• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

race minority vs 33.3% opposing minority

which is more important to be represented in parleement?

gabramen keeps bringing up the importance that race minority might not be represented if there is no GRC. then what about the 33.3% minority who don't support paps? how could they fairly be represented by just 2 opp mps?

by the way, whatever races we have now, we should now proudly be called SINGAPOREAN. why does the gabramen keep harping on the differentiation and classification of different singaporeans back into their individual races of chinese, malay, indians and eurasian and etc?

is our gabramen trying to create a false impression of an unreal "threat"? singaporeans have already come so far. they are now proud to be SINGAPOREAN whether from whichever race they are from except for the FTs and PRs who conveniently blend in. these are the people most singaporeans should be doubting instead of true blue singaporeans. they are here because of what singapore can offer them and NOT what they could return to us in bigger benefits. if they find a greener pasture elsewhere, they would quit and go.

Sideswipe

gabramen keeps bringing up the importance that race minority might not be represented if there is no GRC. then what about the 33.3% minority who don't support paps? how could they fairly be represented by just 2 opp mps?

Proportional Representation of at least 20% of seats by nationwide votes will be more democratic. PR - no wasted votes, every votes count.

But the oppositions never talk about PR.

next disturbing question which is always in my mind:

is the 33.3% minority bigger than the racial minority? if it is, why then aren't they represented by opposition accordingingly?

if a bigger opposing minority is not fairly represented, then what talk is the gabramen trying to smoke with the racial minority voice? and by the way, WHAT VOICE? if within racial minority, more oppose the gabramen, then what's the point of having a minority PAP mp?

gabramen's reasoning is always warped and biased towards their advantages. if we stop to think, it could be quite absurd sometime. really, it doesn't make any sense or even fair at all.:(

just try and explain this in a very rational and logical manner:

GST IS TO HELP THE POOR & NEEDIES....

example of faulty computation in a paps mentality.:oIo:

Char_Azn

singaporeans have already come so far. they are now proud to be SINGAPOREAN whether from whichever race they are from except for the FTs and PRs who conveniently blend in.

Most Singaporeans I know are not proud to be called Singaporeans. U dun even need to look to far. The vast majority of pple in here refer to Singaporeans in the derogatory term of Sinkie and refer to their own country as Sinkapore. Doon't know about you but it doesnt sound very proud to me

try going overseas for a holiday. when the foreigners know u r singaporean, they feel honoured to know u. aren't u proud now to be a singaporean?

of course there are the losers who only envy others. that again is another story.:wink:

didn't u guys so good at checking phone directory? how come we do not see ngejay's name listed? answer: he's still breastfed and milk powder is very expensive!

so who is feeding who, it should be quite clear:wink: the nerd can always suckle at DADA'S loaded bosom for more nutrition. after that he can just pimp her to another who's a bigger sotong with heavy suction.:biggrin:

Eurekas

by the way, whatever races we have now, we should now proudly be called SINGAPOREAN. why does the gabramen keep harping on the differentiation and classification of different singaporeans back into their individual races of chinese, malay, indians and eurasian and etc?

is our gabramen trying to create a false impression of an unreal "threat"? singaporeans have already come so far. they are now proud to be SINGAPOREAN whether from whichever race they are from except for the FTs and PRs who conveniently blend in. these are the people most singaporeans should be doubting instead of true blue singaporeans. they are here because of what singapore can offer them and NOT what they could return to us in bigger benefits. if they find a greener pasture elsewhere, they would quit and go.

PAP didn't take care of the 33.3% of the people who oppose them and there are only 2 opposition representatives in the parliament. It has been 50 years since independence and they are still playing race politics as if the racial riots in the 1960s is going to happen again. I think its more likely that the Singaporean vs Foreign Trash issue that is more likely to split Singapore than Chinese vs Malays vs Indian issue. Many of the brothers and sister here are anti-foreign trash.

then why talked about "minority rights"? isn't 33.3% opposers are a bigger minority rights compare with the racial minority?

then who to represent the 33.3%? 2 opp mps enough to do that? if 2 is enough, then maybe we only need 6 mps in parleement to represent 66.6% and the cuntry would have saved lots of resources for other more applicable social needs. makes more sense, isn't it? :smile:

fivestars

You are right. But None of Opposition party dare to post it at their website. None of opposition media do so

yellow_people

Talk cock minority race also can become leader eg. Obama and Singh in India.

Not in Singapore though where equal opportunity is as rare as snow. SG has race quota for HDB. Race requirements for GRC and even big chink has said SG is not ready for an Indian PM.

We would need democracy in SG before this happens but again with 75% Chinks I don't see this happening. Singaporeans will perforce learn the lesson the hard way.

khunking

Don't worry. We will use an elected indian american president as a benchmark when the time comes.

Not in Singapore though where equal opportunity is as rare as snow. SG has race quota for HDB. Race requirements for GRC and even big chink has said SG is not ready for an Indian PM.

We would need democracy in SG before this happens but again with 75% Chinks I don't see this happening. Singaporeans will perforce learn the lesson the hard way.

yellow_people

Don't worry. We will use an elected indian american president as a benchmark when the time comes.

You might want to worry about your own Chink hide instead of the Americans voting for an Indian. They did after all vote for a black president. At the rate its going in SG, when the time comes the SG Chink might be a minority.

khunking

I'm sure an elected black president gives hope to any aspiring aryan president wannabe. Why not? Citibank's aryan ceo is doing a great job with the support of the majority owned GIC of Singapore. Israelis have survived as a minority in the Middle East. Don't worry, we'll survive.

You might want to worry about your own Chink hide instead of the Americans voting for an Indian. They did after all vote for a black president. At the rate its going in SG, when the time comes the SG Chink might be a minority.

yellow_people

I'm sure an elected black president gives hope to any aspiring aryan president wannabe. Why not? Citibank's aryan ceo is doing a great job with the support of the majority owned GIC of Singapore. Israelis have survived as a minority in the Middle East. Don't worry, we'll survive.

First of all GIC does not own the majority stake in Citibank..Whatever gave you that impression? And when Pandit took over from Charles Prince, the damage was already done. Its a credit to Pandit that he kept the bank from being nationalized. GIC would have lost its Citi stake in the process.

Also Israelis do not have the problem with low fertility numbers that SG Chinks have. And from what I hear its depressing.

khunking

When an aryan becomes american president, he will be in exactly the same shoes as pandit. My condolences. The fall guy of the white boy. Pandit should be credited for a 90% tax on income earned by bankers bailed out by the US government.
It's even more depressing to know that majority will bail out while the minority gets stuck with the check.

First of all GIC does not own the majority stake in Citibank..Whatever gave you that impression? And when Pandit took over from Charles Prince, the damage was already done. Its a credit to Pandit that he kept the bank from being nationalized. GIC would have lost its Citi stake in the process.

Also Israelis do not have the problem with low fertility numbers that SG Chinks have. And from what I hear its depressing.

yellow_people

When an aryan becomes american president, he will be in exactly the same shoes as pandit. My condolences. The fall guy of the white boy. Pandit should be credited for a 90% tax on income earned by bankers bailed out by the US government.
It's even more depressing to know that majority will bail out while the minority gets stuck with the check.

First of all Pandit did have the option to turn down the job but he did not.

The US of A is a functioning democracy unlike Singapore as well as commie China. While an Indian (citizen born in USA) POTUS is possible under the American constitution regardless of circumstances; an Indian PM in racially polarized SG is impossible.

For all the numbers the 75% Chinks make up (for now at least) they are supremely incapable of defining their destiny or seizing their political capital and are subjugated and oppressed easily by a handful of elites in every elections. The elections in SG are routine with the PAP handed victory in every GE.

khunking

Pandit should have read the art of war occasionally instead of walking straight into the white boy's trap.

Never say never a local Indian PM is still possible. Good luck.

The election victory of the majority benefitted some minority turncoats under its wing if I'm not wrong.

First of all Pandit did have the option to turn down the job but he did not.

The US of A is a functioning democracy unlike Singapore as well as commie China. While an Indian (citizen born in USA) POTUS is possible under the American constitution regardless of circumstances; an Indian PM in racially polarized SG is impossible.

For all the numbers the 75% Chinks make up (for now at least) they are supremely incapable of defining their destiny or seizing their political capital and are subjugated and oppressed easily by a handful of elites in every elections. The elections in SG are routine with the PAP handed victory in every GE.

yellow_people

Pandit should have read the art of war occasionally instead of walking straight into the white boy's trap.

Never say never a local Indian PM is still possible. Good luck.

The election victory of the majority benefitted some minority turncoats under its wing if I'm not wrong.

Its a good think Pandit did not read the art of war - a fantasy in obfuscating and justifying the means. Anyway Chink majority owned GIC was a victim of the white boy's trap in case you did not notice.

The majority turncoats needed to create an illusion of a multi racial parliament.

khunking

Pandit would have known who his enemy was and see through the white boy's smokescreen. GIC was a victim of greed. I hope the US generals in Iraq enjoyed your kamasutra.

The minority does not have the numbers to create an illusion of a multi racial parliament.

Its a good think Pandit did not read the art of war - a fantasy in obfuscating and justifying the means. Anyway Chink majority owned GIC was a victim of the white boy's trap in case you did not notice.

The majority turncoats needed to create an illusion of a multi racial parliament.