• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Psst!! Drifter!! Read this...

TeeKee

Brooke Astor's son sentenced
Anthony Marshall, 85, gets 1 to 3 years for plundering millions from his New York socialite mother, who suffered from dementia before her death.

Associated Press

December 22, 2009

New York
51209778.jpg

The elderly son of philanthropist Brooke Astor was sentenced Monday to as many as three years in prison for exploiting her mental frailty to plunder her millions.

Anthony D. Marshall, 85, showed little emotion as state Supreme Court Justice A. Kirke Bartley Jr. imposed the minimum sentence, one to three years.

Astor gave away nearly $200 million to institutions and charities before she died at age 105 in 2007.

Marshall will remain free for at least the next month as his lawyers try to persuade an appeals court to let him remain free on bail during his appeal.

The judge noted Marshall's World War II service -- he was wounded while leading a Marine platoon in the battle of Iwo Jima -- and the possibility that Astor would have been aghast to see her son imprisoned, but added that the law left him no choice.

He gave Marshall until Jan. 19 to provide medical information to prison officials and otherwise prepare for life behind bars.

Marshall declined to speak at his sentencing, where prosecutors described him as an unrepentant thief who deserved punishment.

His lawyers portrayed him as a dutiful son who believed his mother wanted him to have the money and items he was convicted of stealing.

Co-defendant Francis X. Morrissey Jr., 67, an estate lawyer convicted of helping Marshall steal his mother's money, was also sentenced Monday to one to three years in prison.

Morrissey also will remain free until Jan. 19 and plans to appeal.

Marshall faced as many as 25 years in prison after being convicted of 14 counts, including grand larceny and scheming to defraud, for looting millions from his mother's fortune. She suffered from Alzheimer's disease.

Marshall's Oct. 8 conviction followed a five-month trial in which Manhattan prosecutors brought in such prominent Astor friends as Barbara Walters and Henry Kissinger to help make their case.

A fight over Astor's estate continues in civil court, pitting Marshall against several charities. It was on hold during the criminal case.

Copyright © 2009, The Los Angeles Times

Morgan Stanley Banker’s Son Disappears in Frankfurt (Update1)

By Karin Matussek and Aaron Kirchfeld

Nov. 27 (Bloomberg) -- A Morgan Stanley executive’s son was reported missing in Frankfurt, German police said.

Devon Hollahan, 22, hasn’t been seen since he was separated from a friend after attending a concert on the night of Nov. 20 in Frankfurt, according to a missing persons note on the police’s Web site. The man is the son of Morgan Stanley banker Jeffrey Hollahan, police spokesman Andre Sturmeid said.

“For us, this is a just a normal missing person case at this point,” said Sturmeid. “He may have simply run away, become the victim of an accident or a crime or something else may have happened. We are investigating all possibilities.”

Frankfurt has in recent years been rocked by kidnappings of family members of businessmen. The 11-year-old son of banker Friedrich von Metzler was kidnapped and killed in 2002. Jakub Fiszman, 40, was abducted and killed in the Frankfurt area in 1996. The killers in both cases tried to extort ransoms from the families, were caught and sentenced to life in prison.

The younger Hollahan, a U.S. citizen, was visiting Frankfurt from Prague, where he lives and works as a teacher, according to the police. Morgan Stanley spokeswoman Elke Strothmann declined to comment.

German newspaper Bild, which previously reported the case, said the U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation is also investigating the disappearance.

The elder Hollahan, of Scottsdale, Arizona, is a first vice president at the bank, according to Bild. The disappearance was out of character for his son and that he was “very, very worried,” Bild cited the father as saying.

-- With assistance from Michael Gavin in Frankfurt. Editors: Jeff St.Onge, Hellmuth Tromm

its showtime ....hahaha

idiot ...what this news got to do with me ? first , im not angmo , secondly i dont con people like what your cult do , thirdly , i dont go to jail ....please carry on posting , so that the show could go on ...let all the brothers have a good time laughing how stupid you are ...pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee post more stuff . we are waiting ..

wah... cheem... what is TeeKee implying? :confused::confused::confused:

hahaha..even you are confuse ? me too !! its shows that he eng eng nothing to do just post for the sake of posting ....dont worry , he will post more stuff ...please wait ....:D;)

You were right! He had not answered our posts on the Christianity is bullshit videos.:rolleyes:

1 Timothy 6:10 (New International Version)

10For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil. Some people, eager for money, have wandered from the faith and pierced themselves with many griefs.

if money is the roots of all evil ..why the fuck your cult go from table to table and beg for money on every sunday , and demand 10% of your pay every month ? :D;):rolleyes:

ps: please carry on posting and make us laugh ...we really enjoyed it ..

No, No, No! About the existence of Jesus amongst us! Why had he not appeared since the Resurrection? Is he camera shy?:mad:

You should tell that to Prince and Kong Hee, used God's teaching to con people into giving up money to them. They are more fucked up right Tee Kee? If you dun agree with me, then I totally lost respect in you liao..... :cool::cool::cool:

And there are the dumb worshippers who are willing to deprive their children of a meal less a day to give away ten percent of what they earn! Crazy!:mad:

TeeKee, stop signing up for Ready Credit accounts to finance your church contributions. :D

hey if they are doing God's work....why should i tell them? :D