• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Project Goh Meng Seng and your contribution

If I am not mistaken, GMS flew to HK for the minibond saga. Here is the photo op:

hkpress4.jpg

Hey fellas get off Goh's back lah. To be fair, the only reason he always kenna shoot by us here is because he engages with us using his own name. Imagine if Wks or vivian or rear admiral Lui was here. They would definitely have cancelled their internet access for good.

Last time I also have disagreements with Goh about many thing he say. sometime he say thing which make me scratch my head. But Goh's commitment to be an alternative voice in the politic scene is never in doubt.

I say let's support this Sbf home brew politician. Will Goh be better than Mah in parliament? Really hard to say. But will he be worse than that tail coat riding midget who fucked up the country with Erp and Hdb? No way.

Hey fellas get off Goh's back lah. To be fair, the only reason he always kenna shoot by us here is because he engages with us using his own name. Imagine if Wks or vivian or rear admiral Lui was here. They would definitely have cancelled their internet access for good.

Last time I also have disagreements with Goh about many thing he say. sometime he say thing which make me scratch my head. But Goh's commitment to be an alternative voice in the politic scene is never in doubt.

I say let's support this Sbf home brew politician. Will Goh be better than Mah in parliament? Really hard to say. But will he be worse than that tail coat riding midget who fucked up the country with Erp and Hdb? No way.

No seriously what has he done in whatever little ways for the people? List them out la.

Cannot be I buy Pepsi cos I don't like Coke tio bo?

I vote for any oppositions because we need someone to check our country "accounts books" for us, can't expect a PAP MP to expose the failures of the cabinet.

I agree.
majority of 1 form the cabinet and rule parliament.

our oppositions need a massive nationwide vote swing of 15% for them to make any significant gains this GE.
GMS need a big 20% vote swing to win Tampines GRC. The margin gap is just too big.

Ahmad Madgad has not done much all these years except enriching himself thru his own businesses most of which hired Malays only. Furthermore he want to be addressed as "Dr" but his PhD did not come from famous university. Could it have been gotten from distance learning???

Quote:
Originally Posted by cooleo
Can anyone list the things GMS has done? Well beside chatting in sammyboy of cos

And he was in the WP team that contested Aljunied GRC in 2006, emerging as the best losers.

No seriously what has he done in whatever little ways for the people? List them out la.

Cannot be I buy Pepsi cos I don't like Coke tio bo?

Er , first of all he is not obliged to do anything for the people cos he is not paid by our tax money. He is a politician candidate. not social worker or volunteer.

but i'll give u one anyway. Goh has questioned about the rising Hdb prices. An important issue for all common citizens. Questions about and counter-arguments to official statements will continue to be avoided like the plague by Pap unless it is raised in parliament.

If you are an 80s child, u would have heard about the Pepsi taste test. So tell me what has million dollar Mah bok tan done for the people?

Last time I also have disagreements with Goh about many thing he say. sometime he say thing which make me scratch my head.

Even b4 he got elected you already scratching your head. Wait till he got elected, you will start scratching your balls too

Er , first of all he is not obliged to do anything for the people cos he is not paid by our tax money. He is a politician candidate. not social worker or volunteer.

but i'll give u one anyway. Goh has questioned about the rising Hdb prices. An important issue for all common citizens. Questions about and counter-arguments to official statements will continue to be avoided like the plague by Pap unless it is raised in parliament.

If you are an 80s child, u would have heard about the Pepsi taste test. So tell me what has million dollar Mah bok tan done for the people?

What talking u? If I comprain Hdb flat expensive, that is a good reason to get votes? U know what? I am just gonna show u the courtesy sign language :oIo:

Don't worry. coming from someone who created a thread to laugh at 21 yo Alex tan at speakers' corner, no one here expects much from you.

Even b4 he got elected you already scratching your head. Wait till he got elected, you will start scratching your balls too

I go back to what I said earlier. Between supporting Mah bt or Goh, there is not much to argue about. Anyone is free to support Mah and vote for him.

Don't worry. coming from someone who created a thread to laugh at 21 yo Alex tan at speakers' corner, no one here expects much from you.

Oh so u only highlight me making fun of Alex Tan? U seem to have selective memory wor. Why u neglect to say I make fun of Ass Loong, Prataman, Lim Sia Suay, Marlboro Tan etc?

Alex Tan was a joke who read from a mobile phone, I will rank him as highly as Upturn the Downturn Lim Sia Suay in terms of comic appeal! And oh before I go :oIo:

Replies in blue:

Well, he did the following as far as I can recall:

1. After his maiden election bid, he setup the first of its kind "MP mentoring" program. Had the modules all typed out; at least the subject title of the modules anyway and plastered it all over the old sammyboy forum. Not a peep on the program since then. I'm not sure if its still work-in-progress or have been buried alive since.

Yes, there was an 18-module political mentoring course planned. The takeup rate was too low to sustain it. Singaporean is still generally apolitical. Is this his fault? He just tried.

2. He engaged in name calling and m&d-slinging in the old sammyboy forum and was promptly given the sack from WP. Having done the damage, the train-wreck then promptly joined NSP.

The mudslinging and namecalling were from anonymous forummers aimed at him, not the other way around. He only insisted on right of reply whether identified or anonymous. WP CEC disagreed. There's nobody right or right here. It's a matter of organisational policy and personal believe.

3. Dissed the black tee shirt event at centerpoint and was caught on camera grinning like a chimp with a flag in hand in a protest march in HK. If I remember correctly, Axethehale put up some nice posters.

There's nothing wrong with deciding not to participate in a protest in Singapore? What's wrong? The freedom to decide is the basis of democracy. If you believe you're alright, and people deciding against are always wrong, that's the basis of facism. There's nothing wrong with joining a protest in HK. What's wrong? Even Koreans, Japansese and Westerners do that.

4. Then there was the "comet in the sky" saga where he provided much needed comic relief.

Sorry, what's that? I can't recall, refresh my memory if you please.

5. Quite recently the blow-hard was here with his then latest election strategy - "minister specific" strategy. I did not understand that one either and I guess neither did most people for that matter.

Very simple. All GRCs are anchored by minsters. If you can't defeat the minister, might as well don't contest? Faham?

6. Then there were all the name calling of minority races by our esteemed freedom fighter including my personal favorite - "minorities come from dysfunctional families". This one is sure to be a vote winner.

This was a misquote. What he meant was, dysfunctional Malay families were cause by government policies as the root causes.

7. Now we got "sell my HDB flat" publicity stunt in progress. A whole lot of whoring and chest thumping going on and the apartment is not even sold yet.

No, it's not sold yet. It's not simple as selling nasi lemak or chee cheong fan. There's also no chest thumping. Thump what? Yours?

One thing I have to give credit though; there is never a dull moment with GMS around.

Never a dull moment with you around too.

knn u all muscleless people talk so much 4 for wat:D, just vote for ah Goh la, don't vote him mean u want to screw by pap, to vote him is to kick the jiby bitch ass pap out, stop asking wat can ah goh do for the people, naibay chow jiby u didn't give him chance to prove why keep on asking such meanless question. just wait for the day and give the vote to ah goh, u all people don't think i don't know, always surf here and sex forum at the same time:D, get ur ass out from the computer chair, do some exercise, stay strong and fight the evil pappies....

Oh so u only highlight me making fun of Alex Tan? U seem to have selective memory wor. Why u neglect to say I make fun of Ass Loong, Prataman, Lim Sia Suay, Marlboro Tan etc?

Alex Tan was a joke who read from a mobile phone, I will rank him as highly as Upturn the Downturn Lim Sia Suay in terms of comic appeal! And oh before I go :oIo:

waaa.. dont get so defensive leh , nobody ask you for your resume.

There are many who are applauding GMS for being willing to use SOME of the money from his flat sale to fund his election campaign. If he is indeed doing so, then I must commend him too.

But I would like raise just one SMALL point.

For quite a while, GMS has been railing against the runaway prices of HDB flats as part of his strategy to strike at MBT, ala the humorously named “minister-specific” strategy.

Currently HDB resale prices are very high, as indicated by the large quantum of COVs being offered or demanded. GMS blames the government (and MBT) for its foreigner/immigration policies that he says caused this escalation.

Since his family is overseas and he is staying with his aged mother, it makes good monetary sense to liquidate his four-room flat NOW. The house has probably been rented out or been left standing idle.

Ironically, he and his party are now BENEFICIARIES of the runaway HDB prices. Perhaps he should be thanking MBT for inadvertently creating the conditions such that his campaign can be better funded.
I just hope that by the time comes when he needs to buy a flat in Tampines SHOULD he become MP there, house prices would have reduced (or even burst). He can then pocket the difference.

However, when that happens, other flats owners would be cussing – since the prices of their fixed asset value would have dropped. It would be especially devastating for people who bought at the peak.

More specifically, the person (or clown) who is going to buy GMS’s flat will be a very angry person too.

What irony indeed!
http://www.facebook.com/notes/bryan-...y/396568688976