Maybank:
12 months - 1.1% (min $25k), 1.35% (min $50k)
18 months - 1.18% (min $25k), 1.45% (min $50k)
24 months - 1.28% (min $25k), 1.55% (min $50k)
I get 3.25% in JB
Maybank:
12 months - 1.1% (min $25k), 1.35% (min $50k)
18 months - 1.18% (min $25k), 1.45% (min $50k)
24 months - 1.28% (min $25k), 1.55% (min $50k)
CPF is returned in full. Most of the money is returned at 55. However, for the more vulnerable member of society, a small amount is held back and drip fed to ensure that the financially illiterate are not taken advantage of.
cpf is better at twice the rate.
CPF money is like a fixed deposit with an indefinite time period for maturity.
Go to any bank and tell them you want to make a fixed deposit, but the bank is free to keep the money until you die.
I think the bankers and bank officers there will laugh to death!
CPF money is like a fixed deposit with an indefinite time period for maturity.
Go to any bank and tell them you want to make a fixed deposit, but the bank is free to keep the money until you die.
I think the bankers and bank officers there will laugh to death!
I get 3.25% in JB
CPF money is like a loan from you to them where they unilaterally determine the time for repayment as well as the interest rate.
its a tax not a loan.
A tax is money that is taken from you never to be seen again. CPF does not fall into this category because you or your family get everything back.
let me rephrase that,CPF is not just a tax,its a debt obligation,and right now the debt obligation stands at 300 billion SGD,PAP owes 300 billion worth of CPF debt to Singaporeans.and that is one debt obligation that will never be repaid just like USA's 17 trillion dollar debt.
"song boh?????"Teo chee hean shouts......"i feel so rich whenever i look at my CPF statement!!!all ur CPF are belong to us!!!"
That is pure rhetoric and absolutely baseless. Anyone can go about bleating about the compromised integrity of any institution but that does not mean there is an ounce of truth to it.
There is not a single person in Singapore that I know that has not been repaid, with interest, what the CPF owes him/her. If you can find one, give me the details of the case including how much was not paid out and what reasons the CPF gave for not paying out.
Even if you assume that the ringgit will depreciate a lot against the SGD within one year, I think overall you'll still gain more money than the pittance offered by the banks in Sinkieland.
And this is where the fear mongering starts: Malaysia's banks are not safe, you may get robbed, raped or murdered while making your way there.
its a tax not a loan.
let me rephrase that,CPF is not just a tax,its a debt obligation,and right now the debt obligation stands at 300 billion SGD,PAP owes 300 billion worth of CPF debt to Singaporeans.and that is one debt obligation that will never be repaid just like USA's 17 trillion dollar debt.
"song boh?????"Teo chee hean shouts......"i feel so rich whenever i look at my CPF statement!!!all ur CPF are belong to us!!!"
A "debt obligation" is a loan, you dumbass.
There is only 1 way to prove that cpf board have enough $ to pay everyone. They have to payout to everyone first to prove it.
Even if you assume that the ringgit will depreciate a lot against the SGD within one year, I think overall you'll still gain more money than the pittance offered by the banks in Sinkieland.
And this is where the fear mongering starts: Malaysia's banks are not safe, you may get robbed, raped or murdered while making your way there.
Commercial banks wouldn't be able to do that either. They'd have to borrow if all depositors demanded their money back at the same time.
haha back to same old topic again - for commercial bank depositor have a choice to deposit or withdraw whereas CPF has no option for that LOL