES ON!

Don't be like that leh, be nore diplomatic like what MOM, Ah Lim or his cronies would say..

"Even if it is true, the above story appears to be a private and commercial issue , to be resolved between the parties"

Sinkies swallow shit but please make it easier to swallow.:D

i tell u guys if the company wanna screw u .. like 3 months thingy .. pay hold up.. screw them back..

u dont resign .. take your pay . and .. then ask for unpaid leave.or dont come for next 2 days. finish story ..:D

the company will sack u
so what.... just join another company lor...

u dont resign .. take your pay . and .. then ask for unpaid leave.or dont come for next 2 days. finish story ..:D

the company will sack u
so what.... just join another company lor...

That's not going to work:(

Companies don't pay you in advance, they pay you after you've worked for a month. So if you leave without resigning, they can refuse to pay you for the last month that you've worked.

Perhaps they are trying to attract more french tourists?
None of our business actually, it's up to the owners who will decide if this is good for their business.

Spore gov't is suppose to regulate the working conditions in Spore. Since it only involves lesser mortals bosses are allowed to exploit them :rolleyes:

Perhaps they are trying to attract more french tourists?
None of our business actually, it's up to the owners who will decide if this is good for their business.