• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Question about singapore gangsters

I think the last batch of Singapore gangster that can really "Tiao Chui" is in the 90s already. After that no more.

You may be interested in knowing that not too long ago, two underworld chaps had a challenege - to see who could 'tiao' more 'chui' within a certain time frame. Their reward? A warning from SSB.

Physiocrat

You may be interested in knowing that not too long ago, two underworld chaps had a challenege - to see who could 'tiao' more 'chui' within a certain time frame. Their reward? A warning from SSB.

I doubt both of them combined can win Mr Kong Hee.

30'000 followers if I am not wrong....each and everyone paying "Kong Xiao" promptly every month.

And that's only 1 church.....

taxidriver

I think the last batch of Singapore gangster that can really "Tiao Chui" is in the 90s already. After that no more

During the 90s or late 90s, you really can see "Tiao Chui" at Fire disco, Canto at marina south and Sparks at Ngee Ann city

90s, you can see at least 100++ 369 and SGH members shouting slogan along orchard road. Two biggest group.

Poomer

I think so...in 90s at Fire disco..chanting fire fire burn so high...KNNBCCB...at canto chanting..C. A.N..T..O..CANTO CANTO..then for no reason can see tiao chui happening..last tiao chui i saw was in early 2000 at Marina South buffet area after that no more liao..

90s, you can see at least 100++ 369 and SGH members shouting slogan along orchard road. Two biggest group.

thanks to the personal computer, it had become a thing of the past.

None of the above. He is a seepay kiasi officer who is well-liked by CP who was once his commander. Not much of a reputation.

That he can be easily intimidated by the pai kia. If he gets humtum by the pai kia, would the SPF go out in full force to nab those pai kia?

No disrespect to the man, but I doubt he can handle the seasoned gangsters. I believe only about 2-3 of the detectives in SSB have the respect of the underworld.
Humtumed by the pai kias? How? He is home-office-home type.

dietcoke

now still in trend to tiao chui? i thought yr2000 onwards, it is the one to strike first, wins. as in got taichi, hoot first then talk. now where got patience to go a certain kopitiam, at a certain timing for showdown talks?

yes GD is correct. now is the money talks world. which gang is the richest, wins.all of singapore's gangsters are still in division 3. only the elites get to go premier league, places like germany, finland, denmark etc. by the way, lots of singapore lee taos have expanded into china.

No disrespect to the man, but I doubt he can handle the seasoned gangsters. I believe only about 2-3 of the detectives in SSB have the respect of the underworld.
Humtumed by the pai kias? How? He is home-office-home type.

A lorry of pai kias can raid his house and wallop him left, right, inside out, unless his house is heavily fortified and he has jagars to protect him and family.

HK14K

now still in trend to tiao chui? i thought yr2000 onwards, it is the one to strike first, wins. as in got taichi, hoot first then talk. now where got patience to go a certain kopitiam, at a certain timing for showdown talks?

yes GD is correct. now is the money talks world. which gang is the richest, wins.all of singapore's gangsters are still in division 3. only the elites get to go premier league, places like germany, finland, denmark etc. by the way, lots of singapore lee taos have expanded into china.
Are you sure Singapore SS expanded into China??? Where n which number?

HK14K

Singapore SS, I really lost touch.

Now those so-call SS I saw on the street looks like street-gang more to me.

Thick Face Black Heart

As long as there's an underclass in SG, gangs, triads will always exist and be a pain in the neck. You can only mitigate by improving the social fabric of society. Unfortunately what the government is doing is the reverse.

I suspect gangs and triads will feed on the underclass and grow in strength. Watch out for more gang-related violence.

dietcoke

Are you sure Singapore SS expanded into China??? Where n which number?

ok, maybe i rephrase my words a bit, cos it create some confusion.

many lee taos go china to do business already, cos due to the saturation of some european countries. also, the language barrier is another point that many go china.

by saying go china does not means that they do illegal stuff, setting up bases there. but, as u know, when the gangsters started to settle down, they will start to set up base, recruit members.

i know of a few of different lee taos members go china do legal business such as foodstuff, electronics and also illegal stuff such as soccer betting, pimp etc. but one thing will always lead to another, that is, slowly, china may be a new base for runaways to hide.

number wise, if u ask around, almost all of the lee taos have members doing business in china. geographical wise, i'm not too sure cos i don't quite know the area in china.

A lorry of pai kias can raid his house and wallop him left, right, inside out, unless his house is heavily fortified and he has jagars to protect him and family.

Imho, they won't do such things. Head SSB is no threat to them, their existence or businesses. They won't even recognise him in the streets.

As long as there's an underclass in SG, gangs, triads will always exist and be a pain in the neck. You can only mitigate by improving the social fabric of society. Unfortunately what the government is doing is the reverse.

I suspect gangs and triads will feed on the underclass and grow in strength. Watch out for more gang-related violence.

I noticed 2 groups of people who were once terrors in their field but nowadays, behave machiam ho kias.

In the past, before brothel licenses were given to those with vice records, these MFs behaved like bo cheng hu. When license given to them and they realised it was a 'gold mountain' these MFs now behave timidly. Nowadays, with their new found status as licensed pimps, the customer is always right. They are, in a nutshell, damn afraid of trouble and AVB closing them down for weeks or months or for good. Money disciplines a person whatever his past.

The other category is the licensed ah long. When unlicensed, kpkb all the time. Now that they are licensed to collect similar interest rates as before, they act as if they are legit businessmen. The right to go to your house overtly gives them the edge unlike the past where they were afraid of complaints.

Other than these two professions, the rest of the underground biz not doing well. Many blame the 2 casinos and they have a point there. Even those involved in the on-line gaming biz complain bo seng lee. Left with the hiong kas only. Those in underground gambling blame the casinos for closing their enterprise even without police raids.

When more and more of these people are left with nothing to do, yes, expect more violence. For the slightest of incidents, fights will erupt. A hungry man is an angry man.