True, but manure fertilizering is really stone age.
So a robot saying hello to you or cleaning the floor is low tech?
True, but manure fertilizering is really stone age.
So a robot saying hello to you or cleaning the floor is low tech?
Yep low tech robots. My phone can say hello and my roomba cleans my floor. Both have less intelligence than ants.
Cant really imagine SG to be a high tech centre, when even the first tier Chinese cities like Beijing and Shanghai are laughing at how low tech SG is.....
The PRC makes their own chips for their world's fastest super computer and handsets(Huawei), nuclear reactors, all sorts of subs, fighter jets, space rockets...but you don't hear them talking everywhere about their high tech capabilities.
Tell you all how SG classification is like , can make money is HITECH , cannot make money is LOWTECH
for example COE and ERP is HITECH , manufacture of Proton is LOWTECH
This reminds me of an old joke told many years ago when Dr M and Goh were PMs.
Dr M : we'll had design a car and will be making it that will be bringing in millions of Rm for the country every year.
Goh : wah! good for you Bro. We had also designed something and it will surely bring in billions of $S for the country every year with much lesser effort.
Dr M : wah! so good ah! Tell me leh.
Goh : we designed the COE.
Dr. M: wah!, like that also can, then I must charge you more for our rain water!
Good times, it pays to advertise. Bad times, it must advertise.
Aspirations and achievements are very different.
And there are lots of those that didn't plunge in post 2013 and saved their pot of gold
Different method but with same outcome. Both sucked their citizens dry.
There is still a big difference - one has to top up with subsidies in millions of RM every year while the smarter one is still collecting billions of S$ every year for doing nothing.
Spent one day looking for property in Johor yesterday, went to Mount Austin, Adda Heights and Bandar Dato On areas.
The most interesting part about two owner occupied units, out of two, both the Malaysian owners said that they were selling because the children have grown up and the rooms were empty, they were moving to Singapore, as their children and spouse all got jobs there, me and wife exchanged looks and we were intending to move to Johor? Hmm maybe we better think again.
Also met my banking neighbor this morning, told him about my plans to move to Johor, I asked his opinion as his wife was Malaysian, he actually said that they did consider such a plan but he said that they dropped the idea in the end..... Due to safety issues, I have another colleague also former Malaysian, also would not ever go back due to safety issues.
Very very interesting, now puts me thinking again. Really must take time to decide, for no brainer decision, definitely just rent, no bank loan, no need deposit, no worries and costs much less in monthly payments than buying a RM1m property.
All the people I met in these two days definitely not peasant sinkie or Malaysian category, and all rather live in singapore.
Low tech Chicken rice shop also worth S$2.0m. Wait till it go high tech
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SINGAPORE: The recipe for one of Singapore’s Michelin-starred hawker stalls is up for sale for at least $2mil (RM6.1mil), Shin Min Daily News reported on Monday.
Liao Fan Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice & Noodle, which won a star in the inaugural Singapore Michelin Guide, has been lauded as the cheapest Michelin-starred meal in the world.
Several corporations in China, Taiwan and Vietnam have reached out to him, owner and chef Chan Hon Meng told the Chinese evening daily.
Spent one day looking for property in Johor yesterday, went to Mount Austin, Adda Heights and Bandar Dato On areas.
The most interesting part about two owner occupied units, out of two, both the Malaysian owners said that they were selling because the children have grown up and the rooms were empty, they were moving to Singapore, as their children and spouse all got jobs there, me and wife exchanged looks and we were intending to move to Johor? Hmm maybe we better think again.
Also met my banking neighbor this morning, told him about my plans to move to Johor, I asked his opinion as his wife was Malaysian, he actually said that they did consider such a plan but he said that they dropped the idea in the end..... Due to safety issues, I have another colleague also former Malaysian, also would not ever go back due to safety issues.
Very very interesting, now puts me thinking again. Really must take time to decide, for no brainer decision, definitely just rent, no bank loan, no need deposit, no worries and costs much less in monthly payments than buying a RM1m property.
All the people I met in these two days definitely not peasant sinkie or Malaysian category, and all rather live in singapore.