• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Profits ABOVE NATIONALISM?

Nice-Gook

Simple phrase in English: "you pay peanuts and you get monkeys."

<style></style>Tell me should your mother have exchanged you for a better and a brighter son.....I am sure they are aplenty in refugee camps and its meritocratic too.And please reveal how much you should now pay her for the services of parenting you.. Its logic.YOUR LOGIC.

banova888

Oh I can see that some of you are clearly upset with every little thing that goes in your country for all the reasons you all imagine and then come up with. I mean, your streets are clean, safe and orderly - no graffiti and all, no strikes, no demonstrations, no social unrest and no civil wars, which is all good.

And I thought your country's leadership is pretty efficient in looking after the people. This forum was introduced to me by some of my friends who, of course, are born and raised in your country. But it seems some segments of your people who form the online community, are discontent and unhappy and blames everyone but themselves for everything that has gone wrong with their lives, is it not so?

So, I want to see if any of you are of any real political caliber to handle things better like you believe you would. You are most free to prove me wrong, of course.

PS I studied political science at Harvard.

Our government is even efficient in looking after citizens from other countries.

This post says it all.
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=16561:rolleyes:

Can your US or British government do this?

Nice-Gook

i dont play card with you.

you live in your fairy tale, i live a singaporean life. You serve your USA army is your problem, i dont vote for Obama, i vote for oppo party in singapore..

sori hor, whoever you are, a local singaporean or a foreigner, if PAP is God to you, good luck to you .
Be s good USA citizen, Obama will make change. hehehe....how i wish i can move to America like you who loves singapore so deep.

<style></style>Well said brudder.We never hear of Americans nor British clawing their way into sinkie begging for PR or citizenships.In fact most Asians including Malaysian Chinese prefer US,Canada or Australia as their first choice for migration.Sinkie is merely their stepping stone.

Besides most sinkie senior civil service retirees with their pile of monies head for Perth.Which includes our former Chief Justice and Chief of Staff.

Given a choice I speculate the entire sinkie might migrate to US or Australia but can we say the same for Americans desperate to migrate to sinkie?

DearestGodlikeWarlord

From your previous post:

<style></style>I wonder.What had this crass capitalism had indeed bred.We saw the downfall of communism.Why?Because its leaders managed to squander a noble ideology.That everyone is equal.Though equitable should be the case.Again equitability takes a back seat in pure capitalism.USA is in shit now because it bred greed in the way it advocated capitalism.

<style></style>By the way you are not too smart in hiding your agenda .Suggest you get back to the very basics-how to spin doctor with finesse....Now,tell me why should a foreigner curb the local freedom of speech?....

Well Mr. Nice Gook, while I appreciate your likely self-depreciation (oh you couldn't be a racist could you? That would be so unforgivably naughty) but I should think that you are the not-very-smart one in having a possible real agenda. First you downplay Communism which is good, then you claim its ideology is noble (most laughable really), then you used the term "greed" to pretend downplaying Communism in the end, then the same false flag to markedly denounce Capitalism and naturally, Democracy that comes along with it.

<style></style>Let me educate you.The party that governs this land's position is very simple.Foreigners should keep out of local topics or politics.It is not my position but that of our government's.You may check up with FEER and many other publications of international repute who paid heavily to learn that.I charge you no fees for this consultancy.

Since when were you in any real position to educate me about anything, especially when you don't have enough education to answer my simple question to you? You? Thanks for the laugh.

However, in great courtesy I would like to remind you that people of your land who have acted and spoken irresponsibly like your most excellent opposition Dr. Chee, has actually been sued for defamation and has been thrown into the gaol for a few times subsequently for his blatant wrongdoings.

I see really nothing wrong in genuinely admiring your country's leadership and the way they run things so well on your island-city. You mean, I would be punished for that?

The only "thing" I don't really like about your country, is the people, the general Singaporeanese. But as I said before, it has totally nothing to do with the leadership. The British before them had tried to tame you crass and rude barbarians as well, but with little success.

And personally, I dislike Communism too. A most worthless, unachievable and destructive set of stupid ideals. Anyone who promotes Communism like you do, is an apparent threat to the economic and political stability of your country, which is all I'm saying.

I enjoy dispensing free (and better) advice too.

Having said that.You may enjoy the glitter of the golden cage we are in.But you have no right to shut our mouth.

Shut your mouth? I would never want to exert myself to doing that, even if you couldn't manage that by yourself. I only believe that free speech must come with some responsibility. If you don't, or won't believe in that (as with most of you barbarians), then I have nothing else to say. To reason with barbarians, is tantamount to selling ice to the eskimos, to quote a simple expression.

That is all.

Tiu-leh-see-fart

bro,
i am getting veri confused.
went to america but still love singapore so deep.
veri confused.

but you and i stay behind like Lee Wei Ling to fight another day for singapore.

Americans fight for singapore ? Veri rare you know, may be quitter regretting leaving singapore. Wooden dont like quitters.

cheers

<style></style>Well said brudder.We never hear of Americans nor British clawing their way into sinkie begging for PR or citizenships.In fact most Asians including Malaysian Chinese prefer US,Canada or Australia as their first choice for migration.Sinkie is merely their stepping stone.

Besides most sinkie senior civil service retirees with their pile of monies head for Perth.Which includes our former Chief Justice and Chief of Staff.

Given a choice I speculate the entire sinkie might migrate to US or Australia but can we say the same for Americans desperate to migrate to sinkie?

Nice-Gook

Your rebuttal epitomizes the collective moronic aspirations of a mentally challenged provoker...enough said.

You said," ..then the same false flag to markedly denounce Capitalism and naturally, Democracy that comes along with it. "...

PROVE IT..

I am talking to you,'DearestGodlikeWarlord'..

Tiu-leh-see-fart

To reason with barbarians, is tantamount to selling ice to the eskimos, to quote a simple expression.

That is all.

If one finds this place barbaric, why bother to come, Obama's speech is more motivating.

Speaking for PAP?

Nathan is a multi - millionaire just keeping the reserves and holding one of the keys. Does he really know where are the reserves and how much are the reserves?

PAP skunks must be barbarians telling voters it has huge reserves but refuse to get audited. 54 man years to audit reserves?
PAP must be selling ice to the eskimos.