• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

prudential try to con sinky retards

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - prudential try to con sinky retards </TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">madmansg <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">10:09 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4303.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Premiums deducted twice
Wed, Dec 24, 2008
The Straits Times

HUNDREDS of anxious customers jammed the phone lines of British insurer Prudential Assurance Singapore on Wednesday after their premiums were deducted twice this month.
Prudential said a technical glitch had caused the Giro banking glitch.
By 11am it had received about 300 calls from worried customers, including Madam Ann Chow, who realised that her bank account was short of $320 when she withdrew cash at an the ATM on Wednesday morning.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Prudential clients hit by Giro glitch

</TR><!-- headline one : end --><TR>Technical fault caused premiums for this month to be deducted twice </TR><!-- Author --><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Lorna Tan, Finance Correspondent

</TD></TR><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
ST_IMAGES_LTPRUDENTIAL.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

Hundreds of Prudential customers had called the British insurer's hotline yesterday. The firm said it will put the extra deduction back into clients' bank accounts by tomorrow. -- PHOTO: KEPPEL CORP

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->HUNDREDS of anxious customers jammed the phone lines of British insurer Prudential Assurance Singapore yesterday, after their premiums were deducted twice this month.
Prudential said a technical glitch had caused the Giro banking error.
By 11am, it had received about 300 calls from worried customers, including Madam Ann Chow - who realised that her bank account was short of $320 when she withdrew cash at an ATM yesterday morning.
'I immediately checked my account's past transactions via Internet banking. The premiums of two policies were deducted twice on Tuesday. I was alarmed and called the hotline,' she said.
Madam Chow pays monthly premiums of $160 for each of her two Prudential policies - an investment-linked and an endowment plan. Instead of the usual monthly premium deduction of $320, $640 was deducted this month.
An officer at the customer hotline assured her that the money will be reinstated.
'I was so glad that it wasn't just me and I will get my money back. I even forgot to ask when it will be reinstated,' she said.
Prudential told The Straits Times: 'We sincerely apologise for the error
and the inconvenience caused to our policyholders. We will reverse the extra deduction and credit their bank accounts by Dec 26.'
One of the top three life insurers here, Prudential has been here for 77 years, and has about 500,000 customers. Besides its 3,400-strong agency force, Prudential has exclusive partnerships with Standard Chartered Bank, Maybank and Singapore Post.
Prudential declined to give further details on the glitch. It is still investigating the source of the error and the number of affected customers.
It is believed that only transactions done on Tuesday were affected by the glitch.
Despite technological advances, glitches do happen.
Last week, computer problems at the Singapore Exchange caused a lag in price updates and order processing, which affected all dealing houses.
The problem started in the late morning and dragged on for most of the trading day. [email protected]

>>>'I was so glad that it wasn't just me and I will get my money back. I even forgot to ask when it will be reinstated,' she said. <<<

One of those 66%?

ahleebabasingaporethief

Never pay for anything by GIRO.

You are asking for touble. like this.

Now they have to wait for 3 weeks before seeing their money again.

In the meantime, the money is theirs to use as they please.

including Madam Ann Chow - who realised that her bank account was short of $320 when she withdrew cash at an ATM yesterday morning<table class="msgtable" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="96%"><tbody><tr><td class="msg" valign="top">
</td></tr></tbody></table>

I wouldn't even notice such a minute shortfall.:rolleyes:

Hoping some of them wouldn't bother to find out. There goes your money.
Watch out for your credit cards bills. Annual fee, surcharge for late payments etc,
all these you can ask to waive it. I have never pay all these before, otherwise
you can cancel your cards.

kakowi

no wonder, i was wondering how come i had a thousand deducted...will call them tomorrow

thanks for your post

theblackhole

we are in for a tough time.giro deductions are going haywire.cash is desperately needed and it requires equally desperate measures to get cash...so be very careful.
no wonder everything is giro compulsory...damned jialat man!...everything is mandatory giro nowadays......siao liao!!!